We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommend warmly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Oro 283

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Oro 283
Ranked #567 of 3,758 Rome B&B and Inns
Helsinki
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Recommend warmly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

When attending a congress at the Rome Cavalieri Hotel I stayed for one week at B&B Oro 283 in Sept. 2012.
I got a double room and a bathroom of my own. Claudia is a kind person, very helpful, and she gave us practical advice when needed. The congress hotel was close by, at about 5-10min. walking distance.

The Cipro metro station is at about 20 min. walking distance (or 3 bus stops).
The B&B is in a residential house in a nice area. I preferred to sleep with all windows open so there was some noise from the street, but it did not hinder me from sleeping. Nearby are places where to eat, buy food, bus tickets etc.

Altogether there are 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (in the corridor). The breakfast is served in the living room, and there was juice, youghurt, fruit etc in the refridgerator. Claudia even spoiled us with a home-made cake.

I enjoyed staying at B&B Oro 283.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank femalefifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
14
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Teaneck, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed with Claudia for two nights at the start of our vacation. The accommodations were comfortable and private. Claudia was helpful, warm, friendly and flexible. She went out of her way to make sure our needs were met. We really enjoyed staying at a home - this is the home that Claudia grew up in. It provides a completely different feel from a hotel stay. The breakfasts had a variety of breads, spreads and drinks. We highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

I booked B&B D'Oro283 because it was close to a conference I was attending at the nearby Cavalieri Hilton hotel (10 minutes walk away). It is a former family home/apartment and Claudia is a most welcoming and friendly host. I stayed for a whole week and an extra night later on. It is a very comfortable ground level apartment set in a secure pine-filled courtyard with three rooms (one a single which I stayed in). The single room was very spacious with plenty of floor space, desk, TV, wardrobes and drawers + separate private bathroom. The dining room for breakfast was also very pleasant. Good wireless internet is also available free-of-charge. The B&B is very well maintained and clean. Breakfast is excellent with good coffee and very good freshly baked cornetti from a nearby bakery. Claudia is very cheerful, hospitable and helpful and is happy to pick up guests from Balduina railway station or the Cipro metro station nearby.

To get to the B&B from the city, there's a bus (913) that goes from Mausoleum of Augustus and stops about 30 metres from the B&B. Alternatively, catch the Metro to Cipro, walk 3-5 minutes to Medaglie D'Oro and catch most of the buses going uphill to Balduina (907, 913, 991, 999). It's also only 5-10 minutes walk from Roma-Balduina station (on the national rail network) which is a several stops from Roma-Trastevere and Roma-Ostiense, which are convenient if you're coming from the Airport or further afield.

I really recommend this B&B as a great place to stay as the location is very good (excellent if visiting the Vatican) the hospitality is first class and it's also very good value too (well-worth paying the telegraphic transfer fee to hold the reservation).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitzrovians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We discovered D'Oro 283 through a referral and it was perfect for our group of guys. Plenty of space, very comfortable, most hospitable and a great location that made it easy to get around Rome. Claudia thank you so much for a great stay, we thoroughly enjoyed our time in Rome and at your B&B.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_G51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Hi, Claudia. Thank you so much for your great care and wonderful treatment at your B&B. It was very kind of you to assist me to find ways around and undertand more about life in Rome. I really appreciate my stay and feel as I was at home. You are so wonderful and I believe that the other guests who used to stay there also feel the same thing like me. I really wish to go there again one day.

Good luck.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theara_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Residence Balduina
#923 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Hotel Clodio
#481 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Teulada Domus
#2,120 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Flaminio
B&B Il Cinquino
B&B Il Cinquino
#925 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Oro 283? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Oro 283

Property: B&B Oro 283
Address: Viale delle Medaglie d'Oro 283, 00136 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #567 of 3,758 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast ORO283 is the best solution for your stay in Rome.The welcoming, comfortable atmosphere and the conscientious family-run management meet all the needs of business and holiday travellers.In few minutes you can get to: * Rome city centre * St Peter’s Church * Vatican Museum * Sant'Angel Castel * Olimpic Stadium * Colosseum * Via Veneto * Spanish Steps * Trastevere * Termini train stationthanks to the excellent public transportation links via bus and subway really close to our bed & breakfast. Il Bed & Breakfast ORO283 è la migliore soluzione per ogni esigenza di soggiorno a Roma. L'ambiente accogliente e confortevole, ed un'attenta gestione familiare, rendono le nostre proposte di sistemazione adatte ad ogni esigenza turistica, di lavoro o privata.In pochi minuti si possono raggiungere: • il centro di Roma• la basilica di San Pietro• i Musei Vaticani• Castel Sant'Angelo• lo Stadio Olimpico• il Colosseo• Via Veneto• Piazza di Spagna• Trastevere• la Stazione Terminigrazie ai numerosi collegamenti di autobus e metropolitana a pochi passi dal nostro bed e breakfast. Il bed & breakfast è dotato di tre camere: una matrimoniale, una doppia, una singola e due bagni. Possibilità di letto aggiuntivo o di lettino.Connessione ADSL wireless gratuita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Oro 283 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing