We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm an friendly oasis in the snow...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Deko Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deko Rome
Ranked #4 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warm an friendly oasis in the snow...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed with Marco and Serena over the past weekend in Rome in the snow! They were superb hosts, organising the transportation from the airport and excellent restuarant recommendations and tips on what to visit in Rome even more valuable givne half the city was shut down... It felt like home and welcomed each evening with a coffee or glass of prosecco... will definitely visit again soon... thank you for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holsgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    847
    44
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
109
584
37
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

For our first bvisit to Rome me and my wife we decided to stay at Deko and it was the perfect choise!
Specially if you never been in a big city as Rome is you need all the Serena´s tips about the city, restaurants to go, museums and good shops, I mean all not touristic places then better!!!
Serena she made our stay perfect, the room was very nice and very clean, breakfast amazing!!!
When in Rome go there!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kirsten k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

This review is way overdue as we stayed at Deko Rome in September 2011 but Marco and Serena were such gracious hosts that it would have been remiss of me not to compliment them on TA.

My husband, our one and a half year old and I were in Rome at the end of August (staying at a different hotel) and as we were off to other parts of Europe before our final leg back in Rome, Marco and Serena were kind enough to keep some of our luggage until our return to stay so that we would not have to lug it around.

From the very moment we got to Deko (Marco helped arrange our airport pickup for Euros 50 so do be sure to ask if you need to), we were made to feel at home by the friendly couple. They helped with our bags and took us up to our room which was a little small but completely comfortable, modern and sufficient. It probably felt a little smaller as we had 2 big suitcases in the corner!

The location is convenient, just off Via Veneto - easy walking distance to many places, restaurants close by, safe and there is a supermarket a few doors down if you need the essentials. Marco and Serena made restaurant recommendations and we had meals in 3 of them and were very, very happy. They made reservations for us and nothing was too much trouble. There is a pizza place within walking distance (I forget what it's called) that had good food and a fabulous tiramisu!

Our son had big smiles for Serena who chatted away with him in both English and Italian and from whom he picked up a very cheery 'Ciao'!

In a small establishment such as the Deko Rome, it is often the people who make the place and in this case, Marco and Serena definitely do. They are a lovely couple with whom we were very comfortable and whom we wish well. We enjoyed our pre-dinner wine and vodka with Marco who shared stories about himself and life in Rome.

We were very happy with our short time here and if we find ourselves in Rome again, would definitely stay.

Marco and Serena, thank you for your hospitality and we hope to see you again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rahanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venlo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed at Deko Rome for 2 nights in January. Because we wanted to see as much as we could during our short stay in Rome we did not spent a lot of time at the hotel, but the time we had there was perfect. From the beginning we felt like home, just like visting friends or family in Rome. You get a lot of attention from the young couple that is running Deko Rome. Marco en Serena will give you a warm welcome, give good advice about Rome and places to vistit. The hotel ( or some people would call it bed&breakfast) is not big, a few rooms but that is why your stay there is so personal. It is in a building in a very safe and quite street. The room was spacy, modern and clean. Free Wi-Fi and mini-bar! To get to the hotel that is on the second floor of the building you can take the stairs or a funny "retro" lift. There is a taxi-place just around the corner and we thought the taxi`s not so expensive (besides that it can be an adventure itself going by Italian taxi:-)) We were happy that we stayed at Deko Rome. The location, place and service were just perfect. Advice for Rome: The streets of Rome will kill every women high-heeled shoes so just make sure that you take some sneakers.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Beauty_in_journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Travelling around the world I've stayed in a lots of hotels but I've never stayed in something similar.
Deko Rome is different first of all because Serena and Marco, they made our stay incredible making us feeling at home; almost every day we had an aperitif for free and they recommended us the best restaurants all around the city!
The room was very clean and modern with free wi fi, international tv channels, free minibar and free breakfast, all things that almost in all the others hotels we've stayed are extra charged!!
I'll stay again at Deko Rome when in Rome..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Hotel is a special surprise!

We are a family of 4 and stayed at Deko mid December 2011. Upon arrival we felt we were home away from home. Marco and Serena are beautiful people with passion about their business. Hotel is well located within walking distance to all attractions.
Make sure upon arrival ask Marco and Serena places to see and places to eat. They will ensure you eat at traditional places with excellent food.
They made our trip a holiday. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samara, Russia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

For several days I went to Rome to my friend Katherina, she lived and studied there at the institute. I stayed near her flat at Via Veneto at the Hotel “Deco Rome”. My room was modern with grey tiled floors and flat-screen TVs. Deko Rome is set in a 20th-century building. It is 200 metres from the exclusive shops and restaurants along Via Veneto. In my room I had a radio, safe and individually controlled air conditioning. I also had free Wi-Fi, a minibar and a private bathroom with a hairdryer, slippers and toiletries. Rome Deko served for me a continental breakfast each morning. The Spanish Steps are 10 minutes away on foot. The beautiful gardens of Villa Borghese are 500 metres away. Nearby great bus and metro links. My impressions are excellent!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chernova_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,461 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,802 reviews
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deko Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deko Rome

Property: Deko Rome
Address: Via Toscana 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#3 Family Hotel in Rome
#36 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Deko Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deko Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing