We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very clean and charming little house for those...”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior 1
Exterior 2 Planimetry
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
Exterior 1
Exterior 2
Planimetry
Living room 1
Living room 2
Bed room 1
Bed room 2
Balcony 1
Balcony 2
Studio 1
Studio 2
Kitchen 1
Kitchen 2
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Andreea B
Iasi, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very clean and charming little house for those who want quietness”
Reviewed 27 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

i stayed in l.orangerie 5 days with my parents and my brothers. it was a very clean and quiet house on a hill with a few minutes walk to the tram whichi gets you easy to the centre. the house was equipped with everything you could need,even with protection from mosquitos for outside. Sitting outside in the little garden in the evening was great, talking until late. I highly adivse you to take the tram 8 from trastevere when you leave to visit and in the night come back with the bus ,because it.s a litlle bit difficult to climb the stairs ,because they are many. Don.t miss the belvedere from the Gianicolo hill, it.s close to the house and itțs magnificent. Overall. i would reccomend this sweet sweet house to anyone, good value for the price also.

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and good taste
Liked least: a bit too small for five people
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 16 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
familie80
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“nice place to stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

I choose the place because of it outdoor facilities. I was really glad I did because it was very hot and we spend most of our time on the lovely terrace. The apartment was really a great place to stay. It is central but in a quite area and for us it was the prefect place to stay in Rome.

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 24 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2011
Michael, thank you very much for your great review!! I am very glad you spent very good time in Rome and in our apartment. I hope everything is going well in Melbourne! if you decide to come back to Rome we will be very happy to have you as our guest again!!
With our best wishes,
Francesca and Giacinto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jacksonville Fl
Reviewed 14 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Verry clean
Liked least: no internet service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MikeDofED...
El Dorado Hills, California
1 review
“Fantastic House in Wonderful Neighborhood”
Reviewed 13 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We rented this house for our Honeymoon in Rome and it was wonderful. Giancinto, the owner, is great and very responsive to any requests we made. This is a rare, detached, single family home in a neighborhood of villas and flats. It is on a very quiet street, where you can even find parking if you have a car. We walked from here to the Vatican, as well as down to Trastevere, although it is also very close to public transit. We enjoyed our time here and would highly recommend it, especially now that the owner is going to install air conditioning in the upstairs bedroom. There are great restaurants nearby - Il Cortible - as well as friendly bars - Il Faustino. There is even a nearby street market every morning a couple of blocks away. Live like a Roman, not a tourist!

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2011
Dear Ursula and Michael,
thank you very much for your fantastic review!
I am glad everything was fine in Rome and in our apartment.
I hope you will come back to Rome in the future (now we have also air
conditioning ...).
It was a pleasure to meet you!!
Giacinto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.