We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Brook2012
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment!”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I booked this apartment along with two other friends for our Spring Break in Rome. It was absolutely perfect for our party of four. Francesco is an excellent communicator who responds to emails and texts very quickly. He is very friendly and provided all of the information that we needed upon arrival. The apartment was close enough to everything but still far enough to not be inundated with tourists. It is a super close walk to the metro and train stations, so it was very easy to get where we needed to go. The apartment is VERY clean and well maintained. It feels very much like a real home. We will definitely book Cecco's Inn again and will recommend to ANYONE visiting Rome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Francesco thinks of everyything.”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Francesco met us at the station late in the day as our flight arrived 7pm. Great location reducing our travel time to places of interest on the frequent Metro trains. The apartment was very comfortable. A good night's sleep in a good bed-very important. Lots of information provided to help us plan our visit. Kitchen and bathroom well equipped. Great view to the bell tower and we enjoyed their music.Lift quaint but very reliable. No hesitation in recommending,24 hour supermarket nearby was terrific.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
I really liked our nice talk while having a good aperitivo in the living room and I'm happy you enjoyed your stay in my apartment, I hope to see you again soon, ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jo-a_1964
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every respect!”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very easy to get to from FCO by train, and conveniently located for visiting the city centre by Metro. The apartment itself is very good, comfortable even for a family of 4, has everything you need, and very clean. Francesco provided lots of useful information for our trip and kept in touch to make sure everything was going well with our stay. When we come back, we'll be staying here!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rana A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoying October in Rome”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was just amazing, everything was interesting, the apartment, the equipments, the location , the naibours, and at the top , the owner of the flat is friendly , helpful and very nice person. He cares and interests of his guests You could just feel like you are at your home among your family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleaning of the flat
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jelaws509
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location to reach all the interesting sites”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is my second visit to Rome and I knew that I wanted to stay at the exact same location as before. Cecco's Inn is located within walking distance from the train to the airport and to catch the metro to all of the must-see sights in Central Rome. There is a grocery store 2 blocks away and plenty of restaurants to frequent.
His flat can accommodate 4 and it has satellite television and wifi :)
As long as I visit Rome, I plan to always stay at Cecco's. You just can't beat the price, location, and convenience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The flat was clean and near the Metro.
Liked least: Seeing the graffeti on the buildings was disappointing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything that you could want from an apartment.”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had stayed in Rome before, and this apartment was the best that I had been in. The host, Francesco , was very helpful. He even offered to meet us at the train. The apartment was clean safe and well equipped. It had two T.V.s and Wi - Fi. The kitchen was also well equipped for those who like cooking.

The apartment is in an area close to the Metro, supermarkets ,restaurants and shopping.

I would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a safe , clean apartment that is good value for money.

John, and his two sons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Security and cleanliness
Liked least: Leaving Rome
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcvc99
Davenport, IA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hospitality!”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We found this vacation rental through an internet service called Cross Pollinate. The owner of the apartment rental contacted us via e-mail before our arrival to set up appropriate sleeping arrangements, provide directions, and answer any questions we had. Upon arrival, the owner also gave us a tour of the apartment and helpful information for our stay. The apartment itself was in a residential area of Rome, which was quite educational. The kitchen was well-equipped, beds comfortable, and wi-fi worked well. There was also a kitchen and laundry facilities. The metro was a short walk away, making it easy to navigate around this amazing city. We would certainly consider staying at Cecco's Inn again in the future.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing