We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our apartment in Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
The wonderful view on St. Peter's Basilica from the twin bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The wonderful view on St. Peter's Basilica from the twin bedroom
Apartment entrance A large, long corridor leads to all the rooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
148 reviews
The wonderful view on St. Peter's Basilica from the twin bedroom
Apartment entrance
A large, long corridor leads to all the rooms
A large, long corridor leads to all the rooms
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence!
Living with double sofa bed, dining table for 6 persons and AC
Living with double sofa bed, dining table for 6 persons andAC
Living room: the sofa bed can comfortably accomodate 2 persons and it's easy to open!
Comfortable furnishing and a large TV
Details: Dining table for 6 persons
Living Room
Living room - Sofa details
A romantic and luxury dinner at Residenza Nicolo'
The corridor has original floor of 1900 and leads to all the rooms
The master bedroom is furnished with a queen size bed, 2 bedsides table, a spacious wardrobe and AC
The queen size bed has a new and comfortable mattress
The bed is very comfortable, the matress is excellent and new
From the master room you can admire the bell tower of the Church of “Santa Maria alle Fornaci”
Every detail is studied to give you all the comforts possible!
Entrance of the first bathroom
The first bathroom has a large shower box, sink, bidet and wc
The first bathroom!
The second bedroom is furnished with 2 single bed, AC and has a private bathroom
The wonderful view on St. Peter's Basilica from the window of second bedroom
View from the window of the second bedroom! St. Peter's dome
The second bedroom has a magnificent view, a spacious closet and a private bathroom!
Second bedroom
This is the private bathroom of the second bedroom. Furnished with sink, wc and shower box!
View of St. Peter's dome from the window of the bathroom
Private bathroom: details
View from the private bathroom
Kitchen: new and equipped to prepare meals
You'll find a small selection of food for breakfast!
The original '900 building at 10 of Via Nicolò III. Just in front there is the bus n. 64 stop!
The apartment is very close to St. peter's Basilica
You can reach every place on foot but if you prefer to take a bus there is a bus stop at few mt!
Bus stop in front of the apartment!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 148 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Attilla64
Camden, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
“Our apartment in Rome”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Felt like a local here. Professional service from both Letizia and Lucia from the first email right down to Lucia organising our taxi to leave. But not only professional but courteous and happy to assist.
The apartment is lovely and we enjoyed the quaint lift. Wonderful location and close to everything via your feet or the 64 bus just up the road. Supermarket 5 min walk. Clean and organised layout with most things provided. We had no issues with the power mentioned by a previous tenant but were shown what to do if it was a problem.
Beautiful view of St Peters from bedroom window and terrace upstairs. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the apartment and would not hesitate to return if we are in Rome again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small shower
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vezich
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Beautiful historic apartment, fully furnished and fantastic welcoming”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Our family's stay at this apartment was absolutely perfect. Our hostess Laetizia was very kind and helpful in many ways. From the trust-based advanced booking, to private taxi pickup service at the airport, to a warm welcoming in a clean, beautifully decorated and fully furnished apartment, all the way to the check-out and taxi pick-up to the train station. Very flexible check-in and check-out process.

Now some details about the apartment. The kitchen is fully furnished. We came to a fridge that already had fresh milk and a large bottle of sparking water, butter, etc. Oil, basic spices, everything you need if you want to cook there. Even some small pastries, jam and the likes for breakfast. Toaster, coffee machine, microwave, dishwasher, clothes washing machine. Plenty of soap, cleaning products. Iron and ironing board, clothes drying rack (or do like the Romans do: hang your clothes on the rooftop terrasse clothes line).

The apartment was comfortable and big enough for our family of four and everyone enjoyed their stay. The beds were comfortable, everything was perfect. The pictures provided by the property owners absolutely reflect what you will find there. I added a few of my own to my review.

As far a the location is concerned, the apartment is abit off the center, but very close to the Vatican and St. Peter's Basilica. There is a nearby train/bus station (Roma St.Peter/bus #64) that will take you to multiple locations, including Roma Termini (main train) station. You can also walk to the metro station that is closest to the Vatican, but it may be a 10-15 minutes walk. Location is not a big issue, as the historical Rome is not that big anyways. Oh, and there is a rather large Carrefour supermaket just up the street, less than a mile from the apartment. Even closer when coming back home with bus #64.

A quick word about the building. It is an historic building. Beautifully maintained but it also implies that it wasn't built to today's standards. The apartment has 3 A/C units, but you can only have 2 running at the same time or else the breaker will stop. Can't use the dishwasher with two A/C units running and the likes. Not really bothersome but rather funny. Reminds me of the "Green acres" series. You also need to be conscious that there are other tenants in the building and this is not a party place. Everyone is asked to respect one another by trying to keep the noise level low. The old elevator works perfectly and will take you flawlessly to the 5th floor aparment, but please know that there is a single flight of stairs to climb up from the street to the ground level to get to the elevator. As far as wi-fi is concerned, it worked perfectly, without a need to re-enter a code every time you want to use it.

I would recommend and even go there again. Thank you very much Laetizia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcoming
Liked least: If anything, location is a bit off the center
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkCAdel...
Adelaide
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pretty and well presented apartment”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 6 weeks travelling Europe with two daughters, staying mostly in apartments. This Nicolo III apt was the best provisioned of any. Our host Lucia was lovely; not only providing a welcome gift of pastries, but ensuring the kitchen, bathroom etc included all the things you need just a bit of during your stay. The apartment is about 3 minutes walk to the San Pietro train station and no 64 bus starts here and then passes all the tourist spots, although we mostly walked everywhere. It's about 10 min walk to the Vatican. We watched a big lightning storm over St Peter's cupola from the bedroom window one night, it was a pretty spectacular view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beatiful floors and the view
Liked least: Need to run the water in the hand basin concurrently to keep shower temperature constant
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manly Australia
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dwhitting...
dallas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great expierence for the family... Great view”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We rented the apartment from 3-7 June of 2013. We had our 6 and 12 year old with us and they really appreciated the seperate beds and space. I would like to start that this is a wonderful / classic old apartment. We rented four places on our Eurpoe trip and the management, maintenance and customer service that Letiza provided was by far the best.

The apartment is older with a classic elevator which adds to its charm. Everything was as advertised but the extras are what i appreciated. They met me on time, arranged my car for both ways at a reasonable prices, The apartment was stocked with solid basics that you want in a kitchen AND they had a grocery tote and umbrella. Just nice things you can't haul and make your stay better.

The only thing i personally didn't thrill over was dealing in cash as i just don't like to carry it but that is very minor and shouldn't detract you from staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beyond the basics were supplied (coffee, sugar etc)
Liked least: Dealing in cash
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing