We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Price & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B-COOL Rome - Adults Only B&B
Ranked #289 of 3,764 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

B-Cool is in a great location just 2 tics from the metro and walking distance from the Vatican and much more. The room was clean, quiet and had everything we needed plus some added bonus items we didn't expect from a B&B like a safe, free wi-fi, snacks, a good firm mattress and a good variety for breakfast.

The service was great: Michele was friendly and welcoming and gave us great tips and advice including fun restaurant recommendations.

Value for money, an excellent choice.

Room Tip: This is a B&B, not a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b-coolrome, Proprietario at B-COOL Rome - Adults Only B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Mr Barry
thank you so much!
I'm really happy to hear that
It is very good for me to know that your stay to B-COOL was confortable, and special and that you have enjoyed our services, room facilities and friendly welcome.
It was very nice to meet you
I hope to meet you next time in Rome

Thank you agai for your wonderful review i

See you soon
Regadard
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

After visiting three other hotels in the same price range around Rome, I must say I was stunned when I entered the room. Its so pretty, clean and perfectly designed for easy comfort. The service is excellent. The matrasses great. I got upgraded to a bigger room for no extra cost - just because it was possible. Just terrific costumer service! I will recommend B-Cool boutique hotel to everyone visiting Rome. The negibourhood is good and safe and has alot of restaurantes, a few meters from the metro.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b-coolrome, Proprietario at B-COOL Rome - Adults Only B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Mrs
Rebecca, thank you so much for your great review.
In our conversation you told me that you was spending a good time to B-COOL but believe me, reading your review you made me blush.
This is the best for me! When B-COOL Client's are happy and satisfied I do it too.
I am also very happy that you appreciated the upgreat room, to make your stay more confortable and without more extra charge.

It was fine to meet you and I hope that next time in Rome you will choose B-COOL again for your stay

Kind Regards
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

A hidden gem ,this lovely boutique hotel is owned by a very pleasant and very courteous gentleman called Michele.The hotel is in an apartment building just off a main street which leads to the Vatican. It is also close to the Metro. Michele was very helpful and provided us with lots of information on Rome - the sites, good but reasonably priced restaurants, transport etc. Our room was very comfortable and cosy and had everything we needed including a safe and a fridge with refreshments and nibbles. Bed was very comfortable and we slept well throughout our stay.Continental breakfast was provided with all that you would want or need. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend b-cool Rome to anyone wishing to visit Rome.Thank you so much Michele!.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Got lost trying to find this hotel, when we got there the manager greeted us and we got to our rooms with in 5mins. Rooms are small and kinda of cosy as well, the beds are really nice, slept like a baby every night was there. Bath room is a wee bit small but everything is clean and well looked after. All in all, nice hotel

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

location is close to the metro; really fair-priced B&B; the host was very helpful, friendly, perfect service, always on-time, ... simply great :); elevator available; very clean room, bathroom, breakfast-area (modern surrounding and decoration); we also got a little happy-easter-present from our host :); just one negative thing: walls are very thin (you can hear almost everything), ... but the bed was very comfortable, we slept well - all in all - I would recommend this accommodation to everyone

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TravelaroundL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b-coolrome, Proprietario at B-COOL Rome - Adults Only B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Mss Stumpft
It was so glad to meet you and It is a pleasure to read your review
I am so happy to know that you loved B-COOL desing, services and ... our amazin and confortable mattresses and location too. As you have seen every famous places are very close to B-COOL by walk or in few minutes by subway
I am very proud and happy to hear that you would like to recommend B-COOL
I hope that we can host you next time in Rome

See you soon

Regards
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I was searching for a modern, clean, fair priced B&B in good location for our stay in Rome - and have found all that in B-cool. And even more - a very helpful host - (great rastaurant reccomendations) and an excellent bed (which is really important after all this walking in Rome) - we slept like kings - and really enjoyed our stay in B-cool.
The location is perfect - close to the Vatican in Prati, just near the Ottaviano metro station and within a walking distance from Piazza Navona.
Lavazza coffee machine (made us very happy every morning) and nice fruit and pastries choice for breakfast.
The cleanliness is perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We had a great 4 days at B Cool Rome. it was hot in August and we really wanted a place that had great air conditioning. This place really fit the bill. The location is close to the Vatican and to the Metro. That's all you really need. It is located in a very old apartment building. Doesn't look like much from the outside but the inside is modern and nice. Breakfast was self serve and pedestrian, but when in Rome don't eat at the hotels. One great thing. Al Italia lost our bags and we could not locate them for 3 days. If not for the very nice young man who was the manager., we would never have gotten our bags. He called Al Italia every day, and finally on the last day he made a special effort and met them at B-Cool. we got our bags in time to fly to Venice. He also gave us info on the Gay scene in Rome which we had requested. Very helpful.
I would recommend this place to anyone needing a reasonably price B + B with great service. I will return.

Room Tip: We had a king bed in the middle. good room, and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tommyboy95006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,273 in Rome
7,023 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#454 of 1,273 in Rome
300 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#106 of 1,273 in Rome
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#221 of 1,273 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#74 of 1,273 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-COOL Rome - Adults Only B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-COOL Rome - Adults Only B&B

Address: Via Famagosta 4, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 3,764 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £51 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-COOL is an Adult Only inviting modern B&B, newly renovated, elegant and comfortable, just a short distance from St. Peter’s Basilica, in a central yet quiet part of the city and only 50 metres from the Ottaviano underground railway station, from where you can reach Rome’s major sights in just 5 minutes.The area is home to many restaurants to suit all tastes and close to Via Cola di Rienzo, one of Rome’s premier shopping streets.Our focus on detail means we are committed to making sure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay, creating a truly memorable experience.ROOM DESCRIPTIONOur themed rooms, named after some of the most enchanting places in Rome, are all stylishly furnished and have been designed with your comfort and relaxation in mind.All the beds have white leather headboards, comfortable slatted bases and innovative anti-allergy and hygienic mattresses.Included in the price are a welcome drink and a creative and delicious breakfast. ROOM TYPESSingleStandard double for single occupancyDoubleTwin TripleSERVICES & AMENITIESAir conditioningEn-suite bathroomBath linenOrganic energy fragrance bath kitsHairdryerMinibarFlatscreen TVSafety deposit box Daily cleaning service Free WiFi Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your B-COOL Rome - Adults Only B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing