We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Deko is a winner.”
Review of Deko Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deko Rome
Ranked #8 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stayed five nights at Hotel Deko in October 2012. We chose it based on TripAdvisor reviews and concur with the positive comments. Our experience can best be described as welcome guests at a friend's home. The rooms are artfully decorated with a fresh contemporary flair. The proprietors, Marco and Serena, were extremely responsive to all of our requests. They also offered excellent restaurant suggestions, transportation options and directions to everywhere.

The location of the property and the value of the experience make this hotel a real winner for anyone not desirous of a traditional major hotel experience.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 935 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

The hotel owners were excellent from the moment we booked the trip. Assisting us with pre booking a car to pick us up from the airport, which knew the exact location of the hotel was great, and as soon as we arrived a bottle of prossecco was openned, and we were given an overview of the sites and best places to eat/drink/see.
All of the advice was excellent, and Marco was able to book us tables at the best places to eat in Rome.
So, back to the hotel - The rooms were very nicely designed, spacious and clean. the bathroom was very nice, the bathroom furniture was very nice as was the shower gel etc.
Bed was very comfortable, and included in the room was a small fridge with water/ cans of drink that was free and replaced daily. The Ipad in the room was handy as well.
Location of the hotel was good, within walking distance to everywhere, and in a quiet location, didn't hear anything outside.

Breakfast was good if you like pastries etc. Personally I would have preferred something else, but this is personal choice, food was very good.

We will definitely be going back to Rome and will not hesitate to book here when we go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToadM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed 6 nights as guests of Marco and Serena in their little hotel (guest house) a couple of blocks from the Via Veneto in a quiet area though very central near the US embassy. Only 6 rooms on one floor of an apartment building so you get to know the other guests. Beds can be divided into two twins or kept as a king. Three sizes of room, smaller, larger and suite (only 1). Our hosts gave us terrific suggestions for place to eat and drink as well as what to see, all noted on a map when we arrived. Rooms are well soundproofed if windows are shut and A/C on. Breakfast is complementary but not an english or american breakfast but quite ample and great coffees. Often shared a bottle of wine (theirs or ours) with Marco and other guests before venturing forth for dinner. The hotel has only been open for a bit more than a year but is great value and fun.
The could make it a bit easier for guests if they bought some hooks and put in a shelf in the bathroom but not a big deal. Very sad to leave.

Room Tip: See if you can get a large room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandNMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I was really looking forward to my holiday in Rome after reading the other reviews of Deko on here and I am very pleased to report that not one of them are over-exaggerated. You expect to take the gushing reviews with a pinch of salt, but Marco and Selena are absolutely fantastic. They go out of their way to make sure you see the best that Rome has to offer. I was able to queue jump and have insider tips to negotiate the main sites while spending romantic sunsets in out of the way bars off the tourist route. All the restaurants were fantastic - and of course personally booked for you by the guys at Deko at a time convenient for you. The attention to detail and to your every need was on par with the leading hotels of the world - I should know with a 6 year career in events and working with/staying at hotels all over the world. I would only ever stay at Deko again when I definitely return to Rome. Thanks Marco and Selena!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

wonderful little hotel (guest house) with 6 rooms, friendly and helpful staff and close to buses and subway, so you can walk to or visit everything in Rome. Close to Borghese Gardens, Spanish steps, shopping on Via Venuto and restaurants/ average price is reasonable (about 180 Euros per nite). Clean and well appointed.

Room Tip: get the suite at the back, for the most room, and a quiet and restful night/ no noise and the shutte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gitta45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We visited Rome as a result of a cruise we did around the Mediterranean and the ship finished in Rome.

We booked Deko Rome as a result of Trip Advisor and were a little unsure of it immediately but found the whole experience worthwhile. I first touched base with Marco from Deko Rome via email after making inquiries and he put me at ease immediately. He recommended the one bedroom room which was more like a suite and very large by european standards.

Everything was first rate and classy for such a place. Marco and his partner in crime Serena were the perfect hosts for our 2 night stay there. Marco made us coffee after check-in and gave us a map and a few circles of where to go and also to find the best gelato around. He was right too plus we stumbled upon a few other places too that was good too.

The best pizza in Italy can be found around the corner (another recommendation from these amazing hosts) and their friendship and advice was worldly as well as fun and easy.

This is not a 5 star hotel with room service and a pool but a classy B&B which prides itself on first class service with a smile. I hope to be back in Rome with my partner, soon to be my wife, and on our honeymoon in 2013. We would dearly love to get back and visit these new found friends who manage Deko Rome and be spoilt again and again.

Great position, great brekky, great coffee, great wine at night and great everything.

Be daring and try it....we did and we will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Spare the expense and go for the 1 bedroom suite/room - it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LegendTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Best deal in town! We stayed for 5 nights on our honeymoon in Rome. Location was excellent...a short walk to shopping, spanish steps, and borghese gardens. Marco and Selena remained the key to exceptional dining, and assisted with our sightseeing plans and restaurant reservations each day. Even on our day trip to Florence, Marco obtained reservations for us at a superb restaurant there. Even more, Serena went out of her way to assist one of my family members staying at another hotel, when he lost his camera in a taxi. An IPAD in the room was a perfect touch. Taxis cost 10-15 euro to any destination in the city. This place is a perfect hub for exploring the city. There were no negatives about Deko Rome; and the only recommendation I would make is to consider switching the beds from two twin matresses to one larger king or queen matress to avoid separation at night. Bottom Line: when I return, I will be staying at Deko Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt_Amber_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,921 reviews
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,271 in Rome
735 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,271 in Rome
3,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,271 in Rome
240 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,271 in Rome
755 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#21 of 1,271 in Rome
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deko Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deko Rome

Address: Via Toscana 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#3 Family Hotel in Rome
#36 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £99 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Deko Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deko Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing