We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B Oro 283 - Awesome accommodations”
Review of B&B Oro 283

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Oro 283
Ranked #708 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed with Claudia for two nights at the start of our vacation. The accommodations were comfortable and private. Claudia was helpful, warm, friendly and flexible. She went out of her way to make sure our needs were met. We really enjoyed staying at a home - this is the home that Claudia grew up in. It provides a completely different feel from a hotel stay. The breakfasts had a variety of breads, spreads and drinks. We highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

I booked B&B D'Oro283 because it was close to a conference I was attending at the nearby Cavalieri Hilton hotel (10 minutes walk away). It is a former family home/apartment and Claudia is a most welcoming and friendly host. I stayed for a whole week and an extra night later on. It is a very comfortable ground level apartment set in a secure pine-filled courtyard with three rooms (one a single which I stayed in). The single room was very spacious with plenty of floor space, desk, TV, wardrobes and drawers + separate private bathroom. The dining room for breakfast was also very pleasant. Good wireless internet is also available free-of-charge. The B&B is very well maintained and clean. Breakfast is excellent with good coffee and very good freshly baked cornetti from a nearby bakery. Claudia is very cheerful, hospitable and helpful and is happy to pick up guests from Balduina railway station or the Cipro metro station nearby.

To get to the B&B from the city, there's a bus (913) that goes from Mausoleum of Augustus and stops about 30 metres from the B&B. Alternatively, catch the Metro to Cipro, walk 3-5 minutes to Medaglie D'Oro and catch most of the buses going uphill to Balduina (907, 913, 991, 999). It's also only 5-10 minutes walk from Roma-Balduina station (on the national rail network) which is a several stops from Roma-Trastevere and Roma-Ostiense, which are convenient if you're coming from the Airport or further afield.

I really recommend this B&B as a great place to stay as the location is very good (excellent if visiting the Vatican) the hospitality is first class and it's also very good value too (well-worth paying the telegraphic transfer fee to hold the reservation).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitzrovians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We discovered D'Oro 283 through a referral and it was perfect for our group of guys. Plenty of space, very comfortable, most hospitable and a great location that made it easy to get around Rome. Claudia thank you so much for a great stay, we thoroughly enjoyed our time in Rome and at your B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob_G51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Hi, Claudia. Thank you so much for your great care and wonderful treatment at your B&B. It was very kind of you to assist me to find ways around and undertand more about life in Rome. I really appreciate my stay and feel as I was at home. You are so wonderful and I believe that the other guests who used to stay there also feel the same thing like me. I really wish to go there again one day.

Good luck.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theara_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank carlo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#456 of 1,270 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,964 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,270 in Rome
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#227 of 1,270 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#355 of 1,270 in Rome
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Oro 283? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Oro 283

Address: Viale delle Medaglie d'Oro 283, 00136 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #708 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £57 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast ORO283 is the best solution for your stay in Rome.The welcoming, comfortable atmosphere and the conscientious family-run management meet all the needs of business and holiday travellers.In few minutes you can get to: * Rome city centre * St Peter’s Church * Vatican Museum * Sant'Angel Castel * Olimpic Stadium * Colosseum * Via Veneto * Spanish Steps * Trastevere * Termini train stationthanks to the excellent public transportation links via bus and subway really close to our bed & breakfast. Il Bed & Breakfast ORO283 è la migliore soluzione per ogni esigenza di soggiorno a Roma. L'ambiente accogliente e confortevole, ed un'attenta gestione familiare, rendono le nostre proposte di sistemazione adatte ad ogni esigenza turistica, di lavoro o privata.In pochi minuti si possono raggiungere: • il centro di Roma• la basilica di San Pietro• i Musei Vaticani• Castel Sant'Angelo• lo Stadio Olimpico• il Colosseo• Via Veneto• Piazza di Spagna• Trastevere• la Stazione Terminigrazie ai numerosi collegamenti di autobus e metropolitana a pochi passi dal nostro bed e breakfast. Il bed & breakfast è dotato di tre camere: una matrimoniale, una doppia, una singola e due bagni. Possibilità di letto aggiuntivo o di lettino.Connessione ADSL wireless gratuita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Oro 283 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing