We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy your stay in this bright and comfortable apartment in Rome, just renovated and very equipped.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy your stay in this bright and comfortable apartment in Rome, just renovated and very equipped.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Enjoy your stay in this bright and comfortable apartment in Rome, just renovated and very equipped.
The Houseplant
Villa Pamphili park - 10 minutes walking
S. Maria Church in Trastevere area - 10 minutes by Tram # 8
Trastevere by night - 10 minutes by Tram # 8
Sreet way of Trastevere - 10 minutes by Tram # 8
Sreet way of Trastevere - 10 minutes by Tram # 8
Sreet way of Trastevere - 10 minutes by Tram # 8
Porta Portese flea market - 10 minutes by Tram # 8
Porta Portese flea market - 10 minutes by Tram # 8
St. Peter in Vatican - 10 minutes by Train
St. Peter Church in Vatican  - 10 minutes by Train
St. Peter Square in Vatican  - 10 minutes by Train
Piazza Navona - 20 minutes by Tram # 8
The Roman Forum - 20 minutes by Tram # 8
The Roman Forum - 20 minutes by Tram # 8
The Colosseum - 20 minutes by Tram # 8
The Colosseum - 20 minutes by Tram # 8
The Circus Maximus - 20 minutes by Tram # 8
The Mouth of Truth; put your hand inside!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
silverbla...
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Rome often leaves people with mix feelings (or so I have heard). It is the same feeling that I got with this place too.

Let me start with the positives:
----------------------------------------------
* THE HOST: Luigi is a very enthusiastic and helpful host. He was prompt with his replies to my many questions before the booking. He called us up when we reached Rome and waited close to 2 hours in the night to pick us up from the bus station and then also dropped us when we were returning. He showed us around the place and shared interesting information. He and his wife are both warm and genuinely helpful.
* THE LOCATION: The place is close to everything- restaurants, hospitals, grocery stores, kiosks, trams station, metro station (Vatican is just 2 stops away). The place is peaceful, residential and makes you want to settle down in Rome. It takes around 15 minutes, by bus, to reach the Victor Emmanuel monument.
* THE APARTMENT ITSELF: Very clean and airy, the bed was very comfortable and so was the sofa. Luigi even put up a child's cot in the room which my son absolutely loved. The apartment has been furnished well. There are books in Italian and English, movies, important information about tourist spots, sweeping brush to clean the place in case you are staying longer, extra towels, well-stocked kitchen- we prepared most of our breakfast and dinners there. The apartment is small but spacious and we fell in love with it the moment we entered.

THE INTERNET CONNECTION: Absolutely reliable and fast. It was in fact a life saver for us.
---------------------------------------
What didn't work that well
----------------------------------------

* I sprained my ankle badly during the trip and unfortunately Luigi's family had gone out for a family event during that time. Though it was no one's fault, we felt totally lost in a foreign country- with no one to talk to or ask for help. We searched for nearby hospitals on the Net and found one that is a little more than a KM away. However, there were absolutely no taxis on that road, the taxi services either did not pick the call or had no car available. I had to walk till the hospital with a sprained ankle. That was the only time I wished I was in a hotel that had a full-time reception so that we could have got help.

* The bathing area is a little restricted and closing the shower curtains is a bit of a task.

* The AC units did not work as well as we would have liked in the August heat. The new one in the bathroom was fantastic though.

-------------------------------------
Things to note:
---------------------------------------
* The apartment is not wheelchair-accessible. There is one flight of stairs till the elevator landing and another one till the apartment.

* The toiletries may not be sufficient for longer stay so you can either take your own or buy them from the nearby supermarkets like we did.

* There is a late charge for checking-in after 9 PM which I assume is the standard norm.

Will I stay there again? Absolutely! But hopefully, will not sprain my ankle again :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and the location
Liked least: Only one family to depend on. If they are unavailable, you are left with no help in case of emergencies.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great location and wonderful host”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, daughter and I stayed in Luigi's apartment for 3 nights. Luigi picked us up at the train station. We flew in from Paris and our flight was late which meant the train into the station was over 2 hours late. Luigi had waited for us and left just as we arrived. We called him using a cell phone from one of the workers in the cellphone store. Luigi was back to get us in 10 minutes. After loading us in the car he went in to thank the worker for helping us out-nice guy! Luigi drove us around the neighborhood to see the spectacular views. We would have missed those without his tour. The apartment is very comfortable and extremely clean. The bedroom is large. There is a pull out futon/couch in the livingroom. Luigi has a notebook with lots of information in it including how to get around. There is wifi in the apartment and he let us use his printer when we booked tickets to a museum. We only ate breakfast in the apartment and didn't cook anything. However, it seemed like the kitchen was well equipped. They also included snacks, tea and coffee. Luigi lives right next door and is always available for questions and suggestions. Luigi was one of the nicest people we met on our 3 week vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Luigi! feeling very welcomed to Rome and the excitement he still has for Rome
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evelyn l
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Sweet Rome is very comfortable and Luigi is accomadating and warm.”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is clean and spacious and quiet. On our arrival Luigi met us at the station in his car and gave us a quick tour of the neighborhood before taking us to the apartment. The stop for tram 8 is very close and that tram takes you into the main part of the city in less than 15 minutes. The Villa Doria Pamphili, Rome's largest park is within easy walking distance.
There are two large grocery stores near the apt. We would recommend this place without hesitation and would be very happy to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
yleisinge...
Vicenza, Veneto, Italy
1 review
“the perfect place for family”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We live in Vicenza ,Italy. My parents came to visit us so we took a trip to Rome. (My parents, my husband, my son (3 year- old) and myself). Luigi lives right next door so if you need any help he will come help you right away. Luigi and his wife really try everything to make your stay comfortable. This place has 1 bed room but it has another sofa/bed in the livingroom area so we didn't feel uncomfortable at all staying here with 5 people. It's very close to the train station, bus/tram stop (5-10 minutes walk). Very quiet area with good restaurants. We will definitely go back and stay with Luigi. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
“Perfect place for a Rome vacation”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We just returned from vacationing in Europe and we stayed at Luigi's apartment while we were in Rome. This was our first time in Rome and the apartment was perfect! Luigi picked us up from the train station and gave us a little tour of Rome. The apartment had everything we needed. Sabina and Luigi even gave us a bottle of wine, and pasta and pasta sauce, in case we wanted to make dinner. The apartment is a short ride away from the city. It was great coming back to a quiet and much less touristy area after being in the center of Rome everyday. The apartment is close to bakeries, grocery stores, a pharmacy, and a great little pizza place across the street that had really good pizza at a great price. The apartment was very clean and the bed was comfortable. It had a great little kitchen with all utensils you need to make dinner. Luigi and his wife Sabini were so sweet and very helpful! Thank you for a great experience Luigi and Sabina!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was very clean.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing