We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“At Home in Rome Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior 1
Exterior 2 Planimetry
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
Exterior 1
Exterior 2
Planimetry
Living room 1
Living room 2
Bed room 1
Bed room 2
Balcony 1
Balcony 2
Studio 1
Studio 2
Kitchen 1
Kitchen 2
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
literatur...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“At Home in Rome Cottage”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

It's no wonder the reviews for this property are so high. The cottage was for us the ideal place to stay in Rome. It's absolutely charming and well maintained. The mattress in the main bedroom is super comfortable. The air conditioning works well, and the house was perfectly quiet. There are several seating areas outside (patio and balcony), and the cottage is surrounded by some amazing mansion-like houses. The kitchen is small, but perfectly equipped.

The neighborhood is really wonderful, away from the crowds and noise of central Rome, but with public transportation into Trastevere and to the center easy. Mostly we took the stairs down to catch the tram. We shopped at the nearby doc market as well as the outdoor market. You must try the gelato at La Gourmandise--amazing.

Giacinto was very kind and helpful with information and made checking in easy.

We absolutely loved staying here, didn't want to leave, and would return again in an instant. One of our favorite stays.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M F
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome cottage!”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was the prefect location for our family-of-4 trip to Rome! The cottage was just great. I loved being in a true Italy neighborhood and still so closed to some wonderful sights and places to eat. We mostly walked everywhere but had plenty of transportation options if we had wanted. I just loved this little place!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eatw
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent again!”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This was our third time staying at l'Orangerie, and again, it did not disappoint. It's a great place for families with older children. The owners are responsive and helpful and provide detailed information on everything you might have questions about. There are quirks here, as with any character home. I would counsel that this would not be a place for those with mobility issues due to multiple levels and an upstairs bathroom. For us, the vintage charm, location, sunny terrace, and ease of working with the owners put it at the top of our list when we visit Rome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curly40
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A haven from the heat!”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was sweltering in Rome the few days we were visiting and the cottage was a welcome retreat. Location suited us very well in a quiet neighbourhood with lovely restaurants, bars and supermarket/ bank type facilities. Bus / tram ride into centre of Rome, taxi out to airport. Cottage itself had all the facilities one needs, small but functional kitchen, and some air conditioning (main bedroom only). Very quiet and had a real 'safe' feel. Would happily rent again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margareta...
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family trip to Italy”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent stay here 2 summers ago. We traveled with our two adult children as our daughters graduation trip from University. The walk up to the property was very pleasant, despite the many steps to the top of the hill.. those with limitations would be unhappy. Be we loved it! Close to bus stops (bottom of hill) ;) , bakeries, eateries and groceries.. (bottom of the hill) :) house was perfect! Very well kept and had lots of personality. Owner arranged for us to be picked up at airport.. and that was wonderful! Highly recommend! It was a great base to see the sights for a week in Rome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomáš K
2 reviews
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The quiet Orangerie was just perfect for our two weeks in Rome and the owner very helpful. The neighbourhood offers everything one needs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“An oasis of calm in busy Rome”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just returned from our second stay at this lovely and affordable rental. Giacinto is a fantastic host, who keeps the place sparkling clean. He can even arrange transportation to and from the airport. Looking forward to a third return visit when fate allows.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing