We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So happy with this decision!”
Review of Trevi Luxury Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trevi Luxury Rooms
Ranked #643 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and i recently returned from a trip to Rome and we were very happy with our decision to stay at the Trevi Luxury Rooms! The rooms were super clean and everything worked perfectly (air cond, toilet/shower, wifi, etc). The location is incredible! I will say for an American the "breakfast" is not what we expect in our culture but it is typical for an Italian (biscotte, fruit, yogurt) which gives you an authentic Italian experience and I would not have asked for anything more!! THe staff was very helpful and accomodating prior to our arrival as well as during our stay. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend to friends!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicol572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Nicol,
thank you for your review, but especcially for your reccomendation.
I hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

The hotel was spectacular. Comfortable rooms, beautifully decorated, and very clean! The hotel is situated in the heart of Rome, however it is not noisy at all. The breakfast was good too!! In the afternoons i was ordering cappuccinos and they were free of charge!! The girls in the reception were very helpful too! Maria Tereza thank you very much for helping me with the shoes!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KARHADE13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Despina,
it was impossible for me return home with only one new shoe!!!
If it's possible we always try to help our customers.

Thank you for your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stopped here for 3 nights during the end of May. Fantastic location. tricky to find as the rooms are in a block with a communal entrance. We had the transfers prearranged with the establishment which worked fabulously. Lovely rooms and helpful staff without being over the top. Breakfast wasn't amazing but i wasnt expecting anything special. Good wi-fi - it even worked whilst sat in the bar opposite! Highly recommended!! Best value in Rome by far.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennywren7uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Jenny,
thank you for your recommendation!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We spent recently (at the beginning of May) 6 nights in this B & B guest house which is situated in the very center of Rome, a few steps from a glamorous Trevi fountain. The location is excellent especially if you want to experience Rome by foot, although metro and bus stations are very near. Te accommodation itself is situated in a palace of the XVIII century renovated in its interiors in classic and elegant style.Rooms are very nice, clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated with a real luxury feeling, equipped with every comfort you need. Ladys' staff is very nice, very helpful and friendly, in one word- they are great! We kindly recommend their transfer service, because you can arrive and leave in style and comfortable with a friendly driver in suit and E-class Mercedes.
Excellent location, great staff, nice rooms ! If we come again to Rome, our accommodation will be ONLY Trevi Luxury Rooms.

Mirjana and Jelena, Belgrade

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmarilisAmarilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear,
we are so glad to see that your stay at the Trevi Luxury Rooms was above your expectations! Thank you for your nice words and we surely hope to have you again as our Guest in Rome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

As I promised last October, here is my update. My parents just returned from Rome, they stayed at Trevi Luxury Rooms for three nights. Needless to say they were very satisfied, loved the room and the location, also the transfer from and to the airport functioned flawlessly. They have been to Rome quite a few times before, so they do have "material" to compare. Everything was perfect and according to the arrangement we made in October. We'll be coming back! :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kapla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you again for your great opinion!!!
I'm happy for your parents: they are fantastic, I knew them, a few days ago.
It's been a plasure to keep my promise!!!
See you at the next stay!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Trevi Luxury Rooms. The location was fantastic, obviously right next to the Trevi Fountain (though surprisingly quiet, considering!) and walking distance to many of Rome's main attractions. The room itself was beautifully decorated and very clean and comfortable. We received the friendliest of welcomes from Georgia and the other staff we met were also lovely. There are only five rooms in the place, and we never heard any noise from other guests. I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay in central Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear customer thank you for your opinion!
We are happy for your great stay!
our structure is located in the historic centre of Rome.
We have 5 rooms: two with view of the characteristic Via del Lavatore and three very quiet with a view of a courtyard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect – right in the middle of everything, you can walk to almost all the major sites from here and the rooms themselves are also very nice and clean albeit a bit small despite us being a ‘superior’ room. Bathroom was brand new with a great shower.

The only thing lacking with this place is the service – I found the receptionists to be not very helpful. I understand that this is not a hotel and the desk is not manned 24 hours (Just a few hours a day) but even when they were there the staff were pretty useless.

Breakfast isn't much and is served in the room which isn't ideal but I was happy to compromise on this for the location.

Overall experience was good and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summer_bil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear customer, thank you for your opinion!
Yes it's true: we are not a hotel, but a small guest house with only 5 rooms, and our reception time is reduced.
I'm sorry if our receptions have not been able to help you or give enough informations: usually we always try to help our customers with advice and informations without be intrusive or disturbe them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#87 of 1,271 in Rome
684 reviews
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#563 of 1,271 in Rome
458 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Palazzo Taverna
Relais Palazzo Taverna
#526 of 1,271 in Rome
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#152 of 1,271 in Rome
796 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#220 of 1,271 in Rome
1,264 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#349 of 1,271 in Rome
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevi Luxury Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevi Luxury Rooms

Address: Vicolo Scavolino 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #643 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £51 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Rome, the new boutique guest house Trevi Luxury Rooms is the ideal place for your holidays or business trips: a few independent suites, in a "palazzo" of the XVIII century, newly renovated in its interiors. A cozy home with a classic and elegant style, equipped with every comfort to satisfy even the most attentive and demanding guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Trevi Luxury Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing