We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very lovely and very friendly boutique hotel”
Review of Deko Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deko Rome
Ranked #9 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel Deko is a very lovely and very friendly boutique hotel situated near the swish Via Veneto area of Rome, close to the American Embassy. It is without a doubt the friendliest hotel I have ever stayed at. Marko and Serena (the owners) make you feel incredibly welcome and the rooms are clean and trendy. I would definately stay here again.

1  Thank ianweatherbyblythe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

The reviews on TripAdviser are all true. We spent four nights at Deko Rome earlier this month. Serena, Marco, Andrea and Azad do a superb job of caring for their guests. They are friendly, intelligent, capable, and professional. The rooms (there are six of them) are stylish, spacious, and comfortable. We enjoyed having proseco with Marco and other guests before heading out to dinner. Marco and Serena, the hotel's founders and creators, are now our friends for life. They are young, and it will be fun to watch their lives and careers unfold.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were here for 4 days. Fantastic hotel with friendly staff. Good breakfast, very nice rooms and central to everything. Next time we visit Rome again, there is no doubt where we will stay.

We got reccomendation about this hotel from italiaferier.info

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marijana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Had a wonderful time in Rome made all the better by the wonderful Marko and Serena. The room was simple but well decorated and the bed was very comfortable. This not a 5 star hotel, if you want that sort of stay the don't come to Deko. But if you want a great friendly place to stay and staff that can recommend restaurants (they have actually eaten in themselves), book attraction tickets and tours and attend to all your needs then this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 487ade123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I knew that there was a reason that this is the #1 Rome hotel on trip advisor. What I discovered was that there were two reasons - Marco and Serena. They simply were the warmest, most welcoming hosts I have ever encountered. Even before our trip began, I requested some information about Rome and Marco immediately emailed bak with suggestions for advance museum reservations, which helped s avoid long lines when we arrived. Upon check in, Serena spent what seemed like an hour with s pouring over the city map, offering advice n things to do and noting the best wine bars restaurants and gelaterias along the way. When we returned to the hotel at the end of each day, Marco greeted us with prosecco or his daily cocktail creation, as well as hs genuine interest in what we had done and then discussed dining options for the evening. Every one of his suggestions was excellent. In fact, the only disappointing meal we had in Rome was when we decided to follow a friend's recommendation. Even after we left Rome, Marco emailed restaurant suggestios for Florence, our next stop.

As far as the hotel itself, the rooms are comfortable, modern, very clean and well-stocked. It is in an excellent location, just across the street from the U.S. Embassy and easy walking distance to many of the top sights with a bus stop and taxi stand just around the corner.

In sum, nt only would my wife and I not conider staying anywhere else in Rome, we will not allw our friends to either. We simply had the best hotel experience of our lives and can't thank Marco and Serena nough.

Room Tip: The hotel nly has six rooms but you should try or the suite whch s extremely spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rube1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just back from 5 nights in Rome and wanted to say that we found this to be a fantastic place to stay. DEKO Rome was ideal for us - a smaller hotel/guest house, room very clean and modern, lovely breakfasts and staff who coudn't have been more friendly or caring! Marco's restaurant recommendations were spot on! Location is about a 5 minute brisk walk to the entrance of the Borghese park (the gallery is a bit further) and both Spagna & Barberini metro stations are within easy walks. We did quite a lot of research before our trip and the Hotel didn't just live up to our expectations, it exceeded them! Our sincere thanks to Marco & Serena and their staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoingGreyNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

What else can I say. Marco welcomed us on arrival and every day after shopping or tours with a cocktail, a wine or a coffee. He gave us great recommndations for dinner. We went to Finelli's in Rome and I can honestly say it was the best meal I have ever had. He is just gorgeous, as is his boutique hotel. I am telling everyone I know who is going to Rome to stay there. If i. Ould give it more stars I would. He organised a great private tour to Sistine chapel, etc which was great as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rwa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,967 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,270 in Rome
3,676 reviews
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,270 in Rome
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#8 of 1,270 in Rome
247 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,270 in Rome
759 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deko Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deko Rome

Address: Via Toscana 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#36 Business Hotel in Rome
#83 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £80 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Deko Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deko Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing