We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B-COOL Rome - Adults Only B&B
Ranked #170 of 3,622 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The location is excellent being very close to the metro and a short walk from the vatican. For such a central location I was surprised and delighted with how quiet it was. Making an appointment to check in was an unusual arrangement but worked very well as the manager emailed me his mobile phone number so that I could contact him on arrival in Rome, and he was very helpful. The room I had was a small single - comfortable and very clean. Some previous reviews I read complained about the self-service breakfast but I don't know what they expected from the price - OK the choice wasn't a huge "international" one you find in large hotels, it was typically Italian with good coffee and fresh pastries and was in keeping with the size and price of the B&B.
I had a great trip and am very likely to stay here again next time I go to Rome. I would recommend B-cool to anyone looking for a central location for sightseeing who wants a comfortable B&B offering excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Felicity T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    70
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
88
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Excellent location & personel.
Is just the necesary for rest after a long day visiting Rome.
The rooms are very beautiful, comfortables and moderns.
Is not the classic hotel but its amazing!!!!
Its very near to Vatican , can go walking and you stay in 5 minutes here.
The metro station also is near

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zahori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at B-cool for four nights and we could not ask for more. Michelle the owner so helpful and gave us som do's and don'ts in rome upon our arrival. The place is very fresh and clean, the cleaning lady was the best! She alweys went the extra mile. The location is perfect only about 100m. from the subway. We couln't be more pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yasmin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very cool hostel, with beautiful decoration. The silence has been one of most thankful things in such a noisy city. The bed was very confortable, th room clean, air-co...fantastic. Finally the manager (Michele) was so so kind with us, in a very special trip.Thaanks!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ber1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The place had really basic but Nice rooms with a really comfy big queen size bed which was a welcome change to all the hotels that just throw two king singles together. It is situated quite close to the metro so it is easy to get anywhere in Rome. the only downside was the breakfast was a bit average.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I can't say enough about my stay in this establishment, very professional, very clean, cool decor and very stylish. New York City quality hotel in a great location in the centre of Rome, a breath away from St Peter's, and steps from the metro to anywhere in the city. All major attractions at walking distance if you enjoy discovery on foot. Michele was super nice, very friendly and prompt with email response and co ordinating transportation which wa top notch and driver was super friendly. The breakfast was convenient and fresh, defiantly worth it. Restaurant recommendations were very reaonable and food was excellent. Great pastry shop around the corner downstairs in a hidden stairwell. Will absolutely be back to stay sooner than later, a wonderful experience in a fabulous city.

Room Tip: All rooms were of equal quality. Showers were really cool, you will have to stay there to understan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I like this place. It's within walking distance to the Vatican, St Pietro's cathedral, metro, restaurants, grocery stores, and Old Bridge icecream (the world's best gelato!). I have a small but functional room with air-con. B-COOL is everything it said to be.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThdDoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Twice B&B
Twice B&B
#288 of 3,622 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Prati
Amor Bed & Breakfast
Amor Bed & Breakfast
#187 of 3,622 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Prati
Federici Guest House
Federici Guest House
#364 of 3,622 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
The Great Beauty
#98 of 3,622 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Prati
Home 103
Home 103
#486 of 3,622 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-COOL Rome - Adults Only B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-COOL Rome - Adults Only B&B

Property: B-COOL Rome - Adults Only B&B
Address: Via Famagosta 4, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 3,622 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-COOL is an Adult Only inviting modern B&B, newly renovated, elegant and comfortable, just a short distance from St. Peter’s Basilica, in a central yet quiet part of the city and only 50 metres from the Ottaviano underground railway station, from where you can reach Rome’s major sights in just 5 minutes.The area is home to many restaurants to suit all tastes and close to Via Cola di Rienzo, one of Rome’s premier shopping streets.Our focus on detail means we are committed to making sure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay, creating a truly memorable experience.ROOM DESCRIPTIONOur themed rooms, named after some of the most enchanting places in Rome, are all stylishly furnished and have been designed with your comfort and relaxation in mind.All the beds have white leather headboards, comfortable slatted bases and innovative anti-allergy and hygienic mattresses.Included in the price are a welcome drink and a creative and delicious breakfast. ROOM TYPESSingleStandard double for single occupancyDoubleTwin TripleSERVICES & AMENITIESAir conditioningEn-suite bathroomBath linenOrganic energy fragrance bath kitsHairdryerMinibarFlatscreen TVSafety deposit box Daily cleaning service Free WiFi Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your B-COOL Rome - Adults Only B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing