We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very nice room, and friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BDB Luxury Rooms Spagna
Ranked #912 of 3,722 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The location is great. We are a young active couple so walking around town was not an issue. We were very close to the Spanish steps and the shopping, eating, and night life and sites within that area. We were also able to do a walking tour of Rome leaving right from this location that was superb. The coffee shop out the front door to the left was a great place every morning to grab a cappuccino and a quick breakfast before getting the day started. We felt safe as well walking around the neighborhood. Be careful though if you aren't accustomed to the drivers there. Safe is a relative term. The drivers go fast, cut in and out of lanes, cut corners and barely give a glance to those crossing the street. So we didn't think we would be robbed here (still beware of pickpockets . . . my husband got "checked" near the Pantheon but nothing stollen) but you must be aware of walking around and safe when crossing the street in this busy area.

As far as eating goes, there is a plethera of places to go around the hotel. No worries there. You can find all kinds of levels of prices. Lots of wonderful pasta and local eats.

As far as the room, we stayed in the one with its own private bath and a double bed. The room is small but that really doesn't matter if there is just two people. The room was very clean and the bathroom updated with modern amenities. There was even a small kitchen and dishes in our room if we had wanted to get something from the market and cook but with so many places to eat for a reasonable price, we never used the cooktop. There is a TV too but we never watched it. Linens were soft and clean, towels nice, and there were robes too if you wanted to lounge around. Shower small but again, that isn't a complaint just a fact of staying in Italy. Water tank small so shower lasts about 10 minutes for hot water but again, not a complaint, just an FYI. Very large windows in room to view the street below. If left open, could get noisy at night when sleeping but not bad at all.

Staff very friendly but she didn't speak English at all so know some basics to make things easier on everybody. She was very helpful with showing us a map and all the places to go for site seeing and shopping. The rooms were cleaned, bed made, and towels replaced every day.

Overall, very worth the price in my opinion.

Room Tip: If you want a private bathroom and not to share the hallway bath, then there is only room like that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABaileyMcNeely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

We made the booking through booking.com and left a message indicating when we were expected to arrive at the hotel. There was no reply through email and we assumed everything was ok. When we arrived in Rome, our first day in Italy, we were dropped off by taxi at the hotel, only to have no one answer the main doors to the building. Tourists leaving the building from other apartments stated that the Bnb Spagna doors were always closed and there was no "front desk". They even tried knocking on the door for us. But no one answered. We tried calling the provided phone numbers to no avail using my cell phone. Luckily, the shopkeeper nearby agreed to call for us. The shopkeeper stated this was not the first time guests were left waiting outside the door. We were beginning to fear that we had been scammed. Finally the host was reached and someone arrived within 5 minutes., very apologetic. So make sure when booking to confirm your arrival time and make sure you hear back, as someone is not always on site.

Other than that, we enjoyed the room and our stay very much. It was exactly as pictured, very clean with a private ensuite; appreciated the wifi, Loved the central location, the view from the room, the breakfast cafe, and the quaintness of the whole experience. It truly felt like we were living like locals in the apartment.

We would definitely stay here again despite the rough beginning!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lara987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

excellent with superb location and the breakfast was very good but you cannot expect a very large room because it is in just a small area converted into 3 bedrooms but the lady is wonderful and charming she gave us everything we wanted even her laptop. ttoooo sweet. must book

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saurab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandro f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marytravel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Javier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alessia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Vivaldi Luxury Rooms
Vivaldi Luxury Rooms
#478 of 1,269 in Rome
169 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Casa I Cappuccini
Casa I Cappuccini
#421 of 1,269 in Rome
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Elite Hotel
#371 of 1,269 in Rome
143 reviews
Colonna
Hotel 87 EightySeven
Hotel 87 EightySeven
#378 of 1,269 in Rome
211 reviews
Colonna
Chic & Town Luxury Rooms
Chic & Town Luxury Rooms
#47 of 3,722 in Rome
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BDB Luxury Rooms Spagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BDB Luxury Rooms Spagna

Address: Via Francesco Crispi 79, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #912 of 3,722 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £62 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BDB Luxury Rooms Spagna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BDB Luxury Rooms Spain is situated in a Ludovisi quarter one of the most antique districts of Rome. Located on the first floor of an antique building (no lift available), the renovation has masterfully combined the functionality to the elegance, offering its guests an excellent home located in the heart of the Eternal City, and from which to explore on foot its streets, roads and places of worship. It has 3 bedrooms (one twin standard, a standard double, double/triple superior). PositionBDB Luxury Rooms Spain is located in the historical center of Rome in Via Francesco Crispi, 79, a strategic position from which a few steps to reach the main sights of the city, such as Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza del Popolo, etc.. Perfect location where you can spend a relaxing holiday without losing the intimacy of your own home just steps from the most remarkable magnificence of ancient Rome. Rooms BDB Luxury Rooms Spain is composed of three beautiful rooms, all located on the same floor: three double rooms of different size and structure, named as the three largest fountains placed in three of the most important squares of Rome: "Barcaccia", "Tritone" and "Fiumi".ServicesThis “guesthouse” has a common room where you can sip a coffee or tea. A fridge and a small kitchen are available for its guest. Breakfast will be distributed through vouchers for consumption in the nearby bars. All rooms are equipped with toiletries, hair dryer, and vanity set. The wi-fi is accessible from all rooms and is free of charge for hotel guests. Daily housekeeping from 10:00 to 12:00. Reception service available everyday from 09:30 to 13:00. Check in: Check in is available 13:00 to 18:00. Guests are required to communicate the arrival time in the guesthouse 48 hours before check-in. Any arrivals after 20:00 may result in additional costs charged. Check out: The room need to be vacate by 10:30. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BDB Luxury Rooms Spagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing