We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay at boutique hotel”
Review of Deko Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deko Rome
Ranked #9 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at Deko Rome for a weekend visit. Marco was so welcoming and gave us so many amazing recommendations for food and places to visit in the city. We really appreciated his input and the extra little things he did to make our stay that much more comfortable. We were offered prosecco on arrival, they gave us a room upgrade, and even the free water and beer in the mini fridge was a nice touch. The room was extremely comfortable and the hotel is in a fantastic location where you can walk to all the main sights. Will definitely stay again the next time we are in town!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MSloane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

What an amazing stay we had in Rome with thanks to Serena and Marco at Deko Roma.
The rooms are beautiful and fully equipped with all you could possibly need ...even an iPad!
Serena is beautiful inside and out. The welcome we first received was amazing. Serena served us a welcome drink and filled a city map full of wonderful sites and restaurants. Without her recommendations -our stay in Rome would not have been as magical. Every place that Serena recommended was amazing. If only all hosts were as knowledgable and kind!
Breakfast was great...Serena was flexible with timings and the food was great and served with a warm smile and good conversation. Nothing was too much trouble.
Arriving back to the hotel was like being greeted by an old friend. Marco was always interested in our adventures and happy to chat over a prosecco.
I cannot recommend this place enough. I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else.
With big thanks to both Marco and Serena !

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lahert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Our first visit to Rome, and what a great property to stay at while there. Marco and Serena went out of their way to ensure we had lots of recommendations for places to see, where to eat and what to do.

Location was wonderful, we could walk to many attractions and the subway was just a couple of blocks away.

Breakfast is included, and when we mentioned we would be out in the morning before the `scheduled` breakfast hours, it was not problem. Breakfast was left in our room while we were at dinner so we could have it when we got up.

Coming back to our room each evening, we were greeted with a warm welcome and glass of prosecco to discuss our day.

Thank you to Marco and Serena for a wonderful stay, we`ll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Hospitality is greeeeeeeeeeeat in this place. Marco and Serena are the best. Top location, close to everything. With Marco's place and restaurtant recommendations you are set for a great trip around town. Deko Rome is a must while you visit this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juan Pablo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

A great January visit with hubby and adult daughter. After staying in apartments in other cities we were looking forward to a more personalised B and B stay in Rome. Marco and Serena are young, cool and knowledgable hosts and helped us get the very best out of our few days in Rome, particularly with their restaurant choices. The rooms are stylish and clean, beds comfortable and although a little noise from other rooms there was no street noise at all which means a good nights sleep. Lovely continental breakfast with friendly conversation. Easy walk to sights and shops. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nzlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I knew we were onto a winner as soon as we arrived. Marco is so genuinely friendly and helpful we immediately felt at ease. It didn't hurt that the one of the first things Marco told us was that they had upgraded our room (thank you!). We then sat down with Marco while he poured each of us a drink and showed us a map to help us on our first trip to Rome.
Marco also asked us what type of food we liked and recommended a number of restaurants. We tried a couple of them and were very happy that we'd taken Marco's advice.
At breakfast Serena greeted us with a smile each morning. She is also extremely warm and helpful.
Deko is a boutique hotel located within a much larger building. Our room did not have views however the room was very comfortable, modern and exceptionally clean. Deko is well located. We chose to walk to all of the amazing sites in Rome although we could easily have taken one of the transport options.
Walking around Rome was exhausting but it was always a treat to come back to Deko and be greeted by a friendly face. Marco added an extra beer to the mini bar for me each day. Just another example of our hosts going above and beyond.
I can highly recommend Deko Rome. Most of the reviews have focused on Marco and Serena (and this is absolutely well deserved) however Deko Rome is a fantastic place to stay in it's own right.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is my third time in Rome, and it was the best trip yet. Our room was VERY clean and had everything we could possibly need. Marco and Serena were fantastic. Listen to all of their restaurant recommendations, they know what they are talking about!! The location is great, and most of all the hospitality was over the top!

Room Tip: Get room #6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mocks_4894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,964 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,270 in Rome
3,676 reviews
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,270 in Rome
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#8 of 1,270 in Rome
247 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,270 in Rome
759 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deko Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deko Rome

Address: Via Toscana 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#36 Business Hotel in Rome
#83 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £80 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Deko Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deko Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing