We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Rome-Airport net Tours
Ranked #298 of 796 Tours in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rome's No 1 Airport Transfer Service. Civitavecchia Port transfer. Need a private Rome airport transfer? Book an arrival transfer in Rome and you will be met and transferred conveniently to your hotel in the center of town. Intelligent Flight Monitoring.
Naples, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Have been very helpful and responsive from booking time to the time of service. Driver met us by the gangway in Civitavecchia even a little earlier. A bright spot in usually shady and overpriced Italian transfer services.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Val3270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    5
    0
    1
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Reliable transport to and from Fiumicino.”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Booked a round trip transfer to/from Fiumicino and had no issues. Upon arrival at Fiumicino the driver was right by the exit holding a sign with my name, as promised. That was a relief, as a friend had signed up with another shuttle service a week earlier and that driver was nowhere to be seen so she ended up taking a taxi (no problems with the taxi at all.) For the return trip I called them to confirm the day before. Whoever answered the phone spoke English. The next day the driver was on time for the pick up at our apartment in the early morning. Very professional drivers both times and I think the fact that you don't have to prepay for your ride is a plus.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vzqzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOWIE BAY
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This company is fantastic! We booked them to transport 8 of us to the port for our celebrity cruise and back to Rome. They were prompt, friendly and baggage was no problem with 8 people. We then contacted them late to transport us to downtown Rome for an afternoon sightseeing from our airport accommodation. I can not speak highly enough of their service. Would use them again and again and I highly recommend them. Fantastic!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ariane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southaven, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Reliable service”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We took their Rome to Florence and Pisa day tour. The driver Ezio was very friendly and conversant in English which was a big plus for us. However, the van that he was driving was clean but did not have a great air conditioning system. Ezio also helped us reserve our Uffizi gallery tickets over phone on the same day but the tickets to the Accademia was sold out. So, if anyone wants to do both these attractions, you have to reserve a few days beforehand to avoid this situation. Pisa was about a hour and a half away from Florence. Did not get to climb the tower as my daughter was not very keen on it. These two cities is doable in one day but becomes very hectic if you have young kids traveling with you. Uffizi was good but not as spectacular as I had expected. (Pls. see my other review). We saw the fake David's statue right around the corner from Uffizi entrance as we could not get tickets for Accademia. Santa Croce in Florence is fantastic. We'll have to visit Accademia on our next trip to Italy. This tour was fun but quite tiring for all of us. (Florence requires at least two days and Pisa needs about half a day).
The two other times we have used their service was Hotel to Airport pickup and drop-off, both times in very clean Mercedes Benz with good A/C. They were very punctual on both these occasions.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank niki470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Serious company”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Although I was skeptical it turned out to be a pleasant surprise, had 3 trips with them last week and the drivers were always waiting for me some 10 minutes before the scheduled time, they were pleasant, drove carefully and did not try to make a conversation. Cars were in excellent condition, clean and comfortable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Ber O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rome-Airport net Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing