We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berg Luxury Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$933
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$408
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
300
216
50
28
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
216
50
28
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsvia venetogreat hotelquiet streetbarberini metro stationrecommend this hotelvilla borghesedeluxe roomtrevi fountainsmall hotelour honeymoonlong weekendstayed for nightsmin walkcity breakheart of romebreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a week. Most impressive was the room cleanliness and tidiness every day. Room and bathroom are modern and large. Location is also perfect, if wanting to escape crowds; located on a quiet street but walking distance to good restaurants, shopping and other necessities. Staff was not intrusive, polite and courteous. Did not have check- in or any other problems at all. Enjoyed the stay tremendously.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Didzis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We spent one night at Berg Hotel and since I was a bit concerned from some of the reviews stating that no room was available at the check-in I contacted the hotel in advance. The immediately replied to my email confirming that the room will be available as reserved. It probably helped that it is low season at the moment. The hotel is in a nice location and the our room (we were upgraded to a deluxe room) was beautiful. I would normally rank this hotel rather 'very good' than 'excellent' but considering that the five star Sofitel just around the corner where we stayed last year was much worse, Hotel Berg deserves this rating. The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast is very nice for Italian hotel standards. Due to the very good value for the money we paid we will definitely come back to Hotel Berg!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eveline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights mid-December 2013. It was our first stay in Rome and found this hotel via Voyage Prive. This hotel is very well located, South of Villa Borghese and only 5-10 minutes walk from the Spanish Steps and maybe 15 minutes away from the main shopping area of via del Corso. This ideal to discover Rome you can walk everywhere within 30-40 minutes.
The room was very clean and the service very friendly. Only tyhe breakfast didn't meet our expectations as it was not very varied and not in line with the level of the hotel. Nonetheless we would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ptitjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Came to Rome with my wife for two nights an amazing city I have been all around the world from Sydney to Bangkok to Beijing, South Africa South America, and all around Europe. this hotel is not your Krupinski or Sheraton, but we stayed in room 702 and it was amazing A big room with a great shower and a balcony with a great view. And we have no problem with the hot water! The staff are friendly. I recommend this hotel to anybody. Trust me come to this hotel. :))))

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank nachopolo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Great location and room was clean and well appointed.

However, there was no hot water the first morning we were there. After 3 phone calls spaced 45 minutes apart where we were assured "someone will be at your room in a couple of minutes", finally someone showed up before noon to tell us we'd have to find another hotel. When I explained that I was not prepared to pack up without a shower and wander the streets of Rome to find a place, I asked the manager to take what was his problem and think it through and offer me some better solutions.

Phone call 5 minutes later asking us to run the shower for 10 minutes. When done so, the water was hot. We needed to do that every morning. There didn't seem to be any sort of apology or acknowledgement that we weren't treated well in the situation.

On the bright side, it really is a great location on top of the Spanish steps and near terrific restaurants. It was a few steps off a more beaten path and on top of the Villa Borghese. The turn down service was quite nice. Also - breakfast included which was quite decent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews