We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service! Excellent tour!”

Alnax Limousines Tours
Ranked #36 of 220 Transportation in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A journey through the history of arts in Rome, Florence, Naples and not only, that will give you a glimpse of one of the world’s most scenic landscapes. Our tours of Italy are designed in order to allow the tourist get in touch with Italy’s main historical and cultural features, all the way up to the magic of our cuisine. From town to town, we will follow your itinerary to be wherever you want us to be.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Great service! Excellent tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We used Alnax last summer as we cruised through Italy. Alex was superb. He picked us up at port each morning in Rome, Florence and Naples and gave us a wonderful experience. Alex was knowledgeable and super friendly. He recommended great restaurants and took us to the best spots. He also safely navigated through the cliffs of Amalfi Coast. We were very happy with the service and glad we didn't book direct through the cruise line as the price was reasonable. We would recommend this company to friends and family!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Samiha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    2
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trips to Pisa/Pompeii and Positano/Amalfi Coast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We were on a lovely Mediterranean cruise and took advantage of Alnax Tours to arrange 2 1-day tours, covering Pompeii, Pisa, and Positano/the Amalfi Coast. The tours were lovely full-day tours. We got back to our cruise ship safe and sound. The sights were stunning. Alex certainly knows his way around these tourist areas of Italy. His English is excellent and his Italian is pretty good too! Very friendly and professional, patient, very responsive to suggestions and willing to modify routes to allow us to see what we want and for how long we want. The one thing we would have liked a little more is explanations of what we're seeing. Sometimes we had to ask for more, but his narrations were generally very good and he knew his stuff. Good prices too. Would definitely recommend him for North Americans and Brits travelling around Italy. He also does tours in Rome (but we didn't try that this time since we've been to Rome before and knew our way around well enough to select what we wanted to see there on our own).

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Alibhais_from_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“top notch service from Alex and Max of Alnax Limousines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

We used this company several times during our trip to Italy both for airport and port pick up and drop-offs and tours to the Amalfi course, Rome and Tuscany. We will be back the summer of 2012 and will use their services again. Alex and Max are extremely personable, friendly and knowledgeable, providing attentive service at all times. Alex speaks fluent English and even provided "babysitting services" as our children slept in the car after a long flight from Canada while the adults had a look at some of the sites. Our group of 7 ranged in age from 8 to 80 and Alex and Max were able to relate well to everyone. You will not be disappointed with this company!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Velgana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very well educated well spoken person”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Alex, is knowledgeable, knows the history properly ( not just to fill the time with whatever) very fluent in English, very well maintained and high model car to take you around.
he will give you the sense of comfort and security a tourist need when travelling abroad.
I highly recommend his services and if I go to Italy again which I am sure i will, Alex will be on the top of my list.

Sohrab masoodi

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sohrab M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience - Highly Recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We used Alnax Limousine Tours in July 2011. We were referred to Alex by another family that had used his services the year before. We were impressed with Alnax from the moment we started communicating with them. We dealt with Alex and he was responsive, flexible and met ALL our service needs. While in Italy, Alnax' service exceeded our expectation. Alex was punctual, friendly and just all around great to deal with. We have recommended Alnax to our friends and family visiting Rome and would use the Company again!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Shahina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alnax Limousines Tours also viewed

 

Been to Alnax Limousines Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing