We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot”
Review of Trevi Luxury Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trevi Luxury Rooms
Ranked #647 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Excellent location for a first time visit to Rome. Can walk to all main attractions within 20 mins max. Spotlessly clean. Bathroom brand new and immaculate. Breakfast is minimal but so many good restaurants you don't need to eat much first thing. Il chianti restaurant opposite is excellent. For what you pay given price of accommodation in Rome can only award rating of 5! On the subject of Rome it is well worth paying a bit extra for guided tours of colosseum and Vatican - we had guide at colosseum which was brilliant and audio guide at Vatican - rubbish!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joeybanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2012

Thank you for you opinion!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

It was a lovely experience staying this hotel. The location was great for touring. It's just right beside Trevi fountain, a few min walk to pantheon, colonsum... The room was great, very comfortable, spacious and quite new. The air conditioning worked quite well. Breakfast is very basic. The staffs bring Coffee's and orange juice at your perverted time. If you fancy fresh and nice breakfast you can find it in coffee shops nearby. The breakfast in the hotel worked just fine for me.

The best thing about the hotel was the staffs. Before arriving, I required early check in. Two girls emails me back and also gave me information about airport commuting and let me know there was going to be a public transport strike. They orgnised taxi for me. It was very helpful. However the airport bus wasn't on strike. But the staffs tried their best. I met three girls who worked in this hotel. They were all very nice and helpful. I even had a late check out; used my room til 5pm.

I will return to this hotel in the future. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to do lots of sight seeing.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoDublin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you for your opinion, and for your stay in our hotel.
We 'll wait you for another stay to Rome!!!
See you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Trevi Luxury Rooms is just 5 rooms. There is no lobby and other facilities. The two bigger rooms are 103 and 104.
The location is excellent. The best. Just 20 meters from the Fontana Di Trevi.
The rooms are new and very clean.
There is no breakfast. You can get coffee and orange juice to the room.
The ladies that running the tiny reception are very nice and friendly.
Good value for money
Not suit for tourists who look for an hotel services and facilities.
We liked it.

Room Tip: Trevi Luxury Rooms is just 5 rooms. There is no lobby and other services. The two bigger rooms are 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giovani217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

We are Happy for your good stay!
Thank you for your opinion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My fiance and I spent 3 nights at this lovely mini hotel. The location couldn't be better! We could hear the gurgle of the Trevi fountain from our room. Everything is in walking distance, we took the bus only once when we went to the Vatikan, but on the way back we just walked. The rooms are very clean and beautifully decorated with a real luxury feeling, the bathroom is also both trendy and elegant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Wifi is free of charge. We can highly recommend their transfer service which is the same price as a regular cab, but you can arrive and leave in style with a friendly driver in a suit and a black E-class Mercedes! The only handicap was breakfast which was basically 2 pre-packed croissants, some buiscits, jam, honey and some fruit put on a tray and placed on the table in the room the day before. First I thought this was some kind of welcome snack, then it turned out it was our breakfast. They serve fresh coffee or cappuccino and juice in the room every morning though. There is also a small water boiler with everything to make coffe and tea (tea bags, nescafe, cream, sugar). All in all we can recommend this hotel and if we return to Rome we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bBbB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

Thank you for you opinion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

Staff could not do enough to help, the room had everything we needed (including a hairdryer & safe) and the location was perfect for walking to all the top sights with the Trevi fountain less than a minutes walk away. Would definitely recommend the Chanti restaurant which is just outside the door and would recommend these rooms to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJJacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

Thank you for your compliments!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

brand new rooms are 1 minute to Trevi Fontains. Breakfast was served in a neighbour bar. It was fun to be in Romans' daily life.
Last three days I have to wake up at 08:00am because of the repairing noise in the neighbour hotel.
The shower of the room was not powerful.
Because of being central, I was out at every night to explore the city by myself.
Day or night, Rome is a real beautiful city... ;)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seghmeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

I'm sorry for any inconvenience for work on the road, but we were not responsible.
Now for breakfast we made a small change: a small Italian breakfast is served directly in the room.
Thank you for you opinion!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Blondie189180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#576 of 1,271 in Rome
457 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Palazzo Taverna
Relais Palazzo Taverna
#528 of 1,271 in Rome
258 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#220 of 1,271 in Rome
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
#614 of 1,271 in Rome
552 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#352 of 1,271 in Rome
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevi Luxury Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevi Luxury Rooms

Address: Vicolo Scavolino 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #647 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £52 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Rome, the new boutique guest house Trevi Luxury Rooms is the ideal place for your holidays or business trips: a few independent suites, in a "palazzo" of the XVIII century, newly renovated in its interiors. A cozy home with a classic and elegant style, equipped with every comfort to satisfy even the most attentive and demanding guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Trevi Luxury Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing