We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deko Rome
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$952
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
885
57
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
57
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserena and marcoamerican embassywonderful hostsvia venetorestaurant recommendationshotel ownersgelatodinner reservationsguest housesmall boutique hotelbottle of proseccorecommended restaurantshome from homevilla borgheserooms are modernspanish stepsbeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
642 - 647 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My daughters and I stayed at the Deko Rome for 3 days and it was wonderful. As everyone has said previously, you couldnt meet two nicer people than Marco and Serena. They were available to give us guidance with where to eat and where to visit. They also helped us to negotiate the streets of Rome. It's a cool hotel - it's unique and we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lruckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

To be honest, there are norhing to put your finger on exept one, the continental breakfast are not low-carb! Serena and Marco did everything to ensure us to have a great stay in Rome, helpful, caring and good "guides". They must love their job and guesthouse, they made us feel like personel friends. A short wish or question, and in a magic way they made some drawings on my "bible" (map), and we was on our way.
From DEKO you can walk to almost anything in historic Rome, take Metro to the Vatican.
Dont forget to vist the restaurant Casa Copelle (www.casacoppelle.it), ask for Frederico and give him greatings from Marco and Eddie, and he will recomend you to a very good meal (very good value).
If you want to se something rare and unic, vist the worlds smales sovereign state with their own flag and biefmarks and embassies in 94 countries -The Sovereign Military and Hospitaller Order of St. John of Jerusalem of Rhodes and of Malta (S.M.O.M.)-
S.M.O.M. is situatet in Via dei Condotti, just in the bottom of tre Spanish Steps.
Have a great time in Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eddie_S57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at Deko Rome for 7 nights - we can't say enough good things about Marco and Serena and their staff. The service is beyond excellent - they are helpful, caring people who are excellent at what they do. Their restaurant recommendations are perfect, and they are more than happy to help you with whatever you need. The hotel is small, beautifully decorated and in a perfect location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Highly recommended. Marco and Serena adds personal touches to ensure your stay is comfortable. They will call for reservation, help with your baggage and accompany out the door upon departure. Very friendly service and very professional.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Iv never left a review for anything in my life! Iv stayed in lots of hotels, hostels b&bs in my time but something about this hotel just wants me to tell people how good it is!! 
Firstly... Wow,  Marco and Serena, Iv never met 2 nicer people who love what they do and who they do it for. Its not just amazing customer service, its more like a genuine friendship, these guys just want to look after you!! They will give you all the best hotspots to go in Rome,  I don't think I opened my guidebook once?haha!

Also, the hotel itself is beautiful, rooms are spotless, funky,  all the mod cons you need! Breakfast was insanely good! The area is super safe and so close to all the hotspots in Rome! And of course complimentary Prosecco in the evening :)

Amazing experience, thanks guy!

John and Louise x

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johndoc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews