We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Feliz in Roma
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AMM Suite(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
262
17
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
17
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalberta and francescob bjunior suitesuperb hostscarrefour supermarketwonderful stayclean apartmentthe sofa bedwouldn't stay anywhere elseespresso machinepublic transportshort walkstayed for nightsdefinitely stay here againvisit to romelocation was perfectmetro stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We went for a long weekend to Rome where we stayed in the new hostel Feliz in Roma. The place is very close by the Colloseum. The rooms are clean and the 'mama' was really a typical 'mama'. She giving us all kinds of advices, where to eat and to go out. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Just returned from a fantastic 3 night stay at the Feliz in Roma. The location is fantastic, it's a 5 minute walk to the Colosseum. Rooms are very modern and absolutely spotless with the most comfortable bed. En-suite bathroom was lovely too.

The owners are so hospitable and helpful; lovely people. They recommended restaurants (we visited one twice) which was so reasonable with delicious food and advice on what to see during our short trip; which was most helpful.

The centre of Rome is a lovely 20-25 minute walk, but if your not keen on walking public transport is close by.

I would definitely use the Feliz in Roma again, I'm so glad we found and booked it.

Can't wait to back !!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ConwyJetsetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here twice on a recent trip to Italy and the couple who ran the place were so kind and thoughtful and hospitable. Nothing was too much trouble and they offered all sorts of helpful hints on what to see, where to eat and how to get there. They organised our taxi to the airport and saved us about €50 on transport. They even walked us up to the taxi with our luggage and gave us big hugs goodbye!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Posserella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

From the first till the last minute this appartmnet made our stay incredible. Very modern and spotless rooms. Friendly and helpful owner. The appartment is just 5minutes walk away from Colosseum. If ever back in Rome, we would definetely stay there again. Highly recomended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Stay - October 2011, 2 Nights

A chance find via LateRooms.. A stunning B&B located just minutes from the Collesseo. Crisp new room, flat screen TV, beautiful en-suite (See candid photos).

Lovely little kitchenette with cold juice and yoghurts, a cafetiere and Lavazzaa machine.

Very helpful owner, had a good chat with her and she is eager to help.

They also offered a car to the airport for 35 euros.. A crisp clean leather interior Audi with air con, straight to Fiumicino airport - only a few more than lugging the bags on the Metro, then the train.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeAndDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews