We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel!”
Review of Gran Melia Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gran Melia Rome
Ranked #85 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel!”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was an excellent place to stay in Rome! The hotel was gorgeous and clean and the staff could not do enough for us! Make sure to try the little cafe at the bottom of the hill across the street! Excellent and cheap! One thing about the hotel, although beautiful and great service- the food and drinks were very expensive. So, if you like to be at a hotel where you want to stay and drink and eat, you may want to consider this.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MileCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Rome, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for the time you spent in sharing with us your opinions about your stay at our new Luxury Urban Resort.

We are glad to realize that you lived a pleasant experience in Rome, having also the chance to taste our Gourmet Restaurant, VivaVoce, by our starred chef Alfonso Iaccarino.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Maria Ansalone
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    894
    281
    101
    38
    20
See reviews for
365
666
22
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

What a great stay my best friend and I had. The staff was exceptional and the rooms were great. Great amenities and close enough to everything without being too close. Brand new, only 2 weeks old. A few tweaks necessary but not many. Would definitely reccomend and will stay there again. Saif was fabulous. I'll miss him

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Macscene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Rome, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guest,

we wish to thank you for sharing your opinions about your stay at our new Gran Meliá Rome Villa Agrippina.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are extremely happy to realize that you appreciated both our services and team members' attitude.
At this regard, please be informed that we provided to transmit to Saif your positive comments about him and he was extremely pleased and grateful.

Our main goal is to fulfill our guests' expectations and let them live an unfergettable experience during their visit to the Eternal City.

We look forward to welcoming you in Rome again soon.

Very best regatds,

Maria Ansalone
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The hotel opened for business on the day we arrived. The staff were all fully prepared and knew our names as soon as we stepped through the gates. They could not do enough for us throughout. Although not quite finished externally the hotel if beautiful. We received an updraft in room to red level and also a complementary meal in the restuarant. The food was fantastic. I can not praise the hotel high enough.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Rome, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Mr. Martin,

we wish to thank you for your comments.
We are glad to realize that you had a pleasant stay with us in the Eternal City, where we look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Rome, to make it another unforgettable one.

We remain at your complete disposal for any further need.

Very best regards,

Maria Ansalone
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Melia Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Melia Rome

Property: Gran Melia Rome
Address: Via del Gianicolo 3, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Melia Rome 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New opening in 2012 of the exclusive resort Gran Meliá Rome, located in the historical and cultural heart of the Eternal City. Discover a luxury hotel located just 5 minutes walk from the Vatican and 15 minutes from the principal attractions of Rome (Piazza Navona, Campo di Fiori, Panteón, Castel Sant´Angelo or the popular neighbourhood of Trastevere). Experience the magic of classic Rome and enjoy this Garden of Eden in the very heart of the city, which is located in the old Villa Agrippina, belonging to Emperor Nero’s mother.In our 116 elegantly decorated rooms and deluxe suites, you will enjoy magnificent panoramic views of the Vatican, Castel Saint Angelo or the beautiful gardens. You will have full facilities available to you, with elegant bathrooms, free WIFI Internet, Clarins® luxury amenities, Nespresso® coffeemaker, Ipod Docking Station, all in your room. Spectacular hydromassages, terraces and private gardens in superior categories. All rooms include access to our YHI Spa & Wellness Centre, Melia Hotels own line of Spas.Discover a unique hotel in the city and experience the most exclusive and personalised luxury of our RedLevel service, our Boutique within the Hotel. Elegant traditional décor with surprising avant-garde touches and luxurious details will make your stay a unique one. Italian and international haut cuisine, creative and signature gastronomy, magnificent private botanical gardens, spectacular terraces and panoramic views of the centre of Rome combine to conjure up a magical setting.This spectacular deluxe resort located on the banks of the romantic Tiber River, is surrounded by a 7.500 m2 park, outside pool and hydromassage with Vitality Pool. Its impeccable personalised attention and butler service, magnificent YHI Spa and Wellness Centre, sauna, interior relaxation area, Fitness area with personal trainer, Beauty Centre, gastronomic areas and fashionable lounge, will change your concept of a deluxe resort in the centre of Rome. Enjoy this Paradise in the centre of the most romantic city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Melia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Gran Melia Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing