We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No breakfast at this B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B La Casa di Eddy
Ranked #850 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“No breakfast at this B&B”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This centrally located B&B is peaceful, has nice design, and we had a very small room as expected. We were surprised that there was no breakfast at all at this "bed and breakfast", previous reviews had actually commented on the breakfast ( that apparently were available at that time).
Since we like breakfast we woukd not choose it again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerker L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    29
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
8
63
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The rooms as all the other reviews say are beautiful . Yeah it's a bit inconvenient having to go outside into the corridor to go to the loo , esp at night but some rooms have en suite bathrooms . We didn't spend too much time in the apartment as we were out enjoying Rome . One annoyance was that it was advertised as a B and B but we didn't even get a voucher for a coffee or a croissant . There is a kitchen where you have the use of a fridge and a kettle and a small dining area , this is shared by everyone else in the apartments. The reception is not 24 hours but not a problem . It's a stones throw from the railway station and this means also the red light area . It's not too far to walk to most places of interest but we found taxis cheap enough to return at night from most places around Rome . All in all a good price for what we got , a clean comfortable bed a lovely apartment good location esp,for transport links. Shame they still continue to sell it as a B and B ...it's not .

Room Tip: Pay more if you need an en suite room. Lowered the score on service and value for money due to the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolorat r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The accommodation was extremely clean and very comfortable. The host was very helpful and was happy to look after our bags on the last day after we checked out. He arranged parking for us at a local garage, however be warned if you use this that it is extremely expensive. It was 80 Euros for 2 days and if we had realised this we may not have used a car at this stage of our journey. We were under the impression that our booking included breakfast, but it didn't so this also added cost to our stay. The other problem we had was that the front door to our suite had a broken lock. The individual bedrooms did lock but we didn't want to lock our children into their room and us into ours. I feel that this should have been sorted before we arrived. The accommodation is hard to find as there is no sign, however the host was waiting for us when we arrived. It is a very good location about 5 to 10 mins walk from the station and 20 mins walk from the Colosseum. There are several very good value restaurants nearby. Overall I would definitely be happy to recommend Casa di Eddy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne4166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

First I would like to address the main issue - it's run by a very polite and helpful man who also holds another job very close to the B&B. He asks for an arrival time so he can be there to let you in: if it changes, ring him and he is there soon.
The interior is lovely! The bed is divine!! The bathroom was just for our use but it was external (made the naked sprint more risky!!).
Breakfast was served at a nearby cafe but we missed it to enjoy the bed more - so worth it.
We didn't have anything taken (we also used the safe! Hint!) but someone did come into our room to leave our key deposit - this was unrequited and it could have been posted under the door in an envelope. This needs to be addressed as privacy is important.
It is close enough to walk to all the sites (unless you are unfit / fat) or get a taxi or metro if you have disabilities. We got to the Coliseum / Trevi Fountains in under 30mins.
This was a great B&B for under €95 - don't forget that price when you rate it people. If you want more - pay more.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MarvellousMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We didn´t expected such high service for such a price. Extremely nice stuff, excellent interior, very comfortable bed/personal large bath. Located near the central railway station. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yana_Patskevich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

This was a nice room and place. The price washroom, only problem is if you get the room with the external bathroom it needs the ventilation fixed. The bed was comfy, and the room was nice, only issue is there is never anyone around, so half the time we never even knew if their was anyone else in the hotel or where to get anything. Bu if yo don't mind that then stay here.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hamish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here in June 2012 for 3 nights. I can highly recommend this acommodation. The staff was very nice helpful (although we arrived at night and they had to wait for us to check in). Location is great, near the Termini station( where you can find train station, metro station, shutte buses to airports). Our room was clean and nice with large bathroom, aircondition, safe, minibar etc. We really enjoyed our stay in Rome!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
Hotel Teti
Hotel Teti
#247 of 1,256 in Rome
267 reviews
Esquilino
Le Suite Di Napoleone
Le Suite Di Napoleone
#799 of 3,643 in Rome
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Grey&White
Grey&White
#70 of 1,093 in Rome
85 reviews
Esquilino
Happy Home 2C
Happy Home 2C
#61 of 1,093 in Rome
42 reviews
Esquilino
Relais Conte Di Cavour de Luxe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Casa di Eddy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Casa di Eddy

Property: B&B La Casa di Eddy
Address: Via Napoleone III 10, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #850 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms here combine modern and antique furniture, and many feature vaulted ceilings. All are equipped with a minibar and tea/coffee making facilities.The Casa Di Eddy residence is in a busy area of Rome, close to public buses and airport shuttle services. The Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore is a 2-minute walk away ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing