We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend break”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Feliz in Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Feliz in Roma
Ranked #84 of 3,758 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Trnava, Slovakia
1 review
“Weekend break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

We have spent a weekend in Rome staying in Felizi in Rome. This place made our stay very pleasant and special. The lady who was waiting for us was very helpful and kind. It is located in the centre so you can easly walk everywhere. I highly recommend this accomodation.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    17
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
149
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LEEDS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

After Easter my wife and her daughter and boyfriend stayed at the Feliz in Roma.
I can highly recommend staying here.
Everything about our stay was pleasurable.
From them arranging the transport from the airport was arranged for us taking out the hassle of getting a bus or train with all our luggage to recommending places to visit.
The accommodation is centrally placed and ideal for walking or getting the bus and metro.
Even though it is central it is also quite quiet.
Mr. Feliz and his wife are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble.
If I go back to Rome I will definitely book here again.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms here. A suite and 2 double rooms. All rooms are excellent but the suite i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JENJAMLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012 via mobile

This is what I imagine under family run place. Alberta is a wonderful lady who tells you where you can go, what you can do and what you can eat. The apartement is clean, right in the center and you can come and go anytime you want. I found only two small setbacks: no internet connection (and to find a caffee with Wifi is an impossible task in Rome) and that the hot water could be a really hot rather than warm....

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank nehru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolzano
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Nice place to stay, particularly if you like to walk around ancient remains at night.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We have just returned from a stay here, we had a wonderful time. The b&b is a converted apartment in a really nice building, with three bedrooms and a kitchen, and is spotlessly clean and recently decorated with high quality modern decor and fittings. Our room was lovely, and the king size bed/pillows are SO comfortable!
The location is good, it is in a quiet area, but only 5-10 minutes walk down the long road to the Colosseum, or if you walk in the opposite direction there is a Metro station just beyond the city wall - this is the line which takes you to the Spanish steps and the Vatican, and we found it preferable to the busy Colosseo station which is on a different line.
The breakfast is adequate - there are croissants and cakes and coffee pods for the machine (which makes really good coffee), and juices and yoghurts in the fridge. This was always replenished the night before, so it didn't matter if you needed to be up at 6am for a flight (as we did), you can still have a quick coffee and croissant. Likewise if you want to sleep in til noon, there are no time restrictions like in a hotel. The only thing lacking is a kettle to make cups of tea, but it didn't bother us too much as the coffee was delicious.
Alberta (the charming and sweet mother of the owner) was so hospitable when we arrived, she gave us a map of the city and pointed out lots of place too see, restaurants, bus numbers etc. We took her up on many of the recommendations for the restaurants and they were all great - especially Luzzi on the same road as the B&B (cheap and always packed with locals and some tourists, but the food is great), and Obika which is a mozzarella bar on Campo Dei Fiori - if you like mozzarella you have to try their tasting platter!
I would definitely recommend staying here and would return if we visit Rome again.
Two tips on Rome in general - if you want to visit the Vatican museums/Sistine Chapel, book online in advance to avoid queueing for hours; and get your Colosseum tickets from the Roman Forum further down the road on the left - again avoiding the massive queues.The ticket is 12Euro and gets you into the Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine, and lasts for two days - it is the same whichever venue you purchase it from.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

The Wife and myself stayed here in February 2012 and all I can say it was wonderful, the lady who runs it is so helpful giving us advice on restaurants and attractions to use during our stay in Rome. The room itself was spotless clean, fresh and airy and as for the bed wow I have not slept that good in years. The location is perfect for visiting all the main attractions of this beautiful City made even more beautiful by the welcome the owner gives you. A must place to stay if you are visiting Rome.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuchatel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We had a wonderfull stay in this B&B with my family. The owners are really nice persons who can help you any time or book restaurants for you.....! The rooms are really nice, clean, with a lot of space.....and you will find all you need for the breakfast also. The B&B is close to the bus, quiet area, next to the Colosseo.......!!! If I come back to Rome...I will book to the same place with any doubt!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fanny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Relais Merulana Guest House
Esquilino
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#26 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Esquilino
Relais 155
Relais 155
#62 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Monti
I Capocci
I Capocci
#108 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feliz in Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feliz in Roma

Property: Feliz in Roma
Address: Via di San Giovanni in Laterano 262, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 3,758 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feliz in Roma is a charming B&B. Al the rooms are newly redesigned and feature private bathroom, TV, Air Conditioning top quality mattresses with four pillows in different materials for some extra comfort. We are well known for our courtesy and cleanness. You will stay in a premium location in the center of historic Rome. 600 Meters from the Colosseum, 300 meters from San Giovanni in Laterano Basilica (the most important church after San Peter), electric bus to Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain is 100 meters away, 2 different metro lines are in short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Feliz in Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing