We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great stay in a wonderful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 Bedroom 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Living room
Lounge
Kitchen 1
Kitchen 2
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 3 (en suite)
Building entrance
View of St. Peter from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
JRG45
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great stay in a wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of six adults and three children (14,11 and 6 years old) from New Zealand, Sweden and the UK, meeting in Rome prior to Christmas.We were all surprised that the pictures we had seen of the apartment did not do it justice. It was excellent. We had the whole apartment and had plenty of room with the three large bedrooms and three bathrooms. We used the larger kitchen and living area but were able to use both kitchens for those of us who liked to make drinks during the night. However, the beds were very comfortable.

The location of the appartment meant we were able to walk to all the main attractions except for our visit to the Colosseum when we took reasonably priced, metered taxis.

The owner, Giovanni, was very helpful and he was awaiting our arrival and was prompt and understanding on our departure.

I would thoroughly recommend this apartment which provided a great base for our visit to the Eternal City.

John Greenhalf

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sporgu
2 reviews
“Ideal Rome Residence”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We rented the entire 2 apartment complex for 4 adults and 2 teenagers. The complex is modern, air conditioned & spotless. Located in upscale area with restaurants, coffee shops and stores close by. It is 6 blocks from Vatican and a 30 minute walk to every major site. Giovanni is a great and attentive host.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley_B...
Langley, BC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Place To Celebrate”
Reviewed 25 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the whole residence with 6 adults; my wife and I plus our 2 children and their spouses.

Finding a place in Rome that is large enough to accommodate a party of adults and deliver effective privacy is very difficult. However, Casa Visconti is probably the best at delivering that ability. In the space allocated to the apartment, I cannot think of a better way of placing the bedrooms to ensure the complete privacy that we were able to get at the apartment.

Renting the whole residence provided us with access to 2 kitchens, which was very useful when one couple or the other wanted to sleep in.

The amenities in the apartment were good and we were able to use everything from the internet to the kitchen appliances with no problem.

My one criticism would be the need to upgrade or replace the mattresses on the beds; they were all a little worn and could use replacing.

But the location was wonderful for a first-time visit by some in the party and a return visit for the rest of us to the beautiful sites around Rome. Overall, we had an excellent time!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Floor space.
Liked least: Beds need upgrading
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 21 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendliness of the owner and caretakers.
Liked least: We had to pay cash since they don't accept credit card.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$177
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing