We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfecto!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Deko Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deko Rome
Ranked #4 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Wasilla, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfecto!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is my third time in Rome, and it was the best trip yet. Our room was VERY clean and had everything we could possibly need. Marco and Serena were fantastic. Listen to all of their restaurant recommendations, they know what they are talking about!! The location is great, and most of all the hospitality was over the top!

Room Tip: Get room #6
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mocks_4894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    847
    44
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
109
584
37
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Marco and Serena should publish a book/teach a course to all other hotel owners on how to run the best hotel possible. Both of them think of every detail and make sure to cater to each guests individual needs. You do not need to worry about anything as they will take care of everything from all reservations to ensuring your breakfast is exactly the way you want it. You feel like you are staying with friends and they both go above and beyond what anyone would expect to ensure you have a wonderful time. I don't think I can ever imagine staying anywhere else in Rome and every other hotel will have a very high bar to live up to after the experience with them.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kunster86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Marco and Serena are the best. Their boutique hotel delivers what Marco told me one evening after pouring a nice glass of Spumante as I waited for my wife to get ready. "We love our jobs". When people do what they love the product is outstanding. Don't miss this hotel if you are in Rome.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Stubs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
419 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Marco and Serena are wonderful hosts and make the stay so nice and enjoyable
From the detailed map of attarctions and places to eat that they draw up from you on arrival, the regular glasses of Prosecco, to the daily greetings and queries on your days advenbtures it was truly a very enjoyable stay
Facilities were excellent and the hotel is well located to see all the major attractions in room.
Nearby restaurants are also all excellent and Marco will tell you the ones to visit
Highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwe003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

I can only reiterate what everyone says about Hotel Deko. Marco and Serena are wonderful hosts, who provide such personal service and recommendations that you feel like you're staying with friends. They sent us to perfect restaurants, helped us get tickets to a soccer match and greeted us every afternoon with a smile and a glass of prosecco. Lovely people, who love what they do.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cavafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stayed twice in Rome and this is by far the best! Deko Rome is not only a hotel, you feel at home. Marco and Serena welcomed me very warmly. Check in was pleasant especially that they invite you to sit at the bar where Marco prepared for me a welcome drink and explained to me where should I visit and how to get there.. Then I went to my room. Although I booked for a single room with maximum 1 person occupancy I was surprised to find the room very spacious. It is very nicely furnished with modern furniture nicely coordinated. The bed is super comfortable. I loved the Ipad inside the room with the wifi service. Very practical. TV had many stations in English which was definitely a plus for a solo traveler. The breakfast included so many options. It was nice to see the owners preparing themselves the breakfast while chitchatting with you! You really feel at home. I was also impressed with one of the owners walking me outside to my bus and waiting till the bus took off. Really very nice owners and very nice hotel! I will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We flew a thousand miles away from Thailand to enjoy our first trip in Rome. Not disappointed, Staying at this place makes our trip a memorable one. Deko Rome is well located in very safe and private area, not far from American embassy. Given the size of the hotel (only 6 rooms in total), it is made possible to provide interactive and personalized services to all guests. The room is rather small but well equipped with necessary amenities such as safe box, slippers, toiletries, hairdryer or even free minibar and wifi. Unlike luxury hotels with hundreds of rooms and staff providing you services, this place is run by only a few people. Marco and Serena do their very best responding to the needs of their own guests, from introducing us how to access this facility, to providing lessons on survival tips in Rome. Never before in my life to have hoteliers spending personal efforts explaining everything in detail with local perspectives. We have found their recommendations to major interests, attractions, transportation and food & dessert places very useful. These save us a great deal of time exploring the city by ourselves. Having said all that, please do not come with lots of expectations for you may feel disappointed if you start comparing Deko Rome with other fancy & boutique hotels you have ever been to. Apparently, this hotel is not for everyone especially those who imagine themselves being in the Roman castle with plenty of staff treating you like Kings & Queens. However, if you look for a decent deal with pleasant stay and superb friendly services, Deco Rome is a choice for you.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally matched in terms of size and design. But you can definitely request if you pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somchartlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,460 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#18 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,801 reviews
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deko Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deko Rome

Property: Deko Rome
Address: Via Toscana 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#3 Family Hotel in Rome
#36 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Deko Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deko Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing