We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Shocking. Fraud.”
Review of Hotel Termini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Termini
Ranked #2,053 of 3,690 Rome B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pretty Shocking. Fraud.”
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

Hotel Termini doesn't exist. The actual address just has a board with the hotel name hanging outside closed doors of a condominium located on the third floor. We kept knocking and ringing the bell but no one showed up. Then we asked neighbors and they told us to check in at hotel piram which is some distance away. Once we went there they told us they will put us on a private apartment. The apartment had none of the facilities mentioned on hotels.com website as they advertised. It wasn't walking distance from train station, had no Internet, had no breakfast. Seemed they were compensating us by providing a kitchenette. But as tourists for 3 days we were in no mood of cooking. Anyways we tried to contact hotels.com and they seemed extremely unhelpful too. In a nutshell, if you are looking for a cheap place to crash at nights and have very little luggage you can go for it. Don't have any further expectations cuz all the advertisements are only for marketing. They don't actually exist.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank indian17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    45
    48
    5
    10
See reviews for
13
53
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

We reached the hotel from the station with our luggage to find no one there. Someone told us to go to hotel piram to check in. Once we got there we were told to go to a private apartment some distance from hotel piram. The reason we booked this hotel was that it's advertised as close to the station, complimentary breakfast, Internet and cheap. All that is there is cheap the rest is non-existent. There is no amenities at all as listed on the advertisement of the hotel. I dont care for a room with kitchen as not planning to cook during my vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mmbasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed at Hotel Termini because of its reasonable tariff and proximity to the Station. Though the situation of the hotel is great it was weird to register at Hotel Piram to gain entry into Hotel Termini(two streets up).
It was strange not to have any staff on the premises but the Piram Hotel staff were available on the phone for any query(though our room phone wasn't working, but was repaired as soon as we went and complained). The room was bright, basic, comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank singalong100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I booked a night at Hotel Termini, but when I got there (and by the way, you have to pay very close attention to the street numbers to find it - it shares the building with many other hotels), the entrance door (on the 3rd floor) was locked and no-one was around. There was a note saying that guests could complete the check in at Hotel Piram, #7 Giovanni Amendola, which is about 2 minutes walk along the road.
When I got to Hotel Piram, they told me I could stay at their hotel instead (saving me the walk back with my heavy backpack).
From what little I saw of Hotel Termini, it was definitely better to stay at Piram, it was in much better condition. Yay for free upgrades!
(scores below are all average to avoid skewing the results for Termini. I will write a seperate review for hotel Piram)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeZandvliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rome
Esquilino
Hotel Capitol Roma
Hotel Capitol Roma
#611 of 1,261 in Rome
193 reviews
Esquilino
Cherubini
Cherubini
#819 of 1,261 in Rome
165 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Andreina
Hotel Andreina
#716 of 1,261 in Rome
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Marechiaro
Hotel Marechiaro
#925 of 1,261 in Rome
231 reviews
Esquilino
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
#68 of 1,261 in Rome
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Termini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Termini

Property: Hotel Termini
Address: 3rd Fl Via Giovanni Amendola 77, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,053 of 3,690 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Termini 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Termini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing