We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment near the Vatican”
other travellers have booked this property
The wonderful view on St. Peter's Basilica from the twin bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The wonderful view on St. Peter's Basilica from the twin bedroom
Apartment entrance A large, long corridor leads to all the rooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
148 reviews
The wonderful view on St. Peter's Basilica from the twin bedroom
Apartment entrance
A large, long corridor leads to all the rooms
A large, long corridor leads to all the rooms
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence!
Living with double sofa bed, dining table for 6 persons and AC
Living with double sofa bed, dining table for 6 persons andAC
Living room: the sofa bed can comfortably accomodate 2 persons and it's easy to open!
Comfortable furnishing and a large TV
Details: Dining table for 6 persons
Living Room
Living room - Sofa details
A romantic and luxury dinner at Residenza Nicolo'
The corridor has original floor of 1900 and leads to all the rooms
The master bedroom is furnished with a queen size bed, 2 bedsides table, a spacious wardrobe and AC
The queen size bed has a new and comfortable mattress
The bed is very comfortable, the matress is excellent and new
From the master room you can admire the bell tower of the Church of “Santa Maria alle Fornaci”
Every detail is studied to give you all the comforts possible!
Entrance of the first bathroom
The first bathroom has a large shower box, sink, bidet and wc
The first bathroom!
The second bedroom is furnished with 2 single bed, AC and has a private bathroom
The wonderful view on St. Peter's Basilica from the window of second bedroom
View from the window of the second bedroom! St. Peter's dome
The second bedroom has a magnificent view, a spacious closet and a private bathroom!
Second bedroom
This is the private bathroom of the second bedroom. Furnished with sink, wc and shower box!
View of St. Peter's dome from the window of the bathroom
Private bathroom: details
View from the private bathroom
Kitchen: new and equipped to prepare meals
You'll find a small selection of food for breakfast!
The original '900 building at 10 of Via Nicolò III. Just in front there is the bus n. 64 stop!
The apartment is very close to St. peter's Basilica
You can reach every place on foot but if you prefer to take a bus there is a bus stop at few mt!
Bus stop in front of the apartment!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 148 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anastasia...
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment near the Vatican”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Residenza Nicolò was exactly as advertised: clean, well-furnished, comfortable and quiet. Ideal location for visiting the Vatican. Lucia was amazing. She arranged for a driver to/from the airport, gave us great dining recommendations and accommodated our every request. We also stayed at her apartment Residenza Campo de’ Fiori Beatrice, which was a perfect spot for sightseeing, dining and shopping. Both apartments had guide books for use while visiting and wi-fi for doing additional research and staying connected. Truly enjoyed our stay in Rome and meeting Lucia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammaxine
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful home !!!”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The décor, warmth, comfort, and location of this home was PERFECT !!! I can't say enough wonderful things about our hostess Lucia, she is kind, welcoming, and most generous (she arranged for a taxi to take us to the airport the following morning AND brought us a Warm tray of freshly baked pastries to enjoy during the ride) ;-) I would definitely stay at this lovely, quiet, sooo clean, and ideal location home. It is a winner in every way, it will not disappoint you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many to mention.......ALL was fantastic !!!
Liked least: Nothing, other that I don't own this property ;-)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H
Greater Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Apartment in a Great Location”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

All that we had hoped for in Rome. A classic apartment, beautifully furnished and so comfortable within minutes of St. Peter's and public transport. We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more, separate bedrooms / bathrooms for two couples, together with a reception room and kitchen with a breakfast tray. Our host, Lucia was so thoughtful, arranging transport and surprising us with beautiful pastries on our departure. We would have no hesitation in staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Classical property and location
Liked least: No toaster (English peculiarity....)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAO113514...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This was an EXCELLENT place to stay!”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Excellent location, close to the train station, the grocery store, banks and lots of attractions and restaurants! The building is a beautiful old building and very well maintained. The flat is beautiful. Lots of quality through out the apartment. Kitchen is well equipped for cooking in - which we did on occasion. We also walked most places as it was very easy to navigate from the flat! I recommend this flat and hope to return sometime in the future! Lucia is a wonderful host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very comfortable flat - felt like 'home'
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton R
Lydney, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment easy reach of Vatican”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Vatican 10 minute walk away bus or train 5 minute away, easy to get any part of Rome from here. Apartment owner (Lucia), very helpful with shopping taxis, would highly recommed and would certainly stay again the next time we go to Rome.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie324...
Newington, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impeccable.”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We typically don't write reviews,however this was perfect in every way.. The apartment was immaculate and the beds were very comfortable. We are walkers and we could get to all of the major attractions within 10-15 minutes tops. An incredible view from the rooftop at night with the dome of St Peters Basilica lit up. Great place to have a glass of wine.
Lucia took care of our travel arrangements from the airport and greeted us upon our arrival at her apartment. Got us situated and could not have been more gracious. The day we were leaving,she saw us off and also arranged our transportation to the port to get our ship. Ten days later upon our arrival from our cruise, we called Lucia to see if she could find us transportation to the airport, she took care of it no questions asked.
I cannot say enough good things about this apartment. The location, the cleanliness, the amenities and most of all the owner, Lucia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was spotless
Liked least: Nothing..... there was no negatives about this apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew V
Roma, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Looking out the window at the illuminated dome of St Peter's each day was lovely. Each day we would walk through St Peter's Square on our way, and never get bored of it. Great location!
Better to catch the bus there or a taxi - you have to change lines to get to San Pietro train station and it takes some time and figuring out where to go and which tickets (different ones) you need. Lucia was wonderful and very patient with us being late because of this.
The apartment was great, with all our needs. Lucia even had breakfast foods for us.
My only suggestion for young children is a high chair - a few rentals have these, and they make a big difference.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing