We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic day out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adventure Bellissime Day Tours

Adventure Bellissime Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$113.62*
and up
Small-Group Tour of Rome by Minivan and on Foot with Italian Coffee
Ranked #316 of 756 Tours in Rome
Attraction details
Doha
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Took a day tour from Rome and visited Amalfi and Pompeii. The coast side is breath takiing and all the towns we visited were beautiful ( Capri, Amalfi, Positano). We had enough stops to take pictures.The last stop was to Pompeii and this was very informative.Though the driver was very knowledgeable and did an excellent job of driving us safely everywhere, the microphone system would be better. Half of the talk was incomprehensible and people snoozed off after a while. Other than that it was one helluva memorable day and deserves a good rating.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ajith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    3
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing tour of Amalfi Coast and Pompeii”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We just got back from a day of exciting adventures traveling from Rome to the Amalfi Coast, Positano, and the ruins of Pompeii. Max, our tour guide and driver was excellent. The tour is in a minivan of 8 passengers, giving you time to get to know each other as you drive to Amalfi to start a beautiful winding cliffside drive above the Mediterranean. Max gives you the full Italian driving experience on winding, hairpin turns through groves of olive and lemon trees, sheer cliffs, tunnels, crazy Vespa riders and oversized tour buses and returned us without a scratch. There are stops for espresso, a snack in Amalfi, lunch in Positano, and frequent photo opps - and Max had excellent suggestions in each place. Pompeii brought us to Hector, an equally excellent tour guide who took us through the ruins with an outstanding knowledge base and sense of humor. Then Max brought us safely home, with an effective use of traffic shortcuts that we and our new friends on the tour enjoyed. Well worth the time and money!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GateE10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essendon, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Avoid”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We're home early tonight as our Venice "ghost" tour was ordinary to say the least. Our group of twenty was too big to be gathered near the Rialto Bridge to hear Francesco's long winded story about an apparent ghost in the hotel behind him. Showing a picture of the alleged door to us on his phone was ridiculous.
Next story was about a casino and some courtesans that didn't go anywhere.
One was about a murderer that was passable.
We've been on ghost tours in York and Port Arthur, with both highly entertaining.
One lady walked off before the end of the first tale; my daughter and I escaped after an hour.
Francesco was pleasant enough but no raconteur. A bad ending on our last night in Italy.
Avoid.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Avimond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Guides make a tour & we had the best!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We did 2 walking tours & 1 van tour all in one day.....9 hrs. It was great but tiring. I'd recommend splitting up the two walking tours & do them in two days. But, in spite of that, we enjoyed our tours very much. Sergio was SO knowledgeable & very kind. We had someone on our tour who needed assistance & he did everything possible to help her. Saying that, I would suggest that the walking portions of this tour are only for those physically able to handle a lot of walking, stair climbing & standing. Luca was our guide for the driving portion of the trip. He was very entertaining & knowledgeable. We asked him for a suggestion for dinner & he helped us by making a reservation & arranging for us to be dropped off close by rather than the regular drop off point. I would definitely recommend this company.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Momma law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“We learned so much!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We started the day doing the 4 tour of ancient Rome and the colosseum. It was expensive but worth it. It was like getting a hands on education that you could never get in a classroom. We started at 8:30 with our guide Francesca and a small group of about six others. Francesca was the perfect guide for this tour. Her english is perfect, she is knowledgable and considerate. She made sure that when she would tell us about what we were seeing she would find a spot in the shade so everyone was comfortable because it was a hot, sunny day. She told us a lot of interesting facts that we would not have known if we hadn't taken this tour. When we were finished with this part of the tour, we went on to Vatican City to do the second half. Our guide was Luca who was also excellent, very personable and had such a passion for the art in the Vatican museum. This part of the tour would be very appealing to someone that also has a passion for art history because of the details that Luca knows about the artists and the priceless works of art in this museum. I would recommend doing this tour in two separate days instead of trying to do it all in one day for the most enjoyment.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marylandusacpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure Bellissime Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Adventure Bellissime Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing