We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Roma” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Re Art B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Re Art B&B
Ranked #2,241 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
“Best place to stay in Roma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Re Art B&B in not in the centre of city, but it is very good - we felt like we are living in Roma. It's very good accessible by public transport - by buses and metro. It's very quiet place, very beautiful, with great terrazza. Near is supermercato, tabaccheria, restaurant. Bedrooms and bathrooms are fantastic - it's very clean, bright and comfortable. We are very grateful to Giorgio because of his hospitality and solicitude.Re Art B&B is not in the city centre, but it is ok cause it gives you a small possibility to feel that you are living in Roma. The hostel is easily accessible by public transport - by buses 766 , 769 and metro. It's very quiet place, very cosy, with great terrazza and a beautiful park nearby. ~100m from Re Art B&B you can get all the necessities that you might need because there is a supermercato, tabaccheria, restaurant... Bedrooms and bathrooms are fantastic - it's very clean, bright and comfortable. We are very grateful to Giorgio because of his hospitality and solicitude.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ema K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
17
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

This is a very good bed and breakfast. I booked everything via internet and I found exactly what I expected.
The place is like your private accommodation with every comforts and very clean. In every room there is a TV available and the bathrooms are clean and big.
In summary this is a good B&B and if I have the possibility to come back to Rome I will book the same solution for me and my friends.
Thanks Giorgio.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francesco Elia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Re Art B&B has a great location for a B&B and very accessible by public transit (about 15 minutes to the Colosseum). The directions Giorgio gave was right on the spot, very easy to follow even for a first timer in Rome. Location is in a secure residential area so it's very quite at night. Bus stop is a short 5-minute walk. Giorgio, the owner, is an excellent host, even prepares the breakfast for us, and gives you all the info how and where to go in Rome and is always there to answer any questions. Bedroom is big with comfy bed and bathroom is big, even better compared to a 3-star hotel in Italy, and this B&B is very clean. I would say this place is well taken cared of. If I go back to visit Rome, I would definitely stay at Re Art B&B.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ssdu18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

The stay at Re Art bed and breakfast wad fantastic to say the least. The accommodations were inviting, clean, and very comfortable. The owner was extremely helpful with directions and advice and waited up for my group to arrive the night we came in. The bathrooms were some of the best I've used in Europe and it was a joy to come back to our room each night. I highly recommend this place if you are visiting Rome.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afetch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

I definitely recommend this place. The accommodation was great and especially the host - Sergio - was very helpful. He gave us a map of the city and tips what to visit based on our preferences. Sergio was very solicitous and helped us with everything we needed.

The apartment is situated about 15 minutes travel by bus from St. Paul subway station and can be reached quite easily. The breakfast was simple, but good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moojito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

This is a great place in Rome! It is in a very secure, quiet area a short bus (public transportation bus) ride and two subway stops away from the Collosseum. The B&B is a true B&B in the sense that you are not alone (Giorgio is an excellent host!), you get breakfast every day, and you have a clean, quiet room to sleep in. Everything about our experience was great: The room was clean throughout; the decorations were really cool; the location is excellent; there is parking available on the street (we drove a car and did not use it while visiting Rome); The public transportation system is accessible from the B&B and we did not have to wait for a long time for a bus to arrive. There are buses every 10-15 minutes.

Giorgio gave us excellent suggestions for Italian dining, and in one of those places my wife had what she says is "the best steak she ever had, anywhere". That's a pretty good accomplishment! I would recommend Re Art B&B readily to anyone! (Well, anyone I wanted to have a great time in this very chaotic city!)

Room Tip: There is one room with a private bathroom, and two other rooms share the other bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

The owner of Re Art B&B was a wonderful host. His B&B is very nicely designed, clean, tastefully decorated with his own art, with a lovely terrace, and pleasantly air-conditioned for the Roman summer! Breakfast is simple but filling, and coffee is up to the Italian standards. We only had some misunderstanding at the time of booking, when we originally found the room with private bathroom inside the room advertised for a certain price and ultimately received another room with external bathroom for that same price. Our host, however, was apologetic for the confusion and made it up for it by ensuring we had exclusive use of the external bathroom and assisting us in all possible ways during our stay, with great tips to enjoy the best of Rome. We recommend this B&B!

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mcb_trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,559 of 3,734 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
San Lorenzo
B&B Stay at Rome
B&B Stay at Rome
#1,732 of 3,734 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#371 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#288 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Re Art B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Re Art B&B

Property: Re Art B&B
Address: moliere | 67, 00142 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,241 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
visiting Rome is always a unique and exciting experience, staying at the Re Art bed & breakfast, make your stay very special. The care and attention dedicated to the needs of our guests will make you feel pampered and as if you were at home. If you need to stay in the Eternal City for vacation, study or work, at the Re Art B & B, you'll find the right familiar relax. Our passion for art encouraged us to give a touch of color to the rooms of the Re Art B & B by furnishing it with contemporary paintings created by young European artists. Like magic, you will find yourself as immersed in an art exhibition. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing