We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An utter delight”
Review of Deko Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deko Rome
Ranked #5 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Rotorua
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An utter delight”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed one night and come the morning we simply did not won't to leave! The hosts are fantastic and the hotel is so warm and friendly! The best hospitality and hotel I have ever experienced! Upon arrival we were given a cool drink and a run down of all the best sites and experiences in Rome. A reservation was made for us at an adorable restaurant upon recommendation, which was fantastic. I will happy recommend Deko to everyone to visits Rome.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mason977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    861
    45
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
112
593
37
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Usually we think of a hotel as a neutral place--a time to rest before and after touring or working. This hotel was unique where we felt that the time spent with Serena and Marco was as much a part of the Roman experience as the sites that we visited. We stayed eight days. We think of Serena as "Mom" because while she was much younger than we are, she always hoped for the best experience that we could have--whether giving us the lovely breakfasts--cereal, yogurt, ham, cheese, very fresh food perfectly peeled and displayed, croissants, bread--or recommending the right transportation to get to the sites we wanted to see, checking on opening and closing times, all with tremendous enthusiasim. We thought of Marco equally welcoming, yes, with an offer of a drink once we returned from sightseeing, recommending restaurants, places to see beautiful sunsets, and the right paths to enjoy the nearby Borghese Park and very importantly, giving us an insider's view to Italy.

We don't think this hotel is for everyone--you must read their own description on their website, but for us, it was a marvelous experience (and we appreciated the I-Pad supplied in our room).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Calif0rniadreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

How often have you craved a whistlestop citybreak that not only recharges your batteries, but allows you to feel like a semi-local? Marco and Serena provide just that and more!

The Deko is housed in an imposing building, (with a lift reminiscent of Inspector Clouseau and Cato) from the second you arrive Marco bounds down the stairs to welcome you and you become engulfed by their genuine hospitality and their ethos to ensure you enjoy the best of Rome.

Serena provided the insider's guide to Rome (even down to which is the quietest entrance into the Coliseum!) delivered with warmth and humour over an ice-cold drink, recommendations for dinner included not just making our reservation but also calling ahead and confirming my husband's gluten free requirements, the dinner was true to form wonderful too!

In a fabulous location, easily accessible to all that Rome has to offer.The Deko rooms are lovely, the attention to detail is superb, we slept like babies and then indulged in a beautifully presented breakfast that included all manner of gluten free goodies sourced especially for my husband. Unfortunately we were only in Rome for 1 night this time, we left our bag at the Deko and headed off to the Coliseum, I realised I had left my wedding ring in the room (no hidden agenda, I was with my husband after all!) we called Serena, she scoured the room and discovered it had fallen under the bed, on our return to the Deko I was reunited with my ring!

I'm loathe to wax lyrical because I'd love to keep this gem to ourselves but Marco and Serena deserve unreservedly their Tripadvisor rating and for the Deko to continue to be a resounding success, a testament to their creativity, dedication and genuine approachability. Our stay at the Deko allowed us to experience Rome, not just view it as an outsider.

It's not often you arrive at a hotel as potentially faceless guests and leave 24 hours later as friends, complete with hugs and kisses. We loved Rome, and our stay at The Deko made it a personal experience to remember - we will be back!
Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kentkate24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was the perfect place to stay in Rome! Everything you read in the reviews is absolutely true! Unfortunately, we only had one day in Rome, but were able to hit all the major attractions with guidance from Marco and Serena. The rooms were great and the location was within walking distance to everything. Our only regret is that we could not stay longer! Looking forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brooks H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Serena and Marco made us feel so welcome and went out of their way to ensure our stay in Rome was memorable. The hotel is in a great part of the city and rooms and service exceptional. I couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: We had a small room because there was no other available. Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydneysider_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Central and conforteble hotel with big rooms and excellent breakfast. The staff are professional and very kyndle, the frigobar are very full with a lot of bottle ti choese, and the wi fii work very well!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at Deko Rome for four nights in June 2014 and had a really great experience. The hotel is located in a really safe part of the city, just over the road from the USA Embassy, and also conveniently located close to bus stops of popular routes into the city. Marco and Serena were only too happy to help, advising us of the kinds of places in the city would be good for us to visit, and we had a great time!

The room was peaceful, quiet and comfy - so important after a long day of sightseeing, and breakfast was fresh and tasty, with the option to have it in your room if you had an early day planned. Prosecco was always on offer, along with advice and help, and the complementary mini bar in the room was much appreciated.

Highly recommend a stay at Deko Rome, thank you Marco and Serena! We'll be back! :-D

Room Tip: Our room faced onto the street and there were no problems at all with noise, so don't worry wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svlegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,261 in Rome
6,739 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,261 in Rome
724 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,261 in Rome
3,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,261 in Rome
2,924 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,261 in Rome
4,183 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,261 in Rome
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deko Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deko Rome

Property: Deko Rome
Address: Via Toscana 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#3 Family Hotel in Rome
#36 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Deko Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deko Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing