We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Rome”
Review of Deko Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Deko Rome
Ranked #5 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for Rome”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This B&B is perfect for travelling to Rome. The hosts Marco and Serena are excellent, so welcoming, friendly and ready to help you with everything you need to make your stay great! They helped us with all our travelling questions and even arranged earlier breakfasts for our early mornings! The rooms are well furnished and clean. Breakfast is simple but good. The location is excellent. It's the perfect place to come back to after a day of touring the city! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return to deko if we ever find ourselves in Rome again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pranam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    45
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
110
588
37
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This small boutique hotel located near Villa Borghese in a beautiful old building exceeded all of our expectations. The owners Marco and Serena went out of their way to ensure that we had a memorable trip to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary. They recommended and booked restaurants and attractions for us and went out of their way to give us invaluable advice re. Avoiding tourist traps. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The freshly prepared breakfasts are fantastic and the complimentary Prosecco each evening was much appreciated. We have never experienced such amazing hospitality before and we fully intend to return to Deko Roma.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevjoedav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The location, room, and service are excellent! The owners are willing to welcome you with a smile, beverage, and recommendations about Rome. Although in a city with lots to do and see, it is nice to return to a lovely location for time in Rome. We will return to the Deko Rome hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSBurckart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Marco and Serena make your stay unforgettable! When we arrived Serena spent 30 minutes with us highlighting all the places we should go on a map... Marco made reservations for us before we even got there and arranged for a wonderful day trip to my great-grandfather's hometown! From the happy greetings at breakfast to the chats over a glass of prosecco at night the make you feel like you are staying at a friends home! The rooms are small but very clean and the breakfast is lovely every morning! If you want a unique experience stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beckychat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Marco and Serena provide everything you will need for a great stay in Rome. You will feel like family. Upon arrival, Serena familiarized us with the area and made several recommendations for sites and restaurants on a map that we carried throughout our four day stay. The rooms are very comfortable, quiet and clean. Breakfast is delicious and Serena will assist with the plans for the day. Each evening Marco would greet us with Prosecco and we would sit around and chat with him and other guests about our adventures. He also proactively made reservations for dinner one night when he noticed we hadn't made plans and was concerned by the time we returned in the late afternoon that it may be difficult to secure a reasonable time. Take their advice on restaurants and you will be very pleased. In our travels throughout Europe, Deko is among the best. If you are looking for a personalized, boutique hotel experience, I highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingtexan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Deko is a lovely little hotel, run by a charming couple who go above and beyond to make their guests have a nice stay. They are natural hosts and from booking the room onwards, they couldn't have been more helpful and warm.

Deko itself is a small guest house within walking distance of the attractions of Rome. The rooms are nice, with little touches like having an iPad in the room for guests to use.

Marco and Serena are the best that Italy has - we couldn't recommend the place more highly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank si909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My apologies to Marco for the very late posting of this review.

My family stayed here for five nights and were blown away from the moment we arrived. Serena served us refreshments and got us comfortably settled before giving us the most amazing insights and orientation related to the hotel, the area of Rome we were in, what sites to see, how to get around, tips and tricks to seeing local attractions, etc. Marco was attentive beyond the call of duty. Friendly, available and always eager to help us out, Marco helped make our trip to Rome memorable beyond our greatest expectations. My wife, two children and I were stunned by how great this hotel is and recommend it to anyone who wants a fantastic visit to a beautiful city.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,559 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#6 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,835 reviews
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deko Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deko Rome

Property: Deko Rome
Address: Via Toscana 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#3 Family Hotel in Rome
#36 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Deko Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deko Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing