We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Deko Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deko Rome
Ranked #8 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Our dear friend Max of Easitalytours suggested this hotel, we Didn't know about it, we LOVED it, corteus and professional staff, beautiful rooms and amenties for quite "picky" people like me.
This place has a very unique family feeling, which many other places lack, Serena and Marco were absolutely nice and accomodating.
Gratzi for a beautiful stay

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank hatet0fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

577 - 583 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2012

Run, don't walk, to your browser to reserve a room at Deko Rome. We've been to three hotels in Rome and, while we've liked things about the other two, Deko Rome is the only one we'd return to. The owners are there morning, noon and night and take the time to give you great suggestions (using the tourist map)--even color coding their dining, shopping and tourist destinations. They treat you like family. We wanted to eat at one of their preferred restaurants, but it was full so they took the initiative to reserve a time at another restaurant--a great happenstance as we loved the food there. They have rotating artist exhibits and we were lucky enough to be there for an opening. We talked with the artist and enjoyed great food and drink while there. This location is ultra convenient for walking the city and/or taking the metro. I can't wait to visit Deko Rome again!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mewshafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This is truly a great small Hotel, just 6 rooms, but spacious, clean, great amenities.
centrally located just few steps from shops, restaurants and sights.
What makes this truly a superb place to stay are Serena and Marco, excellent hosts, giving care and attention to their guests with recommendations of where to eat, ice creams, bars etc etc. (You will also get information on where NOT to go).
Of course by reading other reviews its easy to understand that this is not a Hotel in the classical sense of the word and so no palatial bar or dinning room, but instead a small cosy hotel, with great hosts who put 100% effort into ensuring that not only they meet your expectations but that your time in Rome will also be so memorable that you will have to return once again.
Serena and Marco,
Thank you both for, not only Dekorome, but also the passion and energy you put into it, you both deserve all the success possible

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Raphael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My mother and I stayed at Deko Rome for two nights in June. From the moment we arrived, Marco and Serena made us feel very welcome. Marco spent half an hour annotating a map of Rome with all the sights, the best places to eat and drink in each area and where to avoid. We ate at three different restaurants that were recommended and each was excellent.

The room was small but perfectly equipped. The mini-bar had complimentary soft and alcoholic drinks. I found the iPad particularly useful as it meant I was able to Skype my family back at home.

The hotel is perfectly located near the Via Veneto. There is a taxi rank very close by and the metro is a ten minute walk away.

What sets this hotel apart from any other that I have stayed in is the service. Marco and Serena were the perfect hosts without being intrusive. It was my Mum's birthday during our stay. Serena produced breakfast complete with a small cake and candle. When we returned to the hotel after a day of sight-seeing there was a beautiful bouquet of flowers in the room.

We had a wonderful time at Deko Rome and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lewis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My husband and I were fortunate to stay at Deko Rome this past May. Please note this is a very small hotel (six rooms) owned by two people that work there so similar to a bed and breakfast. Deko Rome is located in the Via Venetto area and a very peaceful part of Rome.

The room we stayed in was beautiful with a modern flair. Amenities included an Apple Ipad,free wi-fi, a television that translates to various languages and a complimentary mini-fridge filled daily with various beverages, snacks and treats.

The BEST part of this hotel is the service we received from Marco, Serena and Monica. When we arrived, we were greeted by Marco who immediately poured my husband a glass of wine and made a delicious rum punch for me. Marco then went through a map of Rome with us, highlighting both sites and restaurants. His advise is "spot on" including how to get around Rome. Serena and Monica greeted us in the morning with a wonderful breakfast which included more food than we could eat; Cappuccino, juices, croissants, cereal, milk, fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries, meats and cheeses.

In our two week stay in Italy, we were able to travel all over and by far, Deko Rome had the best service and personal touches that made it a place I will never forget. Grazie Marco, Serena and Monica for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank meansween5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

From when we walked inside till when we checked out we had a great time, Marco and Serena made us very welcoming and recommended us all the best place to go in the city, places that we would never found by ourselves!! The room was great, very modern and clean with an I Pad in every rooms, clean and very comfortable!! Breakfast was great, we couldn't finish it every morning, too much!! When in Rome you have to stay at Deko Rome if you want experience the city as a local and if you like to feel as a friend!! Perfect hospitality only at Deko Rome!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night, I wish it was longer! Serena greeted us at the foot of the stairs and helped us up with our luggage. She had a bright smile and was so sweet. She sat us down to give us a map and explain where to go and what to eat. This map was so important for our trip since it was our first time in Rome. This is a small hotel, but very safe and clean. We had a good size room that was clean and comfortable. They even offer free wifi! :) The location was great, nice and quiet. It was a short walk to the Borghese Park, Spanish Steps, Via Corso and many restaurants. The breakfast was good and very hearty. We had like 2 courses, first cereal and then bread with cheese and meat, delicious! Oh and complimentary mini bar, for some refreshments. Thank you again Serena and Marco!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KCabran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,109 reviews
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,272 in Rome
766 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,272 in Rome
3,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#21 of 1,272 in Rome
1,227 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,272 in Rome
3,044 reviews
Monti
The Fifteen Keys Hotel
The Fifteen Keys Hotel
#5 of 1,272 in Rome
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deko Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deko Rome

Address: Via Toscana 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#36 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £82 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Deko Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deko Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing