We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you read is true! It is perfect!”
Review of Deko Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Deko Rome
Ranked #4 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you read is true! It is perfect!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was the perfect place to stay in Rome! Everything you read in the reviews is absolutely true! Unfortunately, we only had one day in Rome, but were able to hit all the major attractions with guidance from Marco and Serena. The rooms were great and the location was within walking distance to everything. Our only regret is that we could not stay longer! Looking forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brooks H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    45
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
111
590
37
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Serena and Marco made us feel so welcome and went out of their way to ensure our stay in Rome was memorable. The hotel is in a great part of the city and rooms and service exceptional. I couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: We had a small room because there was no other available. Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydneysider_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Central and conforteble hotel with big rooms and excellent breakfast. The staff are professional and very kyndle, the frigobar are very full with a lot of bottle ti choese, and the wi fii work very well!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at Deko Rome for four nights in June 2014 and had a really great experience. The hotel is located in a really safe part of the city, just over the road from the USA Embassy, and also conveniently located close to bus stops of popular routes into the city. Marco and Serena were only too happy to help, advising us of the kinds of places in the city would be good for us to visit, and we had a great time!

The room was peaceful, quiet and comfy - so important after a long day of sightseeing, and breakfast was fresh and tasty, with the option to have it in your room if you had an early day planned. Prosecco was always on offer, along with advice and help, and the complementary mini bar in the room was much appreciated.

Highly recommend a stay at Deko Rome, thank you Marco and Serena! We'll be back! :-D

Room Tip: Our room faced onto the street and there were no problems at all with noise, so don't worry wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svlegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Small boutique hotel in an area surrounded by excellent restaurants and shops. Also able to walk from here to many of the main attractions. The hosts are terrific and make this a wonderful place to stay. Thanks Serena and Marco for your help in suggesting many things for us to do and for simply being such great hosts. They breakfast was included in our room rate and was also excellent. We will definitely come back on our next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taggsbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Normally if it sounds too good to be true it normally is - but not this place! It really is excellent!
Wow, wow, wow! This is a true gem and like other reviewers have said marco and serena are just the perfect hosts. We were slightly sceptical of being "helped" with our visiting arrangements as we are quite independent travellers but we could not have done half the things we did without Marco sharing his valuable local knowledge. The hotel is an old building, more like apartments with a small breakfast area, the rooms are exceptionally clean,comfortable, of contemporary design and have everything you could need including free drinks in the fridge, toothbrushes and even iPads to research where you want to visit. There is no lounge/sitting area,and just a desk in the entrance when you arrive. Which all adds to the charm of the place.Breakfast is served to you and there is plenty of it. Including cereal,lots of fresh fruit, rolls with cheese and ham and delicious custard filled pastries..mmmmm.plenty of fruit juices, coffees or anything you want.
The location is ideal for visiting all the famous places and we used the small bus or the train to get around to most places which is cheap and easy to use.
The information this young couple give you to help you enjoy your stay is invaluable, from where to buy tickets to avoid queues to michellen star restaurants, they will book anything for you or even get pizza in, they really couldn't do more for you and they genuinely want to help you enjoy your stay. (And that we did,!) We would certainly return and would definitely recommend to anyone.
I hope that Marco and Serena realise their dream of opening a hotel in London one day as we will be the first to visit!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank micksmith9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Neck, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is a centrally located, upscale B&B in the heart of Rome, steps away from Via Veneto, Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steppes and lots more. Marco and Serena are the hosts and they both speak English very well. They made it their business to give us places to eat and things to see, not only in the immediate area, but all over Rome. The room was spacious, with all the amenities anyone could hope for, fully air conditioned, and very comfortable. In the morning, Marco and Serena were there to greet and immediately offer lots of food for breakfast, and capuccino or American coffee, whatever. In the evening, before dinner, Marco was there with more capuccino or proseco, or just a friendly smile. We would stay here again in a minute. What a find!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,258 in Rome
6,675 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,258 in Rome
3,522 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,258 in Rome
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#15 of 1,258 in Rome
2,886 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,258 in Rome
182 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,258 in Rome
4,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deko Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deko Rome

Property: Deko Rome
Address: Via Toscana 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#3 Family Hotel in Rome
#36 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Deko Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deko Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing