We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor security, rude management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residenza Horti Luculliani
Ranked #2,093 of 3,735 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We were locked out on the street for an hour and a half the night we arrived because they couldn't open their own door. At first no one came for an hour to help (there is noone usually there), they were rude over the intercom which is remote anyway, and then they couldn't get in. 'It's not our fault we can't get in the door" - are you serious? Then they left all the doors open permanently and as their safe didn't work there was no security at all. Do yourself a favour and steer well clear.

Room Tip: Somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antichedimoreromane, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Horti Luculliani, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We apologize for the inconvenience occurred. We perfectly remember the situation, in fact another guest inside the b&b locked the main door and was impossible also for us to enter. We had had to call a technician to unlock the main door.
We have different structure in Rome, all of them are located in city center and related to a central reception, that it is open from 8.30 to 21.00 every day. If any guest rang at the door bell a person of our staff always answer to help our Guest because we have also a guardian that is in charge for all our structure all the night. In case of late arrival we always send a person of our staff to let the host check in.
We would like also to inform you that always there’s here a person in charge at Horti luculliani between 7.30 am to 14.00 every day for 365 days.
We hope that our explanation could change your mind about our Company and professionalism. Our aim is to satifsfy as much as we can our client and we apologize that it didn’t happnen with you.
We hope to welcome you again in another of our Mansion in Rome:
-Navona Governo Vecchio
-Antica Dimora Contessa Arrivabene
-Antica Dimora De Michaelis
-Antica Dimora Dell’orso
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

If you expect to find a charming relays you'll be upset!! The building is dirty and old, the rooms are made up with a fake historical style. Apart from that there are no services at all, not even a fridge with a bottle of water. The first day the heating was off: they turn it on only the second day. In the bathroom there was no carpet, no glasses not even a place for our suitcases (we had to put them on the toilet). In the room the fridge was off with nothing in. The rooms where not so bad, however the leaflet give an idea completely different from reality. Breakfast was nice and the two guys of the staff were kind. It is close to the center but you can find more for less

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubbotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank camille s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barbvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank jetrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EMMEGICEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antichedimoreromane, Responsabile reception at Residenza Horti Luculliani, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: odalar yola bakıyor sessizlik beklemeyin. her iki tarafta yolda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esenneziha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#458 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#350 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#221 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#1,892 of 3,735 in Rome
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Horti Luculliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Horti Luculliani

Address: Via del Corso 36, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,093 of 3,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £56 - £411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Horti Luculliani 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residenza Horti Luculliani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing