We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very central but that's the only positive thing about it”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Trevi Luxury Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trevi Luxury Rooms
Ranked #437 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very central but that's the only positive thing about it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The location is so central that the front rooms facing the street are very noisy in every mininute of the day. The noise isolation is not good so there is no way to prevent yourself from it. The rooms are large and clean. The sheets and towels were clean initially but they were never been changed during our stay (4 days).

One day we were in the room until 12:00. They didn't knock the door or said anything before or while we were in. When we headed out we found out that the cleaning lady was gone and they were not going to clean our room that day and won't give new breakfast supply for the next day. When we insisted they said that they are going to arrange the breakfast tray which I thought is meaning at least new cups and dishes. But when we got back to the room I saw that they put our used cups back, leaving them with the dirth on. They just arrange the look of the tray as they were new. The breakfast was already very poor, We didn't eat anything, we used only the cups and dishes. There was a kettle and a minibar in the room so we shopped from a near market and made our own breakfast.

The staff was polite but both their english and common knowledge about the city is was poor. They gave wrong information about a lot of things (eg:taxi price from hotel to vatican was said 20 euros but it was only 8) and we couldn't get any recommendation about where to eat or shop. And the last day we almost missed our train because they had problem calling the taxi. I don't think that I would ever stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing the back courtyard for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrodoplu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Mrs. Rodoplu, we searched your reservation and we realized that your stay, in our structure, dates more than a year and a half ago!!
Well I think that from May 2012, thanks to the opinions and advices of many customers, we have changed a few things.
We don’t give more breakfast, but our customers can find in the rooms, inclusive in the price, a tray with some snacks, all the necessary to make own tea, coffee, chamomile, and also fresh products as yogurt, butter and fruit in the minibar.
We give to our customers a brochure where we indicate some recommended restaurants, times of cleaning and towels change.
In the booking you had requested specifically a room with a good view and so we gave you the best room for your honeymoon. Unfortunately, we are in the center of Rome and everybody knows about the Roman nightlife especially in spring and summer!
Anyway thank you for your opinion: everything can help us to improve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    26
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
74
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed with hubby at Trevi Luxury Rooms for 3 days. Was here for a conference at Fontana Eventi- only 5 minutes away. Like what the rest said, its location is excellent, near Trevi fountain. For the value (you get a discount when u booked online in their website for a longer length of stay) & excellent wifi, it is worth staying here, for work & leisure. The service of the girls was good and prompt. Had an issue with the shower sprinkler & they fixed it really quick. U can order fruit juice & coffee for breakfast & they will serve them at your specified time. Yoghurt & fruits you can help youself from the fridge. Dont expect too much for breakfast & you will be happy with this place. Only issue is the size of the room, not too spacious. However, the bathroom is of decent size. Minus the frills of a hotel, if you like clean room & what to be near Trevi fountain, consider this place.

Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Sallys,
thank you very much for your positive feedback!
we hope to have you again in the wonderful heart of Rome and send you our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Firstly, this hotel was perfectly located- 1 minute from the trevi fountain, and a short walk to the Pantheon, Collosseum, and Spanish steps among other land marks. Secondly, it was clean, the AC was lovely and the staff was fantastic! Very polite and helpful- the girl at the desk even carried my bag down for me on the morning we left. When we return to Rome, we will absolutely be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear,
it's true!!! From us you can visite all attractions walking. Our position is very good!!!
See you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here in mid September. We were so pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms and the excellent location. It is no more than 50 steps from the Trevi Fountain! We got up at 6am to see the fountain and there was only about 4 other couples there.
There is a lovely restaurant right outside the door to the hotel, and it is within walking distance of many attractions if you are able bodied. The bus stop for the hop on hop off bus is extremely close as well.
Both girls at reception were lovely and very helpful with tips for where to find authentic Italian food and also tourist spots.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again. It was perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PippyN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear,
I find that the September, October and May are the best month to visite Rome. You can find wonderful days.
Good, you found a good time to visite alone the Trevi Fountaine!!! For me it's wonderful to admire its details listening its sound!!!
Thank your for your recommendation!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We found the inside of this hotel very nice and clean. The A/C was awesome!! The girls working were very helpful and the location was perfect, although a tad crowded (but what isn't crowded in Rome in July). As an American I would prefer more for breakfast but it definitely got us started for the day and appreciated just having coffee available in our room first thing in the morning. The only thing I would say negative was the views outdoors but not sure that would be under control by the hotel as it was a communal building. Along with that there was a dead bird/pigeon in the stairway outside the window for the 3 days we stayed?! Otherwise if I traveled back to Rome I would consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanBat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear, thank you for your opinion!
I'm sorry for the view in the courtyard that isin a communal building, and unfortunately does not depend from us.
But we can ask you to leave the yard a little cleaner.
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and i recently returned from a trip to Rome and we were very happy with our decision to stay at the Trevi Luxury Rooms! The rooms were super clean and everything worked perfectly (air cond, toilet/shower, wifi, etc). The location is incredible! I will say for an American the "breakfast" is not what we expect in our culture but it is typical for an Italian (biscotte, fruit, yogurt) which gives you an authentic Italian experience and I would not have asked for anything more!! THe staff was very helpful and accomodating prior to our arrival as well as during our stay. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend to friends!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicol572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Nicol,
thank you for your review, but especcially for your reccomendation.
I hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

The hotel was spectacular. Comfortable rooms, beautifully decorated, and very clean! The hotel is situated in the heart of Rome, however it is not noisy at all. The breakfast was good too!! In the afternoons i was ordering cappuccinos and they were free of charge!! The girls in the reception were very helpful too! Maria Tereza thank you very much for helping me with the shoes!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KARHADE13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Despina,
it was impossible for me return home with only one new shoe!!!
If it's possible we always try to help our customers.

Thank you for your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#552 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Trevi
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Trevi
Cenci B&B
Cenci B&B
#435 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Trevi Fountain Art Suites
Trevi Fountain Art Suites
#1,101 of 3,752 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Trevi
My Trevi
My Trevi
#617 of 3,752 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Trevi
Domus Fontis
Domus Fontis
#660 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevi Luxury Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevi Luxury Rooms

Property: Trevi Luxury Rooms
Address: Vicolo Scavolino 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #437 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Rome, the new boutique guest house Trevi Luxury Rooms is the ideal place for your holidays or business trips: a few independent suites, in a "palazzo" of the XVIII century, newly renovated in its interiors. A cozy home with a classic and elegant style, equipped with every comfort to satisfy even the most attentive and demanding guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Trevi Luxury Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing