We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location! Wonderful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
Ranked #497 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wonderful location! Wonderful staff!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel for 6 nights in May. The hotel is situated in a quiet area close to Campo di Fiori, Piazza Navona and so many more interesting areas in Rome. Almost everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. The rooms are clean, quiet and spacious; the breakfast was wonderful and the service fantastic. The staff were amazing. Each evening Paolo asked about our day, how the touring went and always had helpful suggestions. Every morning, Simone had good suggestions for what to see and do and information on the weather.Thank you for helping to make our holiday in Rome truly fantastic!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second and third floors appear to be larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank castravel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    143
    19
    5
    11
See reviews for
39
152
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I was travelling alone in Rome and this hotel is delightful. The rooms are spacious and clean and the service excellent. The staff were so helpful and took time to chat with you about your day. They also gave really good recommendations for local restaurants and great sights to see. The hotel is in an excellent location - within walking distance to the Vatican, Campo di Fiori is just two minutes away, and the Pantheon - a ten minute walk. I am planning to come back to Rome and will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We recently stayed three nights at this hotel and it was great! Room was nice and big...free wifi too! Bathroom was a decent size for what you are used to in Europe but very clean. Breakfast is included and was pretty good! The location is the best thing about this hotel - we walked EVERYWHERE, to the Vatican, Colosseum, etc. The farthest walk would have to be about 20 minutes only.

Campo di Fiori was right behind the hotel and was our FAVORITE place to relax, people watch and have some vino! There is a street market there during the day and the nightlife is a younger crowd in the evenings. The staff was extremely helpful - giving us suggestions on places to eat, things to do and best options on how to get to the airport. WHEN we go to Rome again...we will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 199C_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We recently stayed three nights at this hotel and enjoyed it. It is so conveniently located near Campo di Fiori, Piazza Navona and The Pantheon, just to name a few attractions. The room was large, comfortable and had a safe and mini-bar. The breakfast was quite good. But, what that really made it a great stay was the staff. They all spoke English and went out of their way to make sure we were happy and help with all of our needs. I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jcgso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The rooms are quite basic and the view from our room (34) is nonexistent, but the bathrooms are nice and clean. The beds are quite hard. Good breakfast and free wifi. The staff is really nice and helpful.

Most importantly, the location is great. It takes less than a minute to walk to Campo de Fiori and pretty much all the major sights of Rome are within walking distance. On our first day we visited Fontana di Trevi, the Spanish steps, the Colloseum, Pantheon, Castel Sant'Angelo and St Peter's Square - all by foot.

Rome is not the kind of city where you want to spend much time in your hotel anyway. So with an excellent location, good breakfast to start your day and nice staff it makes Teatro di Pompeo a great choice if you want to explore Rome.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Great location, Campo dei Fiori is right around the corner. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great. The room we had was clean and looked out over the little square. The windows did a good job of keeping the noise level down. Easy 15-20 minute walk to the major sites. One word of caution, the tub/shower is a little wonky. The tub is about 3 ft. off the ground and water sprays all over the bathroom floor making it slippery. Thought I would mention this if someone has a tough time getting into the shower. Housekeeping had the bathroom floor all cleaned up by the time we returned to our room. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cinghale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escalon, California
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Chose this hotel for our stay in Rome mainly from Tripadvisor reviews. Hotel is nestled in a nice neighborhood called Campo Fiore. Many great dining options within the surrounding blocks. Beautiful Piazza Navonna is also just within a few blocks. Hotel is centrally located so you could walk both to ancient Rome and the Vatican. Rooms are average size in comparison to all rooms that we stayed in while vacationing in Italy. Everything is kept very clean. Morning breakfast at Hotel Teatro was great with a variety of fresh food items. Comparing again to all our other Hotels, breakfast here was the very best. Extremely pleased with our choice staying here. Staff is very helpful with all requests and assistance. Must say a big thank you to Paulo in particular! A man that makes you feel very welcome and special. Ciao

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CJ4UNME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa de'Fiori
Casa de'Fiori
#539 of 1,261 in Rome
184 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Migdal Palace
Migdal Palace
#742 of 1,261 in Rome
73 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#656 of 1,261 in Rome
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Smeraldo
Hotel Smeraldo
#164 of 1,261 in Rome
1,058 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Sole Roma
Hotel Sole Roma
#689 of 1,261 in Rome
129 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Palazzo Taverna
Relais Palazzo Taverna
#513 of 1,261 in Rome
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatro di Pompeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro di Pompeo

Property: Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
Address: Largo del Pallaro 8, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#177 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Teatro di Pompeo 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The teatro di pompeo hotel is located on the remains of the ancient roman pompey's theatre dating back to the year 55 b.c. It is situated in the heart of rome's historical centre, just few steps from piazza navona and campo de' fiori. Guests may enjoy breakfast and drinks in presence of ancient roman remains. The hotel is dedicated to select and exacting guests who appreciate quality comfort and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Teatro di Pompeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatro Di Pompeo Hotel Rome
Teatro Di Pompeo Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing