We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Rooms experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
iRooms Spanish Steps
Ranked #506 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“I Rooms experience”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I should really say a word first about Zaiga and her cleaning stuff. They are the friendly people you will ever meet. Warm and helpfull, they landed the keys of the place to you as if they had met you 100 times before. Location is perfect, my jacuzzi didn't really function properly but it could have been just that one time. I would have benefited from some info regarding the fact that it is just an apartment converted into a B&B style hotel because i was travelling with my 3yo son and we arrived at 7am. There is no hotel lobby per se and you can't even wash your hands or go to the bathroom and have a change of clothes because there are people sleeping still in the apartment and no spare toilets on the floor. This is not a place you book to economise either. At $280/night it is hardly even in the middle range for that location. It is probably best suited for couples. But i will close it with Zaiga!!!! She went out of her way more than once to accommodate our needs and we had a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    66
    24
    15
    8
See reviews for
21
180
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

From the moment my husband and I arrived at iRooms we made up our minds we would never want to stay anywhere else in Rome - the place was fantastic! Our plane having been delayed, the lovely Zaiga was ready to go out into Rome looking for us if we had not arrived soon! She gave us an amazing welcome, could not have been more friendly and that was just the start of our wonderful stay.

We stayed in the iZen room with huge jacuzzi - lovely design, very well kept and real luxury to stay in - there were complimentary snacks and drinks replenished every day in the room (we also were given free champagne and chocolates, bath robes and a personalised message on the mirror as we were there on honeymoon!), an iPad with free wifi that we could use at the hotel, and take out around Rome with us. The breakfasts in the cafe across the road (La Buvette) were fantastic, really good coffee and big, tasty sandwiches and cakes - we didn't need lunch all week. The location of iRooms is also a big sell, we didn't need to take any public transport but could walk everywhere and it was a lovely area with plenty of atmosphere throughout the day and evening.

We couldn't have been happier with our choice of iRooms, we really got everything we hoped for and more and would highly recommend this as one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. I must finish by endorsing all the great comments that have been made about Zaiga - she is truly a fantastic hostess who will do everything she can to make sure you have the best time possible while staying at iRooms. When we arrived she told us to think of her as a member of our family for the week and we really felt that we were treated that way by her, so grateful for such a friendly, kind and helpful hostess. If you're thinking about booking iRooms, do it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I have to start off by saying that yes the rooms are amazing (especially our jacuzzi room), and yes the location is perfect (1 minute walk from the Spanish steps) but i really feel that irooms would not be the place it is without zaiga... the lady who works there whose enthusiasm for irooms and rome is infectious! We had constant email contact with her prior to arriving and i had explained that we wanted a special room as it was for the end of our honeymoon in Italy. We ended up booking the room right at the end with a massive jacuzzi!! We were greeted by Zaiga who had been watching out for us and met us at the entrance. She was so friendly and enthusiastic explaining everything to us and making us feel very welcome. When she showed us to her room she had written a romantic message for us on the mirror "this is your city of love" and had also put a bottle of champagne with ice bucket for us in the room. The minibar was also stocked with complimentary drinks and snacks and we also had an ipad in the room which was great for being able to use the internet in the room and also in the cafe downstairs (where you eat breakfast). We had a really enjoyable stay in irooms and we were very sad to leave (even though we had only stayed 1 night) because Zaiga made us feel like we were her friends and she would have gone out of her way to help make our stay perfect! It is really refreshing to meet someone who is genuinely passionate about their job. I cant imagine her ever being anything other that extremely bubbly and happy! Stay there and you will be thinking about your next visit to irooms as soon as you get home! I know we are!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwinkleT0es9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

like home .. the only issue is the restaurant is not in thesame building and the reception team is not available all the time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adel1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

As can be seen in other reviews iRooms is a 5 room venture with each room individually themed. As we were only in Rome for 2 nights we were happy to economise on accom costs by booking into the smaller/est room. While small, this was still highly functional and met our needs as we didn't need to unpack our suitcases. Zaiga was lovely, welcoming and great english. She fully explained everything to us about how things worked and escorted us over to the lovely restaurant located opposite for breakfast each morning. She also gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant - just in the next street, which was not touristy and great food and wines. Zaiga also upgraded us on the second night to another room wanting us to have the best experience for our 2 nights in town. Beds in both rooms were very comfortable and bathrooms very functional.
I loved the hustle and bustle of the location, fantastic shopping, easy walking to all the touristy things one must do in Rome. iRooms is on Level 1 looking over Via Vittoria which is fantastic, but if you don't like noise (even though the windows are double glazed), ask for a quieter room. I loved that aspect as it drew in the ambiance of that locale. Great location, 2 blocks from the Spanish Steps and the Metro (Spagna). Having the ipads in the rooms was great as being a low tech traveller, I am reliant on devices in hotels/cafes to access my email. Would happily stay there again when next in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Personal service and attention sets iRooms apart from any other! Located right near the Spanish Steps and Piazza del Popolo, the iRooms experience brings the feeling of inner city apartment living, rather than the often impersonal feeling of other 5 star hotels. Consisting of only 5 rooms, it is quite different from any experience I have ever had.
Had the opportunity to sample both the iCube and iTube themed rooms during our stays in Rome - both were highly recommended, with plenty of space and a great modern feel; both exactly as pictured in promotional photos.
Nice touches included free access to the minibar, restocked daily, included iPad and free (unlimited) access to a fast wifi network. Breakfast at a trattoria, La Buvette, right outside the door also included... and very tasty too! Dinner menu highly recommended, though a little pricey. Make sure to wander the streets for gelato, street musicians, high fashion boutiques and ancient wonders alike - a great experience in the heart of Rome!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QF1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bletchingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

A really nice and unique hotel experience. The staff where extremely helpful, the room was great and you can't fault the location. Only issue would be the lack of hot water in the morning, otherwise it would have received a 5/5.

Room Tip: We stayed in the iZen which had a fantastic jaccuzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Suites
Piazza di Spagna Suites
#481 of 1,257 in Rome
247 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Forte
Hotel Forte
#276 of 1,257 in Rome
748 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Palace
Condotti Palace
#519 of 1,257 in Rome
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#284 of 1,257 in Rome
268 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#154 of 1,257 in Rome
1,537 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
iRooms Pantheon & Navona
iRooms Pantheon & Navona
#55 of 3,644 in Rome
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iRooms Spanish Steps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iRooms Spanish Steps

Property: iRooms Spanish Steps
Address: Via Vittoria 32 | int. 2 - First Floor (with Lift), 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #506 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — iRooms Spanish Steps 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IRooms Spanish Steps is located in the fashion district , a few steps from the Spanish Steps , Via Condotti, 130 meters from SPAIN METRO . The hotel and the rooms have been recreated in the old offices of DOLCE & GABBANA and today offers 5 rooms . It will be your small apartment in Piazza di Spagna , you will have the freedom to move easily around the city either on foot or by Metro to reach the other districts and the main monuments of Rome. The rooms are all different from each other .. Choose your favorite : iCube : ideal for 1 person , bathroom with shower , iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, complimentary mini bar , RGB LED lights to change the color of the room, wonderful breakfast included in the room dedicated ! ITube : ideal for 2 people, large tropical rain shower , iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, complimentary mini bar , RGB LED lights to change the color of the room, breakfast included in our wonderful Bistrot La Buvette ! IRoom with jacuzzi , ideal for 2 people, large jacuzzi tub for 2, iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, complimentary mini bar , RGB LED lights to change the color of the room, breakfast included in our wonderful Bistrot La Buvette ! IZen with jacuzzi , ideal for 2 people, large jacuzzi tub in separate room mini pool , iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, RGB LED lights to change the color of the room, complimentary minibar , breakfast included in our wonderful Bistrot La Buvette ! IMove with 3DTV : Ideal for 1 or 2 people, bathroom with shower, TV with 3D glasses, iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, complimentary minibar , breakfast included in our wonderful Bistrot La Buvette ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your iRooms Spanish Steps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing