We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Rome”
Review of Deko Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deko Rome
Ranked #5 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best in Rome”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I'll give the notice in English for a maximum of person can understand.
We left in love with my wife in Rome this weekend of May 8 2012. Our arrival was made by Serena who offer us a drink and spend more than half an hour to explain the sights to suit your desire on a Map.
Marco the other manager is just as symaptique and they will do everything they can to make your stay pleasant.
Your are surprise This may seem to have so many positive reviews but when the guests are friendly, they must make pub.
Thank you again to Marco and Serena all the little touches that make us feel almost like home.

Pascale and Philippe de Paris (France)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philippe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    861
    45
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
112
593
37
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My husband and I stayed in this amazing guest house at the end of march! Marco and Serena are great hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them. We were greeting with wine and a helpful overview of Rome, best places to eat, where to get the best ice cream and tiramisu and places of interest. We took all the recommendations and had a amazing holiday with the best food! Having restaurants booked for us and taxis organised made our holiday even more relaxing! We would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience the non tourist side of Rome as well as the usual tourist sights!

We hope to visit again soon x

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Maddield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Recently stayed here with my daughter, Marco and Serena run this hotel, they are fantastic hosts. They guided us on the best restaurants and places to see, the do's and dont's of Rome. My daughter is studying in Italy and Serena was so good speaking in italian with her. They are a very generous couple with their time and making us capuccinno's, pouring glasses of wine, cocktails, they love to chat and are passionate about what they do. In our room was a free mini bar, and Ipad to use for the duration of our stay. We left our suitcases in the hotel on our check out day and I had to come back and change, Marco let me use one of the rooms to change. Nothing was a problem. Hotel was spotless, rooms cleaned each day and mini bar refilled each day. It was like being with good friends and I would definitiey stay here again. Thanks Marco and Serena, Ciao.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoeSligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My (now) fiance and I stayed at Deko Rome for a long weekend back in November. Marco and Serena are a cool, laid back young couple who made our stay as easy as possible. We were welcomed on arrival with a glass of Prosecco and a guided tour of a map of Rome at the bar. Marco pointed out all the places we should be going (and a few we shouldn't); He arranged bookings for restaurants and taxis and his recommendations were always spot on. I was relaxed enough to propose to my girlfriend in our room on the second day!
Rome is a beautiful city and great for a short break. Deko is ideally located, clean, stylish and good value for money. All in all we had a fantastic and memorable weekend, during which our hotel and hosts played a significant part. We look forward to returning sometime soon....
Mark & Faye

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grainofsand77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

From the moment we arrived we felt really well looked after. The good reviews on this site were typical of the wonderful service that Marco and Serena provided for us. We too were offered a drink each evening, our bags were carried, we were given a suggested personalised tourist itinerary, etc. To sum up, it was like staying with good friends who couldn't do enough to look after us. When we visit Rome again, we will not look elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, it is worth paying extra for the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janesimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in April 2012 and were very happy during our stay at Deko. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfasts are fabulous and Marco and Serena are fantastic hosts. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Rome.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sazel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed for 4 nights at Deko Rome and booked this hotel based on the fantastic reviews here on trip advisor. This is a small boutique hotel with only 6 rooms and we were fortunate enough to stay in the one bedroom suite. What definately makes this hotel worth every penny is the outstanding service from Marco and Serena. From the moment we arrived till the moment we left we were treated brilliantly. A map with all the must see sights,recommended places to eat,drink,shop and details of public transport was provided at check in. Every night on return from a long day exploring we were greeted by Marco and a glass of wine/prosecco (all included in price). If not already organised restaurant reservations were made to ensure we saw the best Rome had to offer food wise also. The restaurants recommended not only provided fabulous food but were places we would never have found on or own and tended not to be overly expensive.
On the whole this hotel was very different to any hotel we have ever stayed in and we feel made our short stay in Rome a far better experience than if we had stayed in a big chain hotel which would undoubtably have cost the same if not more but would not have come with such excellent service.
If we return to Rome in the future we would definitely stay here again and will certainly be recommending it to our friends should they choose to visit this beautiful city.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Suz77Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,261 in Rome
6,736 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,261 in Rome
723 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,261 in Rome
3,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,261 in Rome
2,923 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,261 in Rome
4,180 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,261 in Rome
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deko Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deko Rome

Property: Deko Rome
Address: Via Toscana 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#3 Family Hotel in Rome
#36 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Deko Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deko Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing