We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Melia Rome
Nearby Hotels
US$628
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$415
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$701
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$588
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$512
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$467
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,533)
Filter reviews
1,533 results
Traveller rating
1,035
313
114
46
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,035
313
114
46
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred levelpremium roomred glovepool arearose petalsbeautiful hotelclose to the vaticanlovely poolprivate gardenjunior suiteluxury hotelnespresso machinebreakfast buffettiber riverour honeymoonbusy cityeternal city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 1,533 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Gran Melia is by far the best hotel. From the atmosphere, food, service and employees, there isn't anything they won't do for you. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave the staff's goal is ensure your stay is utterly enjoyable. My family and I cannot wait to return to Gran Melia!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
2  Thank Egk34467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your visit and for enjoying your experience that much.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of the whole team.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to the Gran Meliá Rome Villa Agrippina, your 'best Hotel' in the Eternal City...

Kindest Regards,

Maria Ansalone
RedGlove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The best service we've ever experienced. We stayed in a junior suite and were treated like royalty. Rose petals laid in patterns in the room, champagne, lavish fruit bowls, strawberries dipped in chocolate etc. We loved the option to request your room to be given a smell from the scent menu. Having complimented the staff on the orange blossom we chose, when we returned to our room there was a gift on the bed for a bottle of the same scent to take home. Our view of the Vatican was very special. It was quite something to sit in the spa and hear the Vatican bells ringing. Breakfast was lavish, and the restaurant options provided a wide range of choice and pricing.
The staff were so attentive, and it seemed like the hotel only employ the most beautiful people! as well as people who can make you feel special in a very genuine way.

Room Tip: At the moment it's best to request a garden/Vatican view due to some building work impacting the City view - the City view would however be spectacular under normal circumstances
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David201411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

we wish to express our gratitude for taking the time to report your ‘exceptional’ experience at our Luxury Urban Resort, enjoying the exclusivity of the RedLevel Service and its genuine but personalized touches..

Thank you for highlighting the staff incomparable professionalism, whose attentive care is meant to create timeless moments.
We are extremely happy to learn that we were able to transmit our ‘service vocation’ to you, turning your stay into such a unique experience...

We are glad to know that you could also live the Spa and gastronomic experiences, further enriching your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and keep making you feel as special as you deserve…

Arrivederci in the Eternal City…

Maria Ansalone
RedGlove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

When they say Red Glove service, they mean it. The staff at Gran Melia are exceptional. We had the best experience at this villa resort perched on a hill overlooking the Vatican and the Tiber River. Very posh interior, immaculate landscaping, relaxing pool, and best of all the friendliest and most accomodating employees. It was removed enough from the city center where you feel welcomed to someone's private villa, but it is still walking distance to Trastevere and Piazza Navona. We will only stay at a Melia resort from now on when visiting Europe. Thank you for this grand experience for our family!

Room Tip: Choose the Red Glove level - it's worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your visit and for enjoying your experience that much, living the exclusive RedLevel Service.

On behalf of our staff, our warmest gratitude for being the perfect ambassador of our service culture and for highlighting our passion and care for each detail, meant to create perfectly tailored vacation experiences for discerning travelers, like you.

It gives us great pride to read that you not only enjoyed the property’s facility and location but our staff made the difference for a true “grand experience” in the Eternal City.

We are already expecting you to come back to Gran Meliá Rome soon and keep enjoying the RedGlove Service and exceptional staff...

Arrivederci,

Maria Ansalone
RedGlove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had a fantastic break in this hotel, we had a city view room and the view was breathtaking. The staff really made the break, they always had a smile, the room was great and the swimming pool a welcome treat after a long and hot day sightseeing

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annetteEdris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for the time spent in reporting your feedback as to your recent, “perfect break” at Gran Meliá Rome Villa Agrippina.

We are glad to learn how much you enjoyed your experience with us while visiting such a unique city like Rome, and that you particularly loved our professional staff.
We are really happy to know that we could make the difference during your Italian holiday at the Eternal City, turning your stya into a memorable one…

We are already expecting you to come back soon to our Luxury Urban Resort and keep enjoying the pool and the property’s suggestive location.

Best regards,

Maria Ansalone
RedGlove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

5* luxury
Perfect location from which to explore Rome.
The pool area is fabulous after a long day of sightseeing.
Staff could not be more attentive or friendly.
Breakfast is an extra 29euros per person which is a little excessive considering the room rate.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to report your fabulous stay at our Luxury Urban Resort.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience at Gran Meliá Rome Villa Agrippina particularly loving our location, facilities and the staff attentive professionalism.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Gran Meliá Rome soon and let you continue your great experience in the historical heart of the Eternal City...

Yours sincerely,

Maria Ansalone
RedGlove Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews