We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good valew” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BDB Luxury Rooms Spagna

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BDB Luxury Rooms Spagna
Ranked #775 of 3,736 Rome B&B and Inns
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good valew”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Accommodation unit tourist center of Rome. Close to most attractive sites of Rome. Excellent service and a host of Vitoria. Rich room fittings. Very convenient. Located next to an excellent cafe and a small grocery store attached. Value over and above the money paid.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yehuda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    35
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
48
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aix-en-Provence, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We appreciated the central location, and the nice neighboohood. A 5 minute walk from the main attractions. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We felt right at home. A big thankyou to our host who welcomed us and provided some helpful advice that enabled us to make the most of our very short stay. Great coffee in the room and for breakfast.

Room Tip: Its best to take the suite with the private facilités.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, D
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

If you are looking for a fancy hotel room, this is not the place for you. But, if you are looking for a good room in a great location, this is the ticket. Friends of ours stayed here and recommended it. Yes, the check-in is a little quirky as some posters have noted, but the woman who greeted us was very friendly, and tried to be helpful given her limited English. The bed was very comfortable, with nice pillows. The room had a kitchenette, and a modern bathroom. It is centrally located - you can walk to both Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps in about five minutes. Breakfast is sparse, but there are plenty of options nearby. I found this to be a good bargain and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deacon1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I booked through Orbitz and got our room for around $100 a night. There was a bit of a snafu at check-in, as the front desk is not manned (we had to go to the leather goods store next door, whose shopkeeper graciously called Victoria, who arrived shortly). Having just gotten off an international flight exhausted and having followed directions to email our arrival, this was disappointing and resulted in what seemed like unnecessary confusion at the beginning of our trip. However, the rest of the stay was flawless. Victoria was very helpful, the room (two twins with a great bath that was across the hall) was a good value, and the location of the hotel is perfect, with access to the metro, close to the Borghese Gardens, Trevi Fountain, and Spanish Steps. If you're looking for value and location, this is a great option.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewEurophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeway, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

I usually don't take time to do reviews, but in this case I had to. My husband and I traveled to Rome in July 2013 and had chosen the BDB Luxury Room Spagna at Via Francesco Crispi 79, 00187 Rome, Italy as a pre-mediterranean cruise hotel. Here's what we experienced.

First, to secure a room we were required to pre-pay. Since this was a boutique hotel, I thought nothing of it. In retrospect, I would only pay a deposit and wait to pay the full amount after services are rendered. Next, we were required to alert the hotel at least 24 hours in advance of our arrival (according to my confirmation document), which we did. When arrived to the Hotel in Rome, we noticed that the exterior was unmarked. No BDB Luxury Rooms Spagna signage only the address. We rang the door bell several times and finally someone answered. Thank GOD our driver from the airport was with us because the woman who answered only spoke Italian and our driver was able to communicate with the woman and finally she buzzed into the main doors letting us in off the street. After the driver left, the woman who buzzed us in never came out to help us check-in. We were essentially stuck standing in a long, might I add spooky hallway, no check-in desk, no one to greet us, nothing. So we proceeded to climb the stairs knocking on every door in sight, this is when I was able to confirm that we were indeed in the right place, because one of the doors had a placard with BDB Luxury Rooms Spagna on it. For almost 40 minutes, we knocked on doors, we called out "hello-hello", we did everything but call the number on our paperwork since our cellphones did not work in Rome. Finally we decided to cut our losses and flagged down a taxi to take us to the Marriott Grand Flora Hotel.

This was the most unprofessional, bizarre hotel experience I've ever had in my life. Fortunately we were able to recover and enjoyed the rest of our trip. Rome is a great place, and I will definitely be back...but I WILL NOT be staying at the BDB Luxury Rooms Spagna...as there is nothing Luxury about it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Recently stayed ad the BDB Luxury Rooms in Spagna. The room and bathroom were a very good size and kept very clean. There is a nice kitchenette and coffee machine too. as mentioned by other reviewers breakfast is ordinary, however its how the locals breakfast! The location is excellent! Minutes from Trevi Fountain and Spanish steps, also very close to some excellent restaurants on via capo di case and metro station. Make sure to email the Rooms before arrival and note the mobile number as the customer care line is not always attended to, the only hiccup during our stay. I would recommend this place to all my friends and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeaN1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

My girlfriend and I had planned a 4 day holiday to Rome back in February, however, we booked our accommodation just 3 weeks before the departure date. We browsed a real lot to find the best possible price, service and most of all comfortable accommodation.
We definitely found all this at BDB Luxury rooms ! The woman who served us, was really kind, the place was constantly cleaned, our bathroom was really spacious and the walk-in shower was fantastic to say the least, especially after spending a good 8 hours a day walking around this beautiful city ! Our room had comfortable and had all the amenities we usually look for.
The apartments are only 3 minutes walk from Piazza di Spagna & 7 minutes from Fontana di Trevi.
Whether is for a romantic weekend in Rome or for a discovery walk around holiday, we definitely recommend this accommodation to everyone. When we will go back to Rome, we shall book BDB Luxury rooms once again !
Thank You !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kukku081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#171 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Campo Marzio
BDB Luxury Rooms Margutta
BDB Luxury Rooms Margutta
#605 of 3,736 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Casa Barberini
Casa Barberini
#739 of 3,736 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Town House Spagna
Town House Spagna
#447 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Cortile House
#172 of 1,067 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Colonna
Golden Rooms Piazza Di Spagna
Golden Rooms Piazza Di Spagna
#1,157 of 3,736 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BDB Luxury Rooms Spagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BDB Luxury Rooms Spagna

Property: BDB Luxury Rooms Spagna
Address: Via Francesco Crispi 79, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #775 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BDB Luxury Rooms Spagna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BDB Luxury Rooms Spain is situated in a Ludovisi quarter one of the most antique districts of Rome. Located on the first floor of an antique building (no lift available), the renovation has masterfully combined the functionality to the elegance, offering its guests an excellent home located in the heart of the Eternal City, and from which to explore on foot its streets, roads and places of worship. It has 3 bedrooms (one twin standard, a standard double, double/triple superior). PositionBDB Luxury Rooms Spain is located in the historical center of Rome in Via Francesco Crispi, 79, a strategic position from which a few steps to reach the main sights of the city, such as Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza del Popolo, etc.. Perfect location where you can spend a relaxing holiday without losing the intimacy of your own home just steps from the most remarkable magnificence of ancient Rome. Rooms BDB Luxury Rooms Spain is composed of three beautiful rooms, all located on the same floor: three double rooms of different size and structure, named as the three largest fountains placed in three of the most important squares of Rome: "Barcaccia", "Tritone" and "Fiumi".ServicesThis “guesthouse” has a common room where you can sip a coffee or tea. A fridge and a small kitchen are available for its guest. Breakfast will be distributed through vouchers for consumption in the nearby bars. All rooms are equipped with toiletries, hair dryer, and vanity set. The wi-fi is accessible from all rooms and is free of charge for hotel guests. Daily housekeeping from 10:00 to 12:00. Reception service available everyday from 09:30 to 13:00. Check in: Check in is available 13:00 to 18:00. Guests are required to communicate the arrival time in the guesthouse 48 hours before check-in. Any arrivals after 20:00 may result in additional costs charged. Check out: The room need to be vacate by 10:30. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BDB Luxury Rooms Spagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing