We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible Rome apartment near St. Peter's...”
other travellers have booked this property
The wonderful view on St. Peter's Basilica from the twin bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The wonderful view on St. Peter's Basilica from the twin bedroom
Apartment entrance A large, long corridor leads to all the rooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
145 reviews
The wonderful view on St. Peter's Basilica from the twin bedroom
Apartment entrance
A large, long corridor leads to all the rooms
A large, long corridor leads to all the rooms
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence!
Living with double sofa bed, dining table for 6 persons and AC
Living with double sofa bed, dining table for 6 persons andAC
Living room: the sofa bed can comfortably accomodate 2 persons and it's easy to open!
Comfortable furnishing and a large TV
Details: Dining table for 6 persons
Living Room
Living room - Sofa details
A romantic and luxury dinner at Residenza Nicolo'
The corridor has original floor of 1900 and leads to all the rooms
The master bedroom is furnished with a queen size bed, 2 bedsides table, a spacious wardrobe and AC
The queen size bed has a new and comfortable mattress
The bed is very comfortable, the matress is excellent and new
From the master room you can admire the bell tower of the Church of “Santa Maria alle Fornaci”
Every detail is studied to give you all the comforts possible!
Entrance of the first bathroom
The first bathroom has a large shower box, sink, bidet and wc
The first bathroom!
The second bedroom is furnished with 2 single bed, AC and has a private bathroom
The wonderful view on St. Peter's Basilica from the window of second bedroom
View from the window of the second bedroom! St. Peter's dome
The second bedroom has a magnificent view, a spacious closet and a private bathroom!
Second bedroom
This is the private bathroom of the second bedroom. Furnished with sink, wc and shower box!
View of St. Peter's dome from the window of the bathroom
Private bathroom: details
View from the private bathroom
Kitchen: new and equipped to prepare meals
You'll find a small selection of food for breakfast!
The original '900 building at 10 of Via Nicolò III. Just in front there is the bus n. 64 stop!
The apartment is very close to St. peter's Basilica
You can reach every place on foot but if you prefer to take a bus there is a bus stop at few mt!
Bus stop in front of the apartment!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 145 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
robertski...
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Rome apartment near St. Peter's Bascilica!”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This apartment was perfect for my husband & I along with our adult daughter. It was very clean and comfortable. The location was completely safe and in a great location. Lucia was wonderful. She was very responsive both before and during our stay. She even arranged for a driver to pick us up from the airport. Highly recommended!!!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_PR...
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Fabulous apartment and fantastic host”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Amazing location - St. Pietro literally at your doorstep, the Eternal City within walking distance. Fabulous apartment with old times vibe and furnished and equipped with just everything. The owner - Lucia - simply fantastic host, kind and helpful. In short - it was a dream stay for us. If we come to Rome again I can only hope the apartment is available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneSammo...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment in the heart of Rome❤❤”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were met at the apartment by Lucia who explained everything. It was located 600m from St Peter's. This apartment was warm, spotlessly clean, well equipped and the beds were very comfortable. I would highly recommend this holiday rental, right in the heart of Rome with all you could possibly need for a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, clean apartment in a great location near St. Peter's Basilica.”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lucia, the owner, is very gracious and helpful. She greeted us upon arrival and gave us the tour of the apartment and the surrounding area. The apartment is located in a historic building with a gorgeous view of Saint Peter's dome, which is a 10-15 minute walk away. The apartment is served by a small, vintage cage elevator. The apartment is secure and it is well appointed with more than adequate linens, cooking materials, appliances, air conditioning and WIFI. I highly recommend Lucia's apartment.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schwander...
Elk Grove, California
1 review
“great apt to stay near the Vatican.”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This apt is great for 2 couples with plenty of room and convient to Vatican city. Lucia was very helpful as to where places where and how to get there. We would defiantly
stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryann M
Fountain Valley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment for ourselves and another couple and it was everything we needed and wanted and more! Then building is in the prefect location for us. We do not like staying in the heart of noisy, crowed, downtown Rome, much prefer the quiet neighborhood near the Vatican. The restaurants and better and less expensive and the bus service to downtown in just a block or two away. Not only was the apartment perfect for us but Lucia the owner made our stay just that much more enjoyable. Lucia is lovely and she can and will take care of every detail for you. It was a joy to finally meet her after our many email exchanges and we can not thank her enough for the all the extras she took care of for us. She sent a driver to the airport to meet us and bring us to the apartment, which after a long flight from the States was lovely to have someone waiting for us. The apartment itself is clean, spacious. nicely decorated and well stocked with anything you might need. I can not say enough about Lucia and the care she took of us during our stay. We will certainly make sure this apartment is on our list of place with want to return to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather Z
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hospitality and comfort with a beautiful view”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lucia is a wonderful hostess who made us feel welcome and at home. The apartment is spacious with a wonderful view of the Basilica and the comforts of home including even a washing machine and dishwasher. The neighborhood is quiet and just blocks from the Vatican. It is just a block or two from the train, bus and taxi stand so its easy to reach other points in the city easily. There is a large supermarket just 5 min walk away and numerous decent restaurants. Thank you again Lucia for allowing us to stay in your lovely flat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing