We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenza Horti Luculliani
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
12
20
17
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
20
17
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Central, good value and helpful staff. Perfect for a quick weekend. Beds were very comfortable and the terrace was great - right ontop of via del corso.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stallion007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We were locked out on the street for an hour and a half the night we arrived because they couldn't open their own door. At first no one came for an hour to help (there is noone usually there), they were rude over the intercom which is remote anyway, and then they couldn't get in. 'It's not our fault we can't get in the door" - are you serious? Then they left all the doors open permanently and as their safe didn't work there was no security at all. Do yourself a favour and steer well clear.

Room Tip: Somewhere else
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antichedimoreromane, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Horti Luculliani, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We apologize for the inconvenience occurred. We perfectly remember the situation, in fact another guest inside the b&b locked the main door and was impossible also for us to enter. We had had to call a technician to unlock the main door.
We have different structure in Rome, all of them are located in city center and related to a central reception, that it is open from 8.30 to 21.00 every day. If any guest rang at the door bell a person of our staff always answer to help our Guest because we have also a guardian that is in charge for all our structure all the night. In case of late arrival we always send a person of our staff to let the host check in.
We would like also to inform you that always there’s here a person in charge at Horti luculliani between 7.30 am to 14.00 every day for 365 days.
We hope that our explanation could change your mind about our Company and professionalism. Our aim is to satifsfy as much as we can our client and we apologize that it didn’t happnen with you.
We hope to welcome you again in another of our Mansion in Rome:
-Navona Governo Vecchio
-Antica Dimora Contessa Arrivabene
-Antica Dimora De Michaelis
-Antica Dimora Dell’orso
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

If you expect to find a charming relays you'll be upset!! The building is dirty and old, the rooms are made up with a fake historical style. Apart from that there are no services at all, not even a fridge with a bottle of water. The first day the heating was off: they turn it on only the second day. In the bathroom there was no carpet, no glasses not even a place for our suitcases (we had to put them on the toilet). In the room the fridge was off with nothing in. The rooms where not so bad, however the leaflet give an idea completely different from reality. Breakfast was nice and the two guys of the staff were kind. It is close to the center but you can find more for less

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubbotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews