We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trevi Luxury Rooms
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
84
29
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
29
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast trayil chianticentral locationdesk and chairheart of romeyour luggagecomfortable roomsaround the cornersmall fridgecity breakwater pressurecleaned every daystay there againcroissantsfantastic locationfiumicino airportstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night cause we booked the hotel below ( which was excellent) and they didnt have a room when we wanted to extend our stay. Standard room, but there is no breakfast. There is a tray in the room with nothing but industrial crackers cookies and jams and they call it breakfast. As it is there is no room to move in the room so adding to thay sitting on the edge of your bed and having "breakfast" want that great. I would not recommend this hotel especially when one floor below is a really good one for the same price (cenci b&b)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Lidor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Mr Lidor,
I'm sorry you could stay here only one night and that it was been good.
For the breakfast we don't have a room available for it: but we wrote that in your room found a tray with a lot of products like biscuits, marmellade, nutella, cappuccino and in the fridge some yogurts and fresh fruit which are free. But we didn't write that this was the breakfast.
Maybe there was a problem with your reservation since you did not book with us.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The location is so central that the front rooms facing the street are very noisy in every mininute of the day. The noise isolation is not good so there is no way to prevent yourself from it. The rooms are large and clean. The sheets and towels were clean initially but they were never been changed during our stay (4 days).

One day we were in the room until 12:00. They didn't knock the door or said anything before or while we were in. When we headed out we found out that the cleaning lady was gone and they were not going to clean our room that day and won't give new breakfast supply for the next day. When we insisted they said that they are going to arrange the breakfast tray which I thought is meaning at least new cups and dishes. But when we got back to the room I saw that they put our used cups back, leaving them with the dirth on. They just arrange the look of the tray as they were new. The breakfast was already very poor, We didn't eat anything, we used only the cups and dishes. There was a kettle and a minibar in the room so we shopped from a near market and made our own breakfast.

The staff was polite but both their english and common knowledge about the city is was poor. They gave wrong information about a lot of things (eg:taxi price from hotel to vatican was said 20 euros but it was only 8) and we couldn't get any recommendation about where to eat or shop. And the last day we almost missed our train because they had problem calling the taxi. I don't think that I would ever stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing the back courtyard for less noise.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrodoplu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Mrs. Rodoplu, we searched your reservation and we realized that your stay, in our structure, dates more than a year and a half ago!!
Well I think that from May 2012, thanks to the opinions and advices of many customers, we have changed a few things.
We don’t give more breakfast, but our customers can find in the rooms, inclusive in the price, a tray with some snacks, all the necessary to make own tea, coffee, chamomile, and also fresh products as yogurt, butter and fruit in the minibar.
We give to our customers a brochure where we indicate some recommended restaurants, times of cleaning and towels change.
In the booking you had requested specifically a room with a good view and so we gave you the best room for your honeymoon. Unfortunately, we are in the center of Rome and everybody knows about the Roman nightlife especially in spring and summer!
Anyway thank you for your opinion: everything can help us to improve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed with hubby at Trevi Luxury Rooms for 3 days. Was here for a conference at Fontana Eventi- only 5 minutes away. Like what the rest said, its location is excellent, near Trevi fountain. For the value (you get a discount when u booked online in their website for a longer length of stay) & excellent wifi, it is worth staying here, for work & leisure. The service of the girls was good and prompt. Had an issue with the shower sprinkler & they fixed it really quick. U can order fruit juice & coffee for breakfast & they will serve them at your specified time. Yoghurt & fruits you can help youself from the fridge. Dont expect too much for breakfast & you will be happy with this place. Only issue is the size of the room, not too spacious. However, the bathroom is of decent size. Minus the frills of a hotel, if you like clean room & what to be near Trevi fountain, consider this place.

Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Sallys,
thank you very much for your positive feedback!
we hope to have you again in the wonderful heart of Rome and send you our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Firstly, this hotel was perfectly located- 1 minute from the trevi fountain, and a short walk to the Pantheon, Collosseum, and Spanish steps among other land marks. Secondly, it was clean, the AC was lovely and the staff was fantastic! Very polite and helpful- the girl at the desk even carried my bag down for me on the morning we left. When we return to Rome, we will absolutely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear,
it's true!!! From us you can visite all attractions walking. Our position is very good!!!
See you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here in mid September. We were so pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms and the excellent location. It is no more than 50 steps from the Trevi Fountain! We got up at 6am to see the fountain and there was only about 4 other couples there.
There is a lovely restaurant right outside the door to the hotel, and it is within walking distance of many attractions if you are able bodied. The bus stop for the hop on hop off bus is extremely close as well.
Both girls at reception were lovely and very helpful with tips for where to find authentic Italian food and also tourist spots.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again. It was perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PippyN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear,
I find that the September, October and May are the best month to visite Rome. You can find wonderful days.
Good, you found a good time to visite alone the Trevi Fountaine!!! For me it's wonderful to admire its details listening its sound!!!
Thank your for your recommendation!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews