We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magnificent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
iRooms Spanish Steps
Ranked #493 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersBronze level
Padua, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“magnificent!”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Very close to Piazza di Spagna, at 5 minutes walking from metro station, this B&B offers comfortable rooms provided of wide bed, jacuzzi, TV and an ipad. Free choice of beverages and snacks are available in the fridge. Breakfast is offered at the Buvette a risto bar in front to irooms. Very kind and nice the two girls managing the B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauribear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    68
    24
    15
    8
See reviews for
21
182
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the iRooms, we had the larger triple room, it was clean and comfortable. The room included a jacuzzi and bath robes and a full set of toiletries.
The service was absolutely unbeatable, whilst they did not have a 24hr reception, the lady at reception was there most of the day and she was so, so helpful with everything!
Breakfast was also nice, which was had in the (public) cafe downstairs, and when we mentioned that we were leaving before breakfast the next morning, we were packed a breakfast the night before which was so kind and thoughtful!
Probably my one and only criticism is that they try to do too much whilst skipping over some functional details, such as not having proper glasses in the room available (only plastic ones), and putting a bidet in a toilet that was much too small to fit a toilet as well. But these things did not detract from having an enjoyable stay.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TashBeestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed at iRooms in mid September for 3 nights. The first night in iCube room and the final 2 nights in iZen. We loved them both. The rooms are incredibly clean, and the beds and pillows are so comfortable. I usually have trouble sleeping in an unfamiliar bed, but not on this trip. The rooms have their own unique style which is fun, and the iPads in the rooms were really useful to pre-book tickets for attractions, and Zaiga was only to happy (and quick) to print the tickets out for us. Zaiga was fantastic, very helpful and gave us a great recommendation for somewhere to eat just a short walk away, Gusto. The Pizzeria at Gusto was fabulous. Full of locals, full of atmosphere and great food.

Each day our fridge in iRooms was stocked with drinks, crisps and chocolate which were all complimentary. The location is great, just by the Spanish Steps and near a brilliant shopping area. We liked this as there was lots to see and do, but it didn't feel too touristy, more like real Rome. It was also a few minutes walk from the metro station and one of the stops on the City Tour Bus, which is well worth doing.

iRooms has no bar or restaurant, and only 5 rooms, which is what makes it so special. There are cafes and restaurants on all the streets around iRooms so you are spoilt for choice. Breakfast is in La Buvete right across the cobbled street only 5 yards away, where the food, coffee and people watching is just wonderful, a real taste of Italy.

iZen has the most amazing jacuzzi for two, just what you need after a full day walking around this beautiful city. We will definitely be going back to iRooms and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becs302010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and felt very welcome from the moment we arrived. The room was very cute, the jacuzzi was fun and apart from not knowing how to turn the lights off on the bed the first night we had a great time. The position is A1 .. We will come back.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Samrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2012

iRooms is great for a number of reasons: fantastic location- 2 mins to Spanish steps. Clean & modern. Cool - tastefully decorated. Host (Zaiga) is SO friendly. It's inexpensive. iPad is useful. We stayed in the iMove room which is very small but otherwise I'd definitely stay again.

Room Tip: iMove room is small so if your budget can afford it, go for the bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

After proposing to my girlfriend I surprised her with a trip here. The location is perfect, walkin distance to all of Romes wonderful attractions. The rooms are lively and cool with a funky LED light system (itube). The service from the staff was also second to none and no request was too much...they really go all out to help you and make you feel at home. Also, as mentioned in many of the reviews, breakfast at the cafe downstairs is a real treat. The one downside is the lack of a door for the shower, but the toilet is partitioned off.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDoolally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We absolutely loved this place! We stayed 2 days (Aug 20-21) prior to a cruise. The location was excellent! Prior to arrival I had been corresponding with Zaiga who was extremely helpful. Unfortunately, we did not meet her as she was on vacation. However, Nanu was a doll! She was extremely helpful and accommodating, whether for suggestions for eating, , directions, and taxi pricing. The room was so innovative and super clean. Location was perfect! We were able to walk to Spanish steps and Trevi fountain. Thank you Zaiga & Nanu for starting our vacation off just perfect. Jo-Anna & Rick from Montreal

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zilverbullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Suites
Piazza di Spagna Suites
#525 of 1,258 in Rome
250 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Palace
Condotti Palace
#517 of 1,258 in Rome
365 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Forte
Hotel Forte
#318 of 1,258 in Rome
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#293 of 1,258 in Rome
273 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#156 of 1,258 in Rome
1,545 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
iRooms Pantheon & Navona
iRooms Pantheon & Navona
#55 of 3,668 in Rome
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iRooms Spanish Steps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iRooms Spanish Steps

Property: iRooms Spanish Steps
Address: Via Vittoria 32 | int. 2 - First Floor, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #493 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — iRooms Spanish Steps 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IRooms Spanish Steps is located in the fashion district , a few steps from the Spanish Steps , Via Condotti, 130 meters from SPAIN METRO . The hotel and the rooms have been recreated in the old offices of DOLCE & GABBANA and today offers 5 rooms . It will be your small apartment in Piazza di Spagna , you will have the freedom to move easily around the city either on foot or by Metro to reach the other districts and the main monuments of Rome. The rooms are all different from each other .. Choose your favorite : iCube : ideal for 1 person , bathroom with shower , iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, complimentary mini bar , RGB LED lights to change the color of the room, wonderful breakfast included in the room dedicated ! ITube : ideal for 2 people, large tropical rain shower , iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, complimentary mini bar , RGB LED lights to change the color of the room, breakfast included in our wonderful Bistrot La Buvette ! IRoom with jacuzzi , ideal for 2 people, large jacuzzi tub for 2, iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, complimentary mini bar , RGB LED lights to change the color of the room, breakfast included in our wonderful Bistrot La Buvette ! IZen with jacuzzi , ideal for 2 people, large jacuzzi tub in separate room mini pool , iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, RGB LED lights to change the color of the room, complimentary minibar , breakfast included in our wonderful Bistrot La Buvette ! IMove with 3DTV : Ideal for 1 or 2 people, bathroom with shower, TV with 3D glasses, iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, complimentary minibar , breakfast included in our wonderful Bistrot La Buvette ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your iRooms Spanish Steps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing