We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“authentic italian tiramisu”
Review of White Cafe

White Cafe
Ranked #734 of 775 Dessert in Rome
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“authentic italian tiramisu”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

where we had our last late afternoon dessert before going back to the hotel to pack-up and headed to the airport. in lieu of Italy's tasty gelato which i've been having for days there, i thought of trying their tiramisu. it's good although nothing spectacular; however, didn't realize it was a bit pricey for such a slice :D. hey, it's our last meal in the city!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank johanna0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    145
    92
    84
    213
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
96 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“No attention to customers”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We ate gelato earlier in the day that was excellent so we decided to come for dinner. Big mistake. Our tall blonde waiter didn't understand English and just kept telling us "No" without checking with anyone to see what we were saying. The food was average. Expensive prices. I feel that since the tip (service) is automatically put on the bill, he did not care about being attentive as he was going to get tips regardless. Very unfriendly place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank teacher6th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munster, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Rude waiter Tanino”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The music was very loud, no conversation possible. I asked the waiter Tanino to turn down the volume a little. He just said "no" and went away.
Icecream was actually good. But the service charge of 20% was clearly to much.

Helpful?
1 Thank managementboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't go here, husbands phone got pinched due to beggars and the waiters couldn't have cared less”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Don't go here, we had my husbands phone pinched whilst we were trying to have breakfast after beggars were let in.

We subsequently found they'd nicked the phone and the two waiters couldn't have cared less, no attempt to help us or point us in the direction if the police

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jannyg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iola, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The prices are INSANE”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We went in because we wanted dessert and it was close to our hotel. We had a bottle of water (5euros), a canolli (9euros), a banana split (12euros), an espresso (5euros)! It tasted good but the price was so insane I couldn't give it more that 2 stars. Horrible value, I've had banana splits at Dairy Queen for $2 that were just as good. Bottle of water 5 euros!! You're kidding me???

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thommy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Cafe also viewed

 

Been to White Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing