We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good pizza, reasonable price”
Review of Lievito & Farina

Lievito & Farina
Reserve with
Lievito & Farina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9,095 of 12,275 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: US$11 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good pizza, reasonable price”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stumbled across this place looking for a quick afternoon pizza before catching a train. The service was good and quick and the pizza was very nice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    229
    102
    44
    81
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Food, Wonderful Service.”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Firstly, Roberto is a fabulous waiter. Nothing too much trouble, smiling, attentive and friendly. They offered Gluten Free Spaghetti as a replacement for any of the Pasta Meals. My wife ordered the Lobster thinking it would just be a sauce. Nope, half a Lobster together with a fabulous sauce and all for €18. My Sea Bream cooked to perfection and taken off the bone at the table for you. Good choice of local wines too. Recommended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Amazing Meals!!”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We were in Rome for 3 nights initially and found this place on the 2nd night. My wife was on a gluten free diet and while there were many restaurants with pasta, this was not an option for us. After a very disappointing meal on our first night, the 2nd night we ended up here. From the great appetizers (especially the fresh mozzarella) to the amazing pizzas, pasta (gluten free available), and seafood and the great dessert options, we absolutely loved this place so much that we went back there on our 3rd night. Then after traveling around Italy for a week, we were in Rome on our last night and decided to go back there again. One of the most memorable moments was when my wife asked if their lobster was fresh and one of the staff went and picked up a live lobster. The staff here was one of the best that we have ever had at a restaurant anywhere in the world. The prices are not too high either. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone in the Campo de Fiori area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteelCity2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanløse
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Nice place to eat, compared to the restaurants at Campo De Fiori.
Service was good, waiters were friendly and food was nice. We ate a "tourist menu" which had 2 dishes incl. drink for 10 euros.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juncker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food but terrible service”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We ate at Lievito and Farino on our first night in Rome. The food here was fairly good but we had a snooty condescending waiter who spoiled the experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marden85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lievito & Farina also viewed

 

Been to Lievito & Farina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing