We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb hosts, excellent accomodations”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy your stay in this bright and comfortable apartment in Rome, just renovated and very equipped.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy your stay in this bright and comfortable apartment in Rome, just renovated and very equipped.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Enjoy your stay in this bright and comfortable apartment in Rome, just renovated and very equipped.
The Houseplant
Villa Pamphili park - 10 minutes walking
S. Maria Church in Trastevere area - 10 minutes by Tram # 8
Trastevere by night - 10 minutes by Tram # 8
Sreet way of Trastevere - 10 minutes by Tram # 8
Sreet way of Trastevere - 10 minutes by Tram # 8
Sreet way of Trastevere - 10 minutes by Tram # 8
Porta Portese flea market - 10 minutes by Tram # 8
Porta Portese flea market - 10 minutes by Tram # 8
St. Peter in Vatican - 10 minutes by Train
St. Peter Church in Vatican  - 10 minutes by Train
St. Peter Square in Vatican  - 10 minutes by Train
Piazza Navona - 20 minutes by Tram # 8
The Roman Forum - 20 minutes by Tram # 8
The Roman Forum - 20 minutes by Tram # 8
The Colosseum - 20 minutes by Tram # 8
The Colosseum - 20 minutes by Tram # 8
The Circus Maximus - 20 minutes by Tram # 8
The Mouth of Truth; put your hand inside!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Michael P
Ann Arbor
Level 1 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb hosts, excellent accomodations”
Reviewed 4 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Luigi and Sabina, the owners of Nice Suite Rome are two of the kindest people we have ever met. Their goal is to make your stay in Rome as comfortable and memorable as possible. They are incredibly accomodating, even loaning us their cell phone and offering to care for our extremely jet lagged 11 year old. We felt cared for and looked after in a very big and new city. The apartment is impeccably clean and comfortable. It could easily sleep a family of 5. Luigi and Sabina stocked the refrigerator with juice, milk and other necessities. They also provided coffee, snacks and a bowl of fresh fruit to get us going. It is located in a safe and friendly neighborhood with easy access to the bus and train stations to central Rome. We feel grateful to have stayed here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts, and super clean with plenty of space.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2012
Thanks Mike, we are very happy to have met your beautiful family,
Arrivederci!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ca.
Reviewed 23 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Poland
Reviewed 7 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NZ
Reviewed 6 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 3 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lab51
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good value, friendly owner, but wi-fi did not work”
Reviewed 25 October 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Luigi and Sylvia met us at the Termini train station and helped us settle in the neighborhood. The family lived one door from the rental and Luigi was accessiible if help was needed. It is quite a walk to and from the metro, or the tram station, but the location though not very central worked just fine for us. The rental place has one full bedroom, with a queen sized bed and a toddler's bed. The living room has a fold out queen sized bed as well. It worked for our extended family - my husband and me, and my daughter, son-in-law and their 2 kids. The kitchen is equipped for basic cooking - no frills. They even gave us a bottle of wine, a fruit pie, and a farewell dinner with the family. We were really impressed with the friendliness and humor of Luigi - he was our Woody Allen. The bathroom is very small. The wi-fi access did not work, and the aircon was spotty. We got a $50 refund even if we did not ask for it because of the inconvenience for the nonworking internet access and airconditioning. Turned out to be good value for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the friendliness of the owner
Liked least: wi-fi, aircon did not work
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Reviewed 11 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing