We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central location, spacious, spotless”
Review of Trevi Luxury Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trevi Luxury Rooms
Ranked #667 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very central location, spacious, spotless”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel located in very central location, just around the corner from Trevi fountain (1 minutes walk) but not noisy (I guess window was soundproofing). Room was nice decorated, bathroom was very new and spotless. Very high speed internet. Good neighborhood (i felt safe when walk at midnight). Just one thing , poor breakfast but not problem for us, we can had in italian espresso bar. Value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear,
thank you for your opinion!
For us is impossible give a breakfast, but in every room, our customers 'll find the tray with a kettle to make you own coffee, tea, chamomille and some snacks, and in the fridge fuits, yogurt and butter.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    27
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
75
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Location is splendid and we visited there during Easter and were offered free gift because of holiday. As well, since our plane back left in the evening, they offered the room for our purpose until it because it was not booked for last night at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hapex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We are happy that you had a good stay!!!
Usually, if it's possible, we leave the room for our guests with a late checkout, without extra cherge.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed in Trevi Luxury Rooms back in June 2013 for one night before a cruise. We wanted to stay near Trevi fountain but not pay a fortune and this was perfect.

We arrived in Rome, followed directions from booking.com (turned out it was wrong) and spent 3 hours wandering around Rome with heavy suitcases, and ending up getting an unplanned and costly tour of rome from a money-grabbing taxi driver. We walked down this street during this time and missed the tiny sign beside the door and kept looking. One word of advice to the hotel is to put up a bigger sign on the building as you can very easily walk past it.

During this time however, the receptionist was phoning us wondering where we had got to. And when we eventually found the hotel she was so genuinely sorry and friendly that we could no longer be angry and soon forgot about our ordeal.

For the price I paid and given the location I wasn't expecting much (just a place to rest our heads for the night) but the room was fabulous, elegant and the bed very comfy. The bathroom was huge, modern and spotlessly clean. Everything seemed very new. Loads of storage space and clothes hangers.

The location (although we had trouble finding the hotel and I hope booking.com has since changed its directions) is amazing. You literally walk out the door and 3 mins later you are standing by the fountain. Great restaurants nearby and a small supermarket further up the street. I recommend walking around the fountain and surrounding area at night time, its quieter, and more romantic. Even though we only had an evening to explore there was loads of to see within walking distance. On return to the hotel late that evening, and opening the door with the key, we were given some envying looks from tourists outside the restaurant adjacent! Nice!

So I would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Rome and be in the heart of it all. I would like to thank the receptionist who was working at the time ( cant remember her name) who showed such compassion.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your good opinion and for the photos!
I'm sorry that you lost some time to find us. We asked to booking to change the directions, and we alwayssend by email some indications how to arrive from airports and stations.
we wait for an other stay!!!
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The word "luxury" suggests a five star hotel with en suite jacuzzis and massage as part of room service, so it's probably not the best word to describe Trevi Luxury Rooms, which is a small bed and breakfast establishment. "Cosy" would be a better word. The rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean, and not small by Roman standards (i.e., they're small but not cramped). The decor is tasteful and the rooms are well equipped with the usual amenities. Despite the central location, noise is minimal.

Two things stand out to make this place a winner, though. The first is the service. Although there is only a receptionist on duty between 8 a.m. and 2 p.m. (though there is an emergency number to call after hours) and it tends to be a different person each day, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The second is the location: you are a stones-throw away from the Trevi Fountain, which puts you in easy walking distance of most of Rome's main attractions. Even the Vatican is walkable if you're feeling energetic; if not, you can walk a few minutes to the Barberini metro station. There are also some excellent restaurants and cafes close by, though of course their proximity to the fountain adds a few Euro to the bill.

Only one word of caution: check the breakfast situation before you go. In the past they had an agreement with a local cafe, but this lapsed and now breakfast is in your room. Some days we just got coffee plus the goodies they leave in the room (fruit + things in packets); on other days we also got some very nice croissants, but I'm not sure if this was hotel policy or just the receptionist being kind! Those used to lavish buffet breakfasts will be disappointed. The good side of the arrangement is that you can write the time you want breakfast at the reception desk, so it doubles as a wake-up call.

All in all, Trevi Luxury Rooms is very good value for money, and we plan to stay there again if we are in Rome.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard have a less glamorous view but are fine if you like Italian wabi-sabi (cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear customer,
on behalf of all the staff thank you for your kind comments, the time that you dedicate after your departure when describing your experience is a precious commodity that we keep with care and means a lot to all of us. Your words are truly the reward for all our efforts in making each stay a unique and unforgettable experience for our guests.
Our staff always tries to make cosy the stay of our customers by offering something when it's possible: croissants, prosecco, chocolates.
With the hope to have you back with us soon, best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed for 4 nights the rooms were very clean and quite large the bad was very clean and comfortable the staff was nice and helpful but the most important thing was the location it was just amazing right on the fountain center city will defiantly choose to come back here when next visiting Rome, Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taniatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Taniatm,
thank you very much for your opinion.
With some words you' ve described our quality.
Thank you for your recommendation.

I hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My wife and I stayed five nights at this hotel. We thought at first it was going to be one of these one third 'hotel' one third 'motel' one third 'B&B' if you know what I mean. Surprisingly, this was our best stay in Rome. I had been to Rome 4 times before including a week at the lavish hilton cavalier.
I had always looked at these beautiful windows around their busy old-city stone streets with cafés lining the paths and competing with pots and climbing vines, I always looked at them with jealousy and wondered who lived there. Well, this hotel fulfilled that dream.
The service was superb, friendly and efficient. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious (104). The view was one from a romantic movie.., I told my wife I could live in that little space between the curtain and the window.
The location was perfect. Close to not of the metro stops although still on the old city. Trevi fountain is amazing early in the morning before the tourists crowd it and amazing late at night when the diners and the youth pile up around its beauty. We walked easily west to the pantheon, piazza Navona, Campo di Fiori, or south to the colosseum and the palatine hill, or North to the French steps. Really central to all. Do not stay by the train station to save few bucks a night, it is not worth it. Trevi luxury rooms was worth every penny and really not expensive.
I read from a previous reviewer that the breakfast was below par, but we didn't have this problem as the little breakfast basket in the room was more of a late night bite if we really felt hungry, but hey, I could have looked out the window and asked the guys at the restaurant across the ally to prepare my breakfast as the hotel was right in the middle of it all. Who wants to eat in the room anyways when in Rome! The basket had some biscuits, jam, Nutella, and the fridge provided free yogurt and another little basket for fruits. Very cute and better presentation than a continental breakfast in a tiny lobby.
We were leaving at 6am on Saturday (before the receptionist arrives) so we decided to pay on Friday morning. However, it was Halloween (2013) and the receptionist was an hour late - we called the emergency number, they asked us to go ahead with our day and that they will arrange for the payment without us having yo wait for them. Their receptionist ended up staying till the evening when we returned (few hours after their closing time) and they felt the need to give us a discount for the inconvenience. We thought their attention to good service and to our convenience was impeccable and surely made us feel welcomed and well looked after.
This is one place I would surely go to again. Excellent experience.

Room Tip: My description was for room 104
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Wonderful!!!
We are glad that you have realizaed a your dream and that you have lived few days in the centre of Rome.
We apologize again for our late, and we hope that you did not have problems.
We'll wait you for a new experience living in the Ancient Rome!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

For us, Trevi Luxury Rooms couldn't be more perfect. So close to the fountain, great room size, wonderful bathroom (which is indeed a luxury) and extremely helpful, sweet staff. I didn't find it noisy at all. In fact, I loved being able to look out my window onto the street below. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviluxuryrooms, Collaboratore at Trevi Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your opinion, and we'll wait again.
You'll be welcome!!!

See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#581 of 1,256 in Rome
424 reviews
Trevi
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#142 of 1,256 in Rome
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Cenci B&B
Cenci B&B
#432 of 3,643 in Rome
233 reviews
Trevi
My Trevi
My Trevi
#652 of 3,643 in Rome
22 reviews
Trevi
Town House Roma
Town House Roma
#260 of 1,091 in Rome
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevi Luxury Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevi Luxury Rooms

Property: Trevi Luxury Rooms
Address: Vicolo Scavolino 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #667 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Rome, the new boutique guest house Trevi Luxury Rooms is the ideal place for your holidays or business trips: a few independent suites, in a "palazzo" of the XVIII century, newly renovated in its interiors. A cozy home with a classic and elegant style, equipped with every comfort to satisfy even the most attentive and demanding guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Trevi Luxury Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing