We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Vecchia Stazione
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$321
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$417
US$335
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$351
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$163
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
US$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$250
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$2,183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$733
US$466
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
17
10
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
10
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We had an excellent experience staying at this B&B!!!!!!! We were warmly welcomed and it felt like home. I want to say a special "Thank you" to Alessia for the wonderful hospitality. The rooms vere exceptionally beautifully decorated and extremely clean and comfortable, and is situated in a great location. It is a place that I would recommend to my family and friends and to anyone that would like to have a wonderful experience when traving in Rome. We will definitely be staying there again on our next visit!!!!!! "Grazie"

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaCanada68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I loved this place in Trestavere, Rome’s hit and happening neighbourhood. It is on the main road so yes there is noise from the road below. However with the windows closed it is quiet and peaceful. I had no problems sleeping whatsoever.

Now here is the best advantage of being on the main road; the tram stop (number 8 line) and the bus stops are right in front of the building’s door – literally 10 metres away. So you can get yourself all over Rome and back very easily.

There are only three bedrooms so it is never very busy. If you’re a group of six you just take over the whole place and it becomes your home.

The kitchen is fully stocked and free for your use. There is a fridge with juice and milk and the cupboards have the basics; cereal, sugar, biscuits, and so on. Maybe even pasta too. It’s a little like someone has left you with their house.

There is free Wifi so checking up on your mails and browsing the web is a breeze.

The rooms are funkily decorated. They have flat screen television sets and they are very clean. Someone comes in every day to also clean the place and make the beds. The beds are firm and comfortable and the linen is clean. Besides there are lots of clean linen, towels, pillows and blankets in the cupboards.

They have good working aircon so if you have closed the windows you can remain cool.

The bathrooms are also clean. It has a toilet, bidet, basins and a good strong shower (no bath unfortunately) and a hair dryer.

The owners are very friendly. They gave us maps and advised us on various things about the city; to watch out for pickpockets, where to eat and they explained the bus system and the routes.

This was my second best stay in Italy (after our Milan stay) and I’m definitely returning here whenever I visit Rome. I loved it!!

Room Tip: The middle room has an ensuite bathroom
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neotrax233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Great place to stay, very clean, tram stop in the front of the building. Silvia was awesome and helpful, she gave us informations and directions it was very clear, they provide maps and good service for tours information. The building is located in a nice place not far from the city center and some attractions. If I'm again in Rome I'll stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Al rooms are good and clean.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews